We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfection in everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Las Ventanas absolutely blew me away. I believe that they did everything in their power to make me feel valued, pampered, and special. From the moment they picked my husband and I up at the airport until the moment I stepped through the security at the airport on my way back, Las Ventanas was there, making sure I was having the best experience in my life. The attention to detail at the resort is mind-blowing. As an example, when we came back from our morning runs, the security guard at the gate would say a very warm hello (and then, I assume, would page to the main lobby), so when we got to the lobby, one of the staff members would stand at the entrance with a couple of towels and bottles of cold water.

There are a lot of people working at the resort and every single one of them, from the butler to the maintenance man, would stop to say hello and smile if you passed them by. Most of the people there called us by our names, even the ones we've never seen before.
The maid would never show up while you are in your room and she always added something she thought you were missing (needle and threads selected on your wardrobe, dental floss, etc).

Our room was stunning. Huge suite with a comfortable deck with infinity jacuzzi and another big observation/relaxation deck above the room. Two sinks, huge shower, separate bath tub, Bulgari amenities, aromatherapy selected on your preference, fresh fruit every day, and a cool tequila welcome on arrival.

The property itself is gorgeous, with amazing views of the ocean, 7 pools, 3 great restaurants and out-of-this-world spa.
Our 3 personal butlers did everything to make sure we were very comfortable and had everything we needed at all times.

As I was leaving (my husband had to stay another day for business), I was sent away with a cute present and 4 people standing and waving to the car I was leaving in. Then, at the airport, a Las Ventanas staff member approached me and helped me get checked in without standing in line and then taking me directly to security.

This resort was an absolute perfection! Window to Paradise is exactly what it is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DashkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear DashkaC,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the accommodations and service you received from our Team Members. I will be happy to pass along your kind comments to the team in the morning meeting!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hasta Pronto!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Las Ventanas al Paraíso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    53
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
134
649
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Las Ventanas is a gorgeous property, no doubt. Ocean views are amazing. Whale watching is exceptional. Service is phenomenal. If you are not in a couple and do not have an AARP card, this hotel is not for you. Talking at the pool was entirely frowned upon by other guests. No joke, one person was even knitting at the pool. After a few hours and being hushed - once by the manager while we were in our own private cabana!!! we seriously had to get out of there and head down town for some true vacation fun. Too expensive to not be able to let loose and enjoy yourself on vacation. Also, if you want to leave the property and go downtown, it is a $30 cab ride and about 30 minute ride.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I do not normally feel emotional when I'm heading home from a vacation. We typically enjoy our vacations but then look forward to getting back home. 6 years ago when we made our first trip to Las Ventanas, I cried when we had to get in the taxi to leave. I had the same experience this time. Not only is the property out of this world stunning, it is obvious from the moment you arrive that the staff are there to meet your every need and only too happy to do so. As one staff member told us "Nothing is impossible at Las Ventanas".
I don't believe we had a room butler 6 years ago and that has been a wonderful addition to their service. Our room butlers, Tzitzi and Oscar, were always available and happy to be at our service. And the list of staff who offered exemplary service could go on and on.
Las Ventanas has achieved perfection and we hope to be able to return regularly now that we are almost finished with tuition bills!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

When you pay $2000 a night for a room and you are woken up very other morning at 7:30am by the sound of the Gardner trimming the hedge in front of your room it is really annoying. Like getting your teeth drilled at the dentist. The sound is the sameTY please stop this insane practice at your otherwise perfect resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

By far the loveliest beach resort we have ever been to. What can I tell you that the others have not mentioned? Well first of all- we took an ocean front suite on the pool level. Really unreal. The bath and dressing area were also gorgeous. Why- kind of felt like this was our own villa on the ocean- and it is a pristine beach. The fact that you have your own butler service is another plus that adds to the private villa feel. Jonathan Stein was also a real gem- professional and personable superb tennis instructor- worked with him daily. All the food was exceptional- really wonderful at every restaurant. This resort is elegant, refined, and immaculate. Staff from housekeeping to general manager was unpretentious, pleasant, and extremely accommodating. Definitely one of our top vacations. We also loved the indigenous art-work and landscaping throughout the property. Everywhere you turn the views/images were spectacular. This will become our yearly anniversary treat. <OK reviewers, go ahead and laugh! Daniel the manager asked if there was ANYTHING that could be needed or improved?- - so of course taking on this homework in a serious manner –HERE it is- -leave some candle snuffers in the suites! There are always candles burning which we LOVE- and we also love having a candle snuffer on-hand to put the flames to sleep! I bet that the next time we go - there will be candle snuffers in all the suites!>

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusinessPr0fessi0nal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Business Professional,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us in "Paraíso". We will be honored to welcome you again next year to celebrate your wedding anniversary!
Hasta Pronto!
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am a clean freak so...CLEAN only begins to describe how clean it really was! Better than I could do myself, barefoot everywhere. It took over 3 hours for the maids to clean the room every day! YAH!!!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, the windows to the world of pleasure and paradise. This 5 star property leaves noting to imagine when luxury is what you seek. The property is gated and secure, and truth be known, there is no reason to leave. From the many spots at Las Ventanas you can enjoy great food, drink, and most of all - total relaxation. It took me about a day and a half to let all of the rest of the world go, and then I arrived. Turn off your phones, your email, your life outside and allow the warmth of the sun and the healing of the sea to penetrate your senses and your soul. Truly this is one of those great resorts that many, most, never hear of, and that is a GOOD THING!
Even at full capacity, you never feel crowded or rushed. If you can secure one of the ocean front 3 story private villa rooms, go for it. Waking to the sounds of the tides and waves is magical. Having your own private jacuzzi, private sun deck, and privacy of the room, allows you to roam freely and enjoy life as it is meant to be. All 5 star, period.

Room Tip: the 3 story villa is fantastic. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Ken A,
Thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on trip advisor and are delighted to hear you enjoyed our lovely little Paradise! Hope to welcome you back soon many more times in the future!

Hasta Pronto!!

Martein Van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We hope heaven is this nice. Las Ventanas delivers a perfect, luxury experience in every sense. The accommodations are roomy, beautiful and comfy. The staff is the best in the world. We'll be back again. And again.

Room Tip: Ocean view and ground level are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraD0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Laura D0603,

We are truly delighted that we fulfilled your expectations at the Resort and that you were able to relax and enjoy in "Paraíso". I will be happy to pass along your kind comments to all our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,489 reviews
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing