We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian in San Jose!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiorenza

Fiorenza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "TERRIFIC","HEALTY" Italian fare, an "AMAZING WINE SELECTION" and an "ATTENTATIVE" expat staff make this "QUAINT","REASONABLY PRICED" trattoria a "FAMILY FAVORITE".
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian in San Jose!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We just returned back to our hotel from eating dinner at the Fiorenza. What an amazing experience! True Italian in the heart of San Jose! The owners are a delightful couple from Italy. At first we were wondering where in the heck we were going but once we arrived at the doorstep and smelt the amazing aroma of pizza etc. and were greeted by the owner who speaks English, any unease we might have felt was completely erased. This little restaurant is a true gem. The pasta dishes are fresh and light, and the pizza looks delicious. The tiramisu is to die for, and along with an espresso topped off with Chef Roberto's deep rich chocolate liqueur completed our meal. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    62
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you name your restaurant after your wife, it must be 1st rate...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Go ahead, close your eyes and pick off the menu blindfolded, or let chef Roberto pick for you, Try the marinara sauce or the alfredo, spiced up to your liking. Finish with a melt in your mouth tiramisu, and some home made Limoncello or the deep rich chocolate liqueur, that tastes like it has over 75% cacao. This is a little piece of Florence, in San Jose del Cabo (Monte Real area), run by Roberto and his wife Fiorenza. Only 16 or so seats, more if you are willing to move your table to a parking stall. A new location is coming March 2014 downtown San Jose, but the old spot will remain a favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Italy in Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

A little delicious hole in the wall. Don't be intimidated by the off the beaten path of this place. The owner, fiorenza, who makes the food is from Florence and it is authentic. Super friendly and inviting atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite restaurant in San Jose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We always go here at least a couple of times when we are in town. Fiorenza and Roberto make every customer feel special. The food is outstanding. Can't wait to check out the new location next time we are in town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Cabo - San Jose del Cabo - PERIOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you've already had the opportunity to try Fiorenza in San José del Cabo, no need to read further.

You have already experienced the best of what Italian food is all about this side of Italy.... and like me have been back often....

However if you are visiting San Jose del Cabo or looking for a restaurant for a great supper, Fiorenza is a must try.

You definitely do not want to miss this "little" gem tucked away off the beaten track.

Call ahead if you cannot find - (52) 6241236111

From the freshest pasta varieties, veal available some nights (call ahead on the veal) the tiramisu, plus a homemade chocolate liquor that is indescribably delicious along with the personal touch from Fiorenza and Roberto is what truly makes this restaurant worth the time to track down.

You will not be disappointed. I'll bet you will not be able to visit just once.....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VivalaCabo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Owner at Fiorenza, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello dear,

Thank you so much for writing such an outstanding review about "Fiorenza"and for rating it with all "5 stars" and for naming it "BEST ITALIAN FOOD IN CABO".It was an honor and a pleasure to meet and spend time with you and your husband at Fiorenza's.And then for Christmas "bumping into" you both at Starbucks Caffe where you invite us at your house and cooked for us it was a real treat.
Thank you for all the nice comments you wrote about Fiorenza's ,about chef Roberto and about me personally.
I'm very happy that you enjoyed our delicious food....our chef Roberto works full time to prepare everything with love and dedication.
My husband and I are eager to spend more time with you both the next time you visit.
Please try and make it happen soon!
Best wishes .
Fiorenza and Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorenza also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fiorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing