We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Anniversary at LV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Anniversary at LV”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We cannot express what a FABULOUS time we had celebrating our anniversary at Las Ventanas this past week. Starting with foaming margaritas and cleaned sunglasses, our experience only got better and better. It was our second time at LV, and we were hesitant that it would not live up to our wonderful first honeymoon experience. To our pleasant surprise, Las Ventanas and staff outdid itself! Our butler Ana went out of her way to make two anniversary dinner reservations for us (and printed out menus for us in advance, of course!), and thanks to Ana, both places were absolutely outstanding, gave us the best table in the house, and had special anniversary desserts and surprises for us. At Las Ventanas, they surprised us with an anniversary poolside treat, a feature in the daily newspaper and champagne in our room! We felt so special and at home- made it SO hard to leave! We cannot say enough great things about this resort, its staff, impeccable service and flawless attention to detail- can't wait to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Jenna M,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Las Ventanas. We are very happy and excited that you enjoyed your time here and got to celebrate a fabulous anniversary with us. Also thank you for your comments regarding the service you received from our team members especially Ana your suite bulter, I will be very honored to share your comments with them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for your 3rd visit!
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Las Ventanas al Paraíso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    54
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
143
674
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The best!!! No other hotel will ever compare to this incredible jewel. No check-in desk. They greet you by name immediately and staff will remember your name during your stay. Welcome drink!! Suites are very large, comfortable and with all the amenities anyone might need. Our suite was top notch. Service was truly impeccable. Consistent friendliness of every staff member did not go unnoticed. Butler service was beyond what we expected. Edgar and Ana our butlers were very attentive and always met our needs. Cuisine was superb. The food was very well prepared and presentation was excellent. Pool staff was outstanding. Complimentary ice cream, fruit and drink once a day by pool area. Spa facility was wonderful and very relaxing. What a great experience. Thank you, Enrique

Room Tip: All Suites location are wonderful. Ocean view is always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tati O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Tati O:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Las Ventanas al Paraíso.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments, particularly regarding the service provided by your suite butlers Edgar and Ana and the pool staff. We really appreciate your thoughtful comments and kind words.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Las Ventanas very soon.

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful place. Service was impeccable. Butlers Ana and Edgar were very nice and ready to assist us with anything. They were the best!! Staff members were incredible. always ready to help right away. Food was excellent. Best breakfast. Hotel manager was very helpful and professional. Fantastic Resort!!!! L. Ojeda

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSauto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear LSauto99:

It was very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review of your visit to Las Ventanas. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received from our Team Members, particularly your butlers Ana and Edgar, which I'll be glad to share with them.
All of us at Las Ventanas truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Martein Van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had a wonderful time in Los Cabos. The staff were incredibly attentive, we had a private dinner on the beach which was great. The tequila bar was also a lot of fun. The beach is beautiful and the day spa is worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrell_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear barrell_07:
How wonderful to read that you made the long journey from Australia to discover Las Ventanas al Paraíso. Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us. We really appreciate your thoughtful comments and kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I selected Las Ventanas after a thorough online research of the resort vs. One and Only in Los Cabos. The resort far and away exceeded all expectations, and as we had a chance to dine at One and Only one evening, we decided we made the right choice. Las Ventanas is the perfect couples getaway.

The service is incredible. At the start of our vacation I was upset that I had left my kindle on the plane - no problem though! Our butler contacted the airline and had it delivered to our room the next day. At the pool, the staff was always there to adjust a chair or umbrella (they practically sprint if they see you trying to do this on your own), take a drink order or help locate our butler to make a reservation. Nice mid-afternoon treats - drink tastings and ice cream brought to your lounge made it hard to find a reason to get up at all except for the occasional bathroom break!

The food at the resort is delicious and we were disappointed when we went off property one evening into town as it did not compare. Lunches at the poolside bar were tasty, healthy and well presented. Portion size was perfect. Dinners at the bar restaurant at night were fantastic too - one night we sat at the table which is at the far end and it felt like we had a private table on the beach. For those who desire it, you can have a private table set up on the beach - that looked lovely too. (My only complaint was that the drinks from the bar were a little weak, but when my husband went up to the bar himself to ask for the bartender to make it a little stronger, the waiter came over concerned and offered up another drink for free). The main restaurant served tasty breakfasts and unique juice drinks (I had fresh watermelon juice every day). Dinners there were fabulous - the fish is so fresh and service impeccable. We were sad though that while we asked for the recipe for a dish that we ordered several times, it was never emailed to us, despite promises by the staff to do so.

The furnishings at the resort are beautiful. We loved our room and liked the nice touches. Upon check-in, we were greeted with fresh guacamole and tequilla/beer at the room.You get to choose an aromatherapy scent each night which is left over a lit candle to warm the air. There is a telescope in the room and I saw several whales breaching while taking in the views. Walking around the resort is a zen-like experience. It is very, very quiet and the sand around the resort is raked so you feel like you are in a zen garden. The poolside chairs are very comfy and it was surreal to be relaxing in paradise only to see a whale breach or smack its tail down in the ocean in front of you. There are binoculars nicely situated by the pool bar if you want a closer look at the action.

After a few days of the ultimate relaxation experience, I was itching for some action. Our butler was more than happy to arrange off property excursions which included a dune buggy tour (lots of fun and got the pulse racing!), whale watching (this was VERY cool) and horseback riding on the beach with hubby of 23 years! (check this off of my bucket list!). On our first day we also opted for the on-premise cooking lesson. This was a lot of fun (especially because of champagne served) and delicious!

We attended the special cocktail hour held for resort guests and I got a chance to chat with the Manager responsible for hiring and training. I was impressed with the level of training that staff receive and the rigor of the interview process. They are clearly doing something right (or many, many things right!) as I have never felt more taken care of at a hotel. The staff are not only attentive but they anticipate your needs!

This property delivers above and beyond its promise. My husband and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zdogluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear zdogluvr,

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us at Las Ventanas al Paraíso! We are thrilled to read your lovely words, especially regarding the service you received from our team members!

We hope you will give us the opportunity to pamper you again in Paradise!
Hasta Pronto!!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Las Ventanas al Paraíso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Most of the obvious stuff has already been said about LVAP so I will just give my perspective. Stayed 5 nights in a Ocean View terrace rooftop junior suite which has a lovely Jacuzzi on the balcony (you need to turn it on a few hours in advance to get it up to temp) and rooftop with loungers- stunning views especially when we saw whales passing by twice during our stay. Stating the obvious everything is expensive here but overall I think that it still represents decent value as standards across the board are happily very high. Food is delicious and very fresh - we ate at the more relaxed Sea Grill every night apart from the last when we chose the Restaurant. I am vegetarian and luckily I had loads of options across the menu.
If I can save up would love to go back as its stunning and difficult to fault it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Marty99,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to pamper you during your stay with us in Paradise. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Paradise!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First, I am loving the Rosewood Resorts! We went to Jumby Bay last year and LOVED it. Never liked a beach resort better. The folks there told us that this is the place to go. It was very good. The food was great, spa excellent and the staff was friendly and on top of everything. Our room was so-so. We had other friends there and their rooms were fabulous, so that was a little off putting, but didn't ruin the stay.
Jumby will be my favorite, but this is excellent too!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a hot tub on the terrace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestiswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Bestiswest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Las Ventanas. We really appreciate your thoughtful comments.

Hopefully, we’ll see you at Las Ventanas again very soon!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,161 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
788 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,749 reviews
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
573 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing