We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most romantic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most romantic resort”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I’m not exagerating when I say that Las Ventanas is the most romantic place we have ever been. The three days we spent there over Valentine’s weekend were kind of a fantasy because they actually have a Department of Romance that arranges whatever you want. One night we had a private dinner on the beach and it was just the two of us on the sand with a million stars above, a big fire to keep us warm and a delicious menu that we had planned with them in advance. The next night we returned from a great dinner at the Mexican sushi bar to our suite that had been set up for a sexy romantic evening together, with lots of lit candles, flower petals tossed around and made into a heart on the bed, Bolero playing like we asked for and a bubble bath ready to go with champagne in an ice bucket. It was also many little things that made our stay so romantic like the massage for two on our terrace and the walk at sunset where we had the beach to ourselves. The staff makes you feel so special by remembering your name and your preferences like the brand of tequila you drink and how you take your coffee. If you want the perfect spot to take your love interest, you can’t beat Las Ventanas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    54
    17
    13
    7
See reviews for
146
679
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This was our second trip to Las Ventanas. The first for our honeymoon and now for our 1st anniversary. My husband and I both travel quite frequently for business as well as pleasure and have been fortunate enough to stay at some of the top resorts in the world. I only mention that as I think it gives us real experience for comparisons. What can I say...we just love this place.
We look for great food, exceptional service, quiet and relaxation and LV delivers on all.
The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and have high end amenities.
The pool service is also fantastic. They run to help you move your chair or umbrella and are so very enthusiastic to help you in any way they can. They truly make you feel like no request is too much.
The pool is also very quiet as there are very few kids. Not that we don't like kids, but with our stressful lives, when we go to Mexico we want total relaxation. Both times we have visited, there has only been one young child.
We booked a private dinner on the plaza, which was very romantic. Beautiful views of the ocean and the stars with gas lanterns and candles everywhere. It made for a very special evening.
Like last time, we never left the hotel except for one round of golf and still did not want to leave after a week.
My only truly negative comment....they make it WAY too hard to leave and get back to reality.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlgtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This was our second stay at Las Ventanas. The first stay in 08 was wonderful. Great service, accomodations and food. This time the staff was not as attentive but still very good. However during our first night (of 4) we awoke to a horrible sewage smell in our room. It was nauseating. We called the front desk and reported it. There was no response at first, so I called again. The staff reported back to us that they couldn't identify the problem but made no offer to move us. Instead they tried to fix the problem which they couldn't. I had to ask to be moved (as if we would want to stay in a room that smelled like sewage) which they accepted but with no real apologies for the annoyance. We moved to a room next door with a less desirable view and less privacy.

The management made no offer to offer something in return for our inconvenience except a free meal. At $1,400 a night and after spending $12,000 for our stay I expect a lot more. We will not go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quietbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The staff is so endearingly sweet, kind, considerate and humble. The whole place is understated classic luxury. I have been there now 4 times and will return again. The manager Lionel is a prince and ensures every detail is attended to. The only drawback is the dinner menu and the price of wines. They heavily sauce and pepper the food which is so not necessary. Knowing the price of wines, it is hard to pay 5 - 10X retail - so many nights I did not drink wines that I normally would have delighted in drinking, based on sheer principal. Also, by Dec. 26 - Jan 2 the pool became crowded with babies - some in diapers.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bluehorizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This was our first Rosewoods experience and it has been hard to go back to any other resort since. Our suite and the property were beautiful and the service was wonderful.

We had an all inclusive honeymoon special, which included three meals a day, gifts each day, and a special dinner at the chef's table with other couples. The group dinner was not only fabulous, but a great way to meet other guests and we later got together for another dinner.

We went one day to Los Cabos and unfortunately the restaurant that was recommended (The Office) was a disappointment. While it was right on the beach, it was very touristy and not the atmosphere that we were looking for. However, other couples went to other restaurants recommended by the concierge and had better luck.

We also took a sunset cruise from Los Cabos, which was a lot of fun.

We were planning to go back to Las Ventanas, but after recently going to the Rosewood Mayakoba, we will probably go back to the Makakoba first, which is a newer and nicer property (and easier to get to from New York City). That said, I highly recommend Las Ventanas for a wonderful luxury resort.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

The moment you arrive at the hotel you realize that you have come to the right place. All the staff are so professional that everything appears seamless. No ackward check-ins, attentive staff, amazing property and rooms. Stayed for 3 days and found the setting to be ideal, but not to far from town if you wanted to be where the action is centred or experience another restaurant. Our most lasting impression will be the ocean front room with the private plung pool on the roof terrace watching the setting sun.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2009

I must say that we had high expectations upon arrival; however, they were met or exceeded by the wonderful staff---who truely enjoy making your stay as comfortable as possible. “amazing” This was the best place that I've stayed - bar none!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,184 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
841 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
598 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing