We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Already thinking of my next visit back to Fiorenza"”
Review of Fiorenza

Fiorenza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer cooking lessons, catering for parties and private specialized italian chef to delight you in the comfort of your home. It is wonderful to learn how to make dishes rather than just eat them. The "hands-on lessons" last approximately 3 hours where you will learn the basics of the italian cooking without the necessity to travel to Italy. My goal is to create indelible memories regarding our Italian cousine. TO COOK FOR YOU IS TO LOVE YOU! Let the dream begin!!! Contact Me
Reviewed February 24, 2013

First impressions say a lot and from the instant that I called for directions and heard all the buzz in the background, I could tell it was going to be my kind of place. Fiorenza, the owner herself, patiently took my call and spoke fluent English and urged me to call back if we got lost on our way. We knew we had arrived as soon as we smelled the incredible aroma of "Italy" from the already too small locale that, guaranteed, will be growing faster than they might even imagine. Before we had even received our dishes, we knew that we were already coming back! Fiorenza & her husband's spirit was so personable and welcoming and made us feel like family. Everything that we had was delicious and fresh (and not just because I saw them carrying the freshly floured & folded tortellinis to the kitchen on scales). From the Pitcher of refreshing Limoncello to all the large portion entrees: Homeade Spinach Ravioli w/ Tomato Sauce, Tortellini w/ meat and Tomato sauce , Tortellini w/ proscuitto & cream sauce, to the best thin crust Pepperoni Pizza in town! As if that wasn't enough, we topped it all off w/ the most authentic and delicious Tiramisu and Chocolate Crepes. Before our plates were even carried away, we were already eyeing the Spaghetti w/ veggie & meat sauce, being served at the next table. That will have to be the next visit! We are not tourists but fortunate enough to live in San Jose del Cabo. We have our "regular restaurants" that we frequent and now Fiorenza is going to be the one that we put at the top of our list! It's awesome driving away from a place where you are just as excited for the owners and their instant success and popularity as you are for finding such a special place.......a place w/ incredible food and genuine people that are bold enough to leave their beautiful home of Florence, Italy and share their gifts, passion and culture w/ the people of San Jose del Cabo. I promise to keep spreading the word, as long as they can keep up with the chairs and tables that they are going to have to multiply. I refuse to lose my spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank klmhoupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear KlmHoupt


Thank you for your great comments ,we feel lucky to have clients like you that appreciate our work and devotion .
Thanks to clients like you we find the strength to keep working hard how we do.
We listen your council and in the new location Downtown San Jose Del Cabo we multiply chars and tables so we will have a VIP table always waiting for you.

See you soon.
Sincerely Fiorenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 473 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very good food! We had 3 different pastas and pizza, and they were all delicious. Fresh pasta and sauce made while you wait. Fresh Italian bread made in house was superb.We have travelled to Italy and this food matched anything we ate there. The tiramisu was authentic and delicious. The young couple who own the restaurant were pleasant and engaging. The homemade chocolate liqueur was amazing and we will be back to taste the limoncello. The prices were very reasonable and portions generous.This is a fairly new restaurant and they are clearly earning the right to succeed. Slightly off the beaten path but don't let that deter you. Great dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissima Donna G

Grazie mille per la tua bellissima recensione fondamentale per la nostra crescita.
Sapere che un cliente ha un ricordo del genere del nostro amatissimo ristorante Fiorenza al quale dedichiamo non poche energie,non ha idea quanta soddisfazione ci da.
Come avete detto e proprio vero le salse gli prepariamo nel momento in cui vengono ordinate con ingredienti freschi e di ottima qualità .
Facciamo il nostro proprio pane Toscano,la pizza,liquore di cioccolato ,limoncello e il nostro proprio tiramisu .
Vogliamo ringraziarLa di cuore per il riconoscimento del nostro impegno.
Non sono complimenti in se che fanno piacere ma,attraverso le vostre parole capiamo se siamo riusciti a realizzare quello che ci eravamo prefissati.
Quando leggo"proprietari erano simpatici e si impegnavano al massimo ,prezzi accessibili con porzioni generose,mangiare delizioso "so di essere sulla buona strada!
Spero che possiate tornare alla Fiorenza al più presto per provare il delizioso Limoncello che il mio marito prepara e altrettanto spero di riuscire di nuovo a soddisfarvi.
Vi aspettiamo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's a great place for a nice meal and pizza is really tasty and delicious .. warmly recommend you to eat at this wonderful Italian restaurant! I assure you that you wouldn't regret it!It worth's all the money.. very pleasant atmosphere and fast service and also very nice owners! Make sure you'll taste all the dishes because are trully great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank DaNy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Dany J

Thanks for your visit and for your wonderful review.
Ours is your first review on trip advisor hope that not the last one.
We are glad that with our food,service and atmosphere you had a great experience.

Hope to see you soon when you are back to Cabo.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great experience: food is 100% italian taste (I am Italian, too), service is very nice ;) and everything is homemade, fresh and tasty. Price is also good. Suggest lasagna, ravioli, pizza and limoncello, the lemon scented homemade liquor at the end... nice!!! :P

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank stefanofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Stefano

Che dire ,commenti come il suo sono una vera e propria iniezione di energia positiva,ma anche un richiamo a mantenere sempre constante nel tempo la nostra attenzione al cliente e alle sue aspettative .
Grazie ,veramente ,per aver capito la nostra mentalità ,il nostro modo di porci di fronte al cliente:cucinare bene e solo una parte di un servizio più complesso e ci fa piacere quando incontriamo chi lo capisce e lo apprezza .
A presto.
Fiorenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Has a very special and delicious pizza .. plus Romanian dishes are very tasty. Sincerely recommend you to try it .. is the best Italian food I ate so far, and this without going to Italy!The best Italian restaurant in the area with a very good service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Laurren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review Laurren E.
Promise to keep the three pillars strong :DELICIOUS FOOD,EXCELLENT SERVICE AND REASONABLE PRICES :)

See you soon .
Best regards.
Fiorenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorenza also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fiorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing