We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a spectacular resort! It's beautiful, breath-taking, relaxing and the service is exceptional!!! The best service of any hotel we've ever stayed at. They truly make you feel like special guests. The food is also extraordinary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mary G,

Thank you for sharing your review with the trip advisor readers. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed it. I will make sure the rest of the staff receives your comment.
Hope to pamper you again soon!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    57
    17
    14
    7
See reviews for
150
692
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo, brazil
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an excelent resort and well suited as a base to explore Los Cabos region (although you might preffer just to hang around there).. The property is extremelly well kept, service in general very good and attentive, and the rooms are gorgeous. Lots of mexican art spread through the hotel and lots of deco details; very nice. Food is good, but not spectacular; we found better food in some restaurants around. The hotel is situated between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose, and it is very easy to get to both villages. I was not impressed by the butler service; not better then a regular good concierge service. Although this is not an adults-only property, it is basically marketed as a romantic scapeway. We went there high-season, and it was actually packed with children. I would suggest that you check with the hotel if there would be lots of kids around if you plan a romantic trip; I would also suggest that the hotel clearly state in their website that children and families might prevail there in some periods.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This trip to Las Ventanas was probably one of the best trips that my wife and I have ever taken. The service was unbelievable. The room was beautiful, and it was far enough away from the pool area (facing the adjacent golf course) that it was very quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful (you have to try the shrimp and lobster omelet), and although nothing at the resort was inexpensive, we really didn't mind so much because the quality and the accompanying service more than made up for the cost. We really enjoyed what Iike to refer to as "the little things" that you really appreciate when they're unexpected - like the daily newspaper that is "automatically" inserted in your morning breakfast menu, or, the fact that someone came to us the day before we departed to ask us about our flight information and arranged a taxi at the appropriate time - we didn't have to go searching for someone to ask those questions. The daily pool "treats" were also very nice. All in all, a truly wonderful experience. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our room (room 901) was facing the golf course, and was very quiet and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my 2nd stay @ Las Ventanas. This property is above and beyond in every respect: grounds are gorgeous from every perspective whether it is day or night; food is excellent, service is insane (they actually run to you if you want to adjust your lounge chair to do it for you), accommodations are spotless and comfortable. I could go on & on. If you want to splurge on a luxury spot this is the place to go! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_from_NYC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We live in Dallas, so visits to Mexico are sort of common. It's easier than the Caribbean, Bermuda or Hawaii for us. We can fly from Dfw and have toes in the sand in under 3 hours including customs. Las Ventanas has become our choice---this marks our third stay at Ventanas and our 6th trip to Cabo in the past three years. Ventanas manages to do everything very well. Great staff, great rooms, great pool, great beach----it's great.

Greeted with a small bottle of tequila and pepito's, chocolate, spicy almonds, salts, limes and two kinds of sangritas. Try them all,

Enjoy your stay, you will love it here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We travel all around the world and stay at 5 star hotels. As I go to Asia a lot, I thought no hotels can exceed the service there in Asia. That was why I was so pleasantly surprised by the friendly, knowledgeable and professional can-do staff at Las Ventanas - it is an experience. Everything gets done instantly, with a helping smile. The landscape is so outstanding - for a horticultural/botany lover like myself, it is paradise. The variety and care the gardeners/designers work on the property - it is a botanical garden just by itself. The ambience is excellent. The restaurants - food could be better - but overall very good. This is a real getaway. I am back in NY now, and I can only smile when I think of the week there. That good feeling will stay with me for a long time every time I think of Las Ventanas.
Thank you for wonderful opportunity, vacation and for making us feel so special!

Room Tip: The room high above away from the beach are bigger and roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We CAN not EXPLAIN IT :
EXPERIENCE IT ! Come !

You do not have a stroller ? They lend you One !
You are renting a car ? Towels, bottles of water, Baby seat are waiting for you in your car !

Best service
Best stay
Thank you !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,201 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
885 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
620 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing