We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December get away” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“December get away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stated in this beautiful Resort in December 2013 for a company meeting. We had a really good time, the pool area has stunning views and we got to see wheals. The food was actually good, I recommend you to try the ceviche. Couple of things you need to know before you book, the wifi is not included and even if you pay for it the signal is not strong, there is no night club in the resort, and even though they have night activity there is no place to dance. The hot tubs are in the SPA and to use them you have to pay $15 extra. The pools are not heated and this time of year that would of been nice. Make sure to walk down to the beach to the Hilton's, they have a place where you can get in the water and it is crystal clear. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayelin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    320
    88
    31
    25
See reviews for
107
1,223
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were greeted with warmth and very welcoming smiles from the staff. Everyone at the resort was lovely and treated you like a movie star. We felt very special. The staff would go out of their way to get anything for you. and without you even having to ask. The food was great and the cocktails by the pool were amazing!!! would definitely stay here again if we had the chance. We didn't want to leave .! Thanks Secrets

Merryn & Chris Nicosia

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mezza2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I planned and conducted a corporate meeting for approximately 112 attendees.
The time that we were there was only three days so our agenda was very full and fast moving. The Hotel staff was excellent when providing for all our meetings, special events and problem solving. The food and service was very good and the rooms were spotless and service daily very well.
In particular the event manager seem to predict our every need and was there with answers almost without asking.
I would recommed this resort hotel to any small to medium size company for a meeting.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator as it can be a long walk from the ends of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdbowser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in 2005 and 2007 when it was the Marquis Los Cabos. Both occasions were wonderful so we wanted to go back for our 9 year wedding anniversary. On our most recent visit, we realized it became an all-inclusive resort under Secrets Marquis Los Cabos!

We were pleasantly surprised and excited to experience our first all-inclusive and their "Unlimited Luxury." Though I was a bit nervous about the food as an all-inclusive, it turns out that all our dining experiences were great.

I had the fish tacos "Baja Style" three times from Dos Mares while lounging at the pool. Guacamole and ceviche by the pool was also nice. We had dinner at Spice, Benihana style cooking, twice! I'd recommend trying the filet, chicken and fish combo along with some sake! The grilled garlic chips are also addicting. For Spice, you need to make dinner reservations with the concierge. With reservations, you'll sit at one of their 3 grilling tables, each table seats 6 total people. If you do not have reservations, you can also dining at the regular tables.

Vista Ballenas served international and Mexican food. The seafood risotto and the tenderloin medallions were savory dishes. We topped it off with coffee and tea. The honey they provided for my tea was so sweet and fresh!

The spa is exceptional, one of the best in all of Cabo! Open-aired hot tubs that face the ocean, steam room, private showers and a variety of treatments to choose from.

Like the previous two times we visited, we were pleased with our beautiful room and the ocean view. The open aired lobby is still one of the most breath-taking entrances we have ever seen. The architecture is truly stunning!

It's one of the most romantic places to stay.

Foder's rates Secrets Marquis Los Cabos as a "Foder's Choice" and it was also on the short list for Best Spa and Best for Romance.

TIP: With a dinner reservation, you can also dine at Dreams Los Cabos under the Secrets Marquis all-inclusive package.

Room Tip: As you face the hotel, try to get a room on the right side of building as you be able to better see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidchaojr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just got back from Secrets Marquis Los Cabos. Our second Thanksgiving with them and just like last year we arrived to Welcome Home Andersons, a glass of bubbly and cool hand towel to wash off our travels.
Thanksgiving is great there they have a traditonal Thanksgiving buffet out at the pool and the football game on the big screen.
I like to eat and drink but I also want to be healthy and fit. I eat, I drink, I have a glass of their healthy energy drink every morning, I did yoga, walked on the beach with Farre, and worked out in the well equipped gym.
I love that they put your morning coffee in a little door to your room every day at a time that you designate. When you get up, you open the little door from your side of the room and their is your coffee, no one bugs you when you are sleeping or looking awful, LOL.
The liquor is good liquor and they give you all the bottles of water your heart desires. The amenities are in full size, not those tiny little hotel bottels. The shower water pressure is fabulous, better than home!
The spa is awesome, I had a facial for 50 minutes and I loved it! All of the restaurants and food is good!
The people that work their from the front desk, concierge, entertainment crew, the people that stock the free mini bar and clean your room, the restaurant servers, managers everyone, so sweet and helpful!
I look forward to going back next Thanksgiving.
If I can think of one thing it would be the pool water was not warm this year and I like warm water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Belinda & Rober... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The minute we walked into this hotel, we were so impressed with the service! Anything we needed, we were helped immediately and with a friendly smile. The hotel lobby is so beautiful. Our room looked just like the pictures online. We even saw a few whales from our room balcony. A special treat was the hotel's releasing of the turtles. They protect the turtle eggs; once they hatch, they let them go. It was great to see the baby turtles heading for the ocean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terdav0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Hotel was very nice. Most service people went out of there way to be helpful. The pools, daily activities and services were great. Perfect place to kick back and relax.The restaurants were very nice but it would be nice to have more selections. The Hotel is located about 15-20 mins from downtown los cabos which is more touristy and san jose which is a more authentic town.The hotel did not have a party place for after dinner and the crowd was older. The rooms were very nice and had a great ocean view The bed was a little hard for me but my husband loved it..One thing that was disappointing was you could not swim in the ocean due to the strong deep currents with dangerous undertows.I would stay there again. We went with friends and had a blast. I would tell others about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica & Matth... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
5.8 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,308 reviews
8.4 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
12.0 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Property: Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 21.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa offering all of the privileges of adults-only, Unlimited-Luxury(R) for the first time on the scenic Baja Peninsula. At Marquis Los Cabos, guests can enjoy handsomely appointed suites with world-class amenities, 24 hour romantic in-suite dining, exciting daytime beach, land and pool activities, nightly entertainment, gourmet a la carte dining without reservations, complimentary international and domestic brand beverages and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Marquis Los Cabos Hotel
Marquis Los Cabos Resort
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing