We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime- The best doesn't get better than this"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sublime- The best doesn't get better than this"”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This was my second time returning to this wonderful oasis of tranquility. Absolute privacy and yet plenty of staff available at a moment notice. The staff is friendly and cares to help. Many I remembered from my last visit 3 years ago and they remembered me as well. The food is excellent, incredibly fresh and we ate foods mostly from the sea. The portions are large and filling too. No need to eat outside Las Ventanas al Paraiso unless one desires an evening off the property. The ceviche and sushi bar vary daily and are fresh and delicious. Spa accommodations are sublime. We had one that includes body, mind and spirit and centers with a 3rd eye oil drip ! It was crazy in a great way. Also had mani-pedi and other spa services which were professional and topnotch. The Rooms on the water are Stunning, with beautiful patios. We spent our evenings watching the stars, The star-scapes are breath taking. And the BEST part of the trip bar none, was whale watching from the room, and beach every day. All day long there were baby and mother whales and pods swimming and frolicking close to shore line. I kid you not!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    54
    17
    13
    7
See reviews for
146
680
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Stayed at the establishment for nephew's wedding and from the moment we drove up to the entry gate we could tell we were in for a very special weekend. Service began in the gorgeous open air lobby with incredible views and evryone addressing you by name.

The rooms were large and so inviting you almost didn't want/need to leave (fresh fruit basket, complimentary bottle of tequila, private patio with great views, telescope in every room to allow one to see the whales just off the beach in great detail).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbystix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I spent 6 nights at Las Ventanas with my girlfriend and despite having traveled extensively, I have never experienced anything like this. The genuine and heart felt desire to make your stay as perfect as it can be coupled with the unbelievable amenities and room (we had an Oceanview suite) make it the ultimate relaxation destination.

I had read the reviews and thought 'yeah, but is it worth all that money and a flight from Sydney' ....

...YES.

All I can say is come and see for yourself.

Oh, and you must have dinner at the Sushi/Tequila bar. The most amazing and creative sushi (infused with Mexican flavours) we have ever tasted. I couldn't believe it wasn't packed every night - if it was in Sydney it would be impossible to get in. Seriously - those American tourists don't have a clue.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngeorgopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I'm sure where to start with this review. Maybe the best way is to say that we were sad to go, we had made so many friends, not necessarily among our fellow guests, but rather the staff.

To say that the service was great would trivialize what each member of the staff - literally every one - brought to our vacation, the best attitudes - we saw more smiles - more people going out of their way to make sure YOU have a great day, like you are the only one they are serving all day.

More people that LOVED working at LVP than any other place than we've ever been and we've been very fortunate to have been to a lot of very nice places recently, the Boca Raton Resort & Cub, the Beverly Wilshire - a Four Seasons Hotel - and the Four Seasons in Florence, Italy.

From the pool attendants who welcomed you in the morning with, "of course Mr Caron, it'll be my pleasure to serve you today," to the guy who literally ran to help me when he saw me struggling to put the back of my chair down at the pool, to the guy who came around in the afternoon offering to clean your sunglasses.

To the room Butlers, Nancy and Mercurio who took care of our every need, to the guys at breakfast who took such great care of us,when we told them it was our last day, they brought us out a plate with little treats and "Feliz Vieaj" written in Chocolate.

To the gifts the housekeeping staff left in our room each night, little Mexican crafts and keepsakes, to the gift our butler gave to us on checking us out, in our room, as their is no front desk.

The rooms were wonderful, a great apartment, tastefully, beautifully furnished, with a sample of tequila set out each night - very tactfully as we're not big drinkers - a fruit basket replenished daily with whatever we liked, and rooms with telescopes so that you can catch a glimpse of the whales swimming just off shore.

The grounds were impeccable and the surroundings serene and quiet. The food was terrific everywhere, by the pool or at the Restaurant. Dinner on the beach our first night - a Mexican barbecue - was a great way to start our trip, with a light show, horses, etc.

The beach was beautiful, perhaps the best beach in Cabo, super clean, very big, with 270 degree views of the water - you would hardly know there were any other hotels nearby. The Fitness Center was great as was the Spa.

LVP is amazing for anyone on a honeymoon, a couple looking for a first class getaway, anyone who appreciates great management and a commitment to "above and beyond service."

Finally, for those picky types who can never be pleased ... honestly, maybe you should go someplace else. We'd hate to see anyone treat those who treated us so well, have to deal with anyone who can't be pleased. ;-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donc880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We arrived at the airport, and were greeted outside by man with a sign "Las Ventanas." We were driven to the resort in a Mercedes. Very professional. We were greeted by the staff at the entrance with a tropical juice. A tour of the resort followed, with an introduction to our personal butler.
The room was lovely, with a telescope to watch the passing whales. The weather was 75 - just right for sunbathing. We put our toes in the ocean, but mainly stayed by the pool. The pool waiter was attentive, leaving two large fresh towels, and a bucket of chilled water. There was even a spray evian can for each guest to spray water on themselves. One of the employees came around to wash your sunglasses.
The next morning we visited the fitness center. It was well equipped, and staffed by an attendant with cold water and a towel. This was followed by a trip to the dry and wet sauna, a shower, and a dip in the jacuzzi. This was followed by a massage, manicure and pedicure. This was the best massage I have ever had. As far as the manicure and pedicure, it was great. It was also my first, as I am a guy. My wife thought it would be fun, and she was right.
We ate at "La Cava" that night. A special dinner for two had been arranged in the wine cellar. It was 5 courses, each with their own wine. The presentation was beautiful, and the taste of the food and wine was excellent.
Other meals were at the Restaurant and the Sea Grill. We enjoyed all our meals. We became adventurous and tried ceviche - this is fresh fish, in a lemon vinagrette sauce.
Our butler was kind and helpful, whenever we had a question. He helped us arrange for day trips to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas, where my wife shopped until I dropped!
It was our anniversary. I would highly reccommend it for such an event. We came back, refreshed and happy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadyToGoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

From the moment our driver met us at the airport to the arrival at the hotel and its beautiful grounds we were in heaven. The service was beyond! Food very good! Rooms are expansive and gorgeous as are the pools! Every facet of our stay was exemplary and this was truly the best vacation and most relaxing one we've ever experienced! Thanks staff!! The scenic view of the ocean/Sea of Cortez is breathtaking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViLana18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The best service we have had in any hotel. The room (an ocean view junior suite) , views and beach were all superb. Of course it is very expensive but we felt it was worth the high cost. Everyone went out of their way to be as helpful as possible.

Whilst the breakfast was great and lunch very good, the one evening meal we had in the Restaurent was poor. The dinners we ate in the Sea Grill were of an acceptable standard but nothing out of the ordinary.

Overall an exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,184 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
841 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
599 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing