We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Marea - CLOSED

La Marea
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Ocean View / Terrace / Sports TV / Casual Ambiance / WiFi / Friendly Feeling/Acustic Rock every Friday
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed across the road and ate at La Marea many times, the food was great, the margaritas are great, and the staff, especially David were great. Its well known for seafood, but we had the fajitas many times and they were awesome. They also have happy hour!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Marea in San Jose del Cabo, Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food at La Marea is delicious - flavorful, fresh and reasonably priced. We loved the shrimp and mango ceviche. It was packed with flavor and a big portion. We were four adults, two teens and everyone had plenty to eat. We also loved the homemade tortilla chips and salsa. And, the shrimp in butter and garlic sauce was really good too. Highly recommend La Marea. Our family loved it. Aloha.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Delicious Time at La Marea !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended try this restaurant by some of our friends who lives here and I would say this place is a MUST TO GO IN CABO!
They have the most delicious Tacos that I have ever tasted especially the one made with Mango WOW!
They also have some great Pasta dishes made with seafood.

We have been there 3 times & have tried 3 different dishes and we have no complain at all.
The food is always YUMMY!!!! And Belly fullllllll.

The staff is very friendly, especially the Argentinian girl, she is the reason why we like to go to this restaurant.

I highly recommend this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristelleL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

There were seven in our group and we ordered three plates of various ceviche including shrimp, scallop and octopus to share. Each selection was fresh and flavorful. They serve mini baked corn tortillas and saltine crackers that you can use to scoop out the ceviche. We sat outside and enjoyed the tasty food and ocean views. The chips and salsa are also very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best ceviche i ever had any where in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

one of the best restaurants I have eaten at and I am from NY I know my food great service but even better food highly recommend the ceviche no words to describe it must try it

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marea also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing