We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad situation great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Horrible spirit airlines situation forced us to stay at BW. Very new, clean and great hotel. All aspects were fantastic. Staff was superb and very accommodating . It made our situation a lot better and we are very impressed with BE

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binwinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Good morning,

Our major goal is to satisfy you and all guests with our service. Our main customer are the airlines and we do our best effort to change affected passengers´s mood by making them change their mind seeing their unlucky situation (canceled flight) into a great situation by staying with us.

Hope to see you and serve you soon for any ocasion.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

From the outside, you would never imagine such clean, refreshing and quiet accommodations. What a delightful surprise. The restaurant is good, the pool sparkling and there is a gym. Highly recommend if you need a place to stay near the airport. I am older female solo on my stay here and felt completely secure and treated with respect.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Reni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Good day,

We feel so happy because you were so impressed about our hotel. We try very hard to make you and all guests happy, satisfied about staying with us. Our major goal is to over match your expectations in any ocasion.

There is no better way to start or end a visit to Los Cabos by staying at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto. We are willing to serving you soon.

Feel free to contact me at gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com

Ivonne Gutiérrez G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Plane issues cancelled our flight and AA put us up for the night. The process was pretty slick really.. AA issues us a couple vouchers and call the hotel shuttle. By the time we walk to the front of the airport the shuttle is there and were at Best Western in 2 minutes. Hand the vouchers to the front desk guy (wish I could remember his name.. ) who was great. Vouchers were good for 2 rooms - 3 meals and overnight stay for the 4 of us.. no credit card no nothing.

Now about the Hotel; This is the only game in town.. literally.. there is nothing but airport and this hotel so like other reviews note.. you are stuck here (walking wise).

The good news is this is brand new with a beautiful pool and nice little workout area (couple treadmills and some freeweights) and beds and linen are the best.. the rooms are clean and the whole place smells like new carpet.

Food was surprisingly OK given the circumstances. My chicken club and fries topped with bacon and coffee went down nicely and behaved nicely if you know what I mean.. Si?

Wake-up call was on time and the shuttle was ready for our very early departure. Staff and drivers were friendly and helpful all around.

Funny, I almost look forward to getting another cancelled flight just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

I appreciate very much all your comments about our hotel, Our major goal is to make you and all guests happy and comfortable with your stay with us in any circumstances.

We will more than pleased to have you here with us again.

Any further information, here is my email: gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Is A 5 Minute Walk From Terminal 1 In SJD. They Do Offer Free Shuttle 24 Hrs A Day To And From The Airport. Rooms Are Nice Sized And The Bed Is Very Comfortable. Hotel Is Clean And Updated. Staff Is Friendly And Helpful And The Restaurant Which Is Called, The Hangar,Has A Good Menu With Reasonable Prices. Food Is Very proportioned And They Serve A Great Portion.
Business Center Is Located In Lobby With 3 Computers. Internet Wifi Is Complimentary In The Room As Well. Pool And Gym Are Very Nice And The Hotel Also Offers Free Parking.This Is A Great Hotel If You Are N Need Of A Hotel That Is An Early Morning Departure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Good day Mrs. Yvonne,

I can´t thank enough for every word you wrote about our hotel, I am very glad you captured all details and this particular comment is helping us to promote PERFECTLY our facility.

It will be a pleasure having you here with us next time you come to Los Cabos.

Don´t hesitate to contact me for further information.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for only one night but it is a good choice if you have a late arrival flight or early departure flight. The food here is OK. It is buffet style and we were a little confused if it was included or not since one staff member would tell us it was and then they would bring the bill and it was pretty expensive for what you got.

I found it great that the they offered a free shuttle to and from the airport even though we probably could have walked. The staff was fantastic and seemed to really appreciate us staying there. As my husband put it, this is probably the nicest Best Western we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchicwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good day,

We appreciate every single comment about your stay with us. We like to take care of every single detail to make the difference among the rest.

Hope to see you soon and to continue getting your preference.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Upon cancellation of our flight, we were put up at the hotel for the night by American Airlines.

The driver who transferred us to and from hotel was excellent!!! Upon arrival the staff did a wonderful job of getting us checked in.

Now keep in mind you are literally in the middle of nowhere so you are pretty much stuck here. Example our view was a desert with barb wire and broken down cars. Unless you feel like paying $100 each way or more to town for a cab! That being said i was not impressed with food provided AT ALL! There was a poor selection and it was poor quality as well. The airport has a minimal selection on food as well and its super pricey so i was pretty hungry by this point! Although im not sure how much traffic this place gets so there might not be a demand for keeping food around. There is a poor selection of junk food in vending machine, no soda or water machines, and no bar! So be prepared to be BORED, hope u have a companion for "activities", lay out by pool, or workout. The television is ALL in Spanish stations unlike our resort.

So it's a decent place but nothing over the top or extra!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jellylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

I appreciate your comments, I wish I knew you didn´t find the english TV channels because we do have some like CNN, FOX NEWS, NBC, ABC, CBS, TNT, ESPN3, E! ENTERTAINMENT, A&E, DISCOVERY TRAVEL, BOOMERANG, FOX SPORTS, NATIONAL GEOGRAFIC, DISCOVERY CHANNEL, WARNER, SONY, GOLDEN CHOICE, ETC. I would love if we could have another chance to change your opinion because our goal is to make you and all guests happy and comfortable staying with us in any circumstances.

Please take my email for further information: gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com

Regards,

Ivonne Gutierrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were at the end of our great holiday staying at Cerritos Surf Colony and decided to be close to the airport for our last night. Our rental car from Alamos had to be returned and it made sense to be close by instead of rushing on the day of our departure. The Beat Western Aeropuerto is fairly new and the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Our bags were brought to our room and we were able to settle in quickly. We returned the car and felt a calm come over us as we realized we could now just relax and be refreshed for our journey back home tomorrow. The staff let us know about dining and/or bar and swimming pool. The food in the dining room was excellent and after eating, the shower was very refreshing. I recommend this hotel if you don't want to be rushed on your last day of your vacation. The staff were great and made you feel at home. In the morning we were shuttled over to the terminal and we really felt as if the driver was wanting to help us instead of it being a job for him. Overall, a really great place to lay your head.

Room Tip: all room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Jim,
I appreciate your comments and those will help us bring more guests to our property. Our major goal is to make you and all guest satisfated and happy by staying with us. We will more than pleased to have you with us soon.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#34 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
93 reviews
8.0 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
#35 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
97 reviews
8.2 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#25 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
413 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
334 reviews
7.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos

Address: Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-C 14 L 05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $76 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing