We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at secret marquis for 10 days! If you are looking for good food and relaxation this is the place! No unecessary noise or loud music. Rooms are confortable and all ocean view or front. You can not really swim in the ocean but a 5 min walk get's you to a beach were you can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Manon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

The resort at Secrets Marquis is stunning. Everywhere we went on the property, the attention to detail was impressive. Most of the photos we took were of the buildings, artwork and sculptures. Food selections at the restaurants was all very good and gluten free items were well marked. Would suggest the resort consider including gluten free dessert items align with the entrees.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
Thank Stephen & Monic... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We recently visited Secrets Marquis for 5 days in November for my 30th birthday. Our stay was fantastic. The drinks and food were all excellent, better than expected. All the seafood dishes were great, we were the poolside nachos and ceviches.

We had a 5th floor room right by the elevators that was incredible.

We rarely left the pool, and ate all of our meals on site. We only left one day to visit San Jose and one morning to kayak to the Arch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed twice at Secrets Capri in Riveria Maya. We booked Secrets Marquis Los Cabos at last minute so we could leave Dallas before the ice storm arrived. We booked just two days to spend before our planned golf trip at Diamante.
The property is very nice and like the other Secrets resorts the staff is well trained and extremely helpful and friendly.
The food is ok. Like other reviewers, I would have enjoyed a Mexican restaurant if they had one. I was surprised I could not find tortillas on the breakfast buffet.
One thing I wish they would change is how they handle the internet service. There is a $15 per day charge, which you pay and get a code at the front desk. Then you can have only one device connected at a time. I would greatly prefer that they roll the $15 charge into the the nightly room charge and not make guests go to the front desk to get a code. It is a small thing, but I believe the difference between a good property and a great property can sometimes be small things, especially if they irritate guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

on 1-10 scales, the hotel "property" is an 11, the staff....all 11's, evening wedding or company parties that blared pole mounted pool speaker music into rooms and all dining areas very very invasive, we could not get away from the volume and noise...our glass balcony doors shook, and we could not talk over dinner. all food was moderate, nothing was stellar. all drinks are week, even orange juice for breakfast is a mix. for $2800 5 day-4 day retreat we expect a higher grade of food, drinks, and patio dining experiences.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
2  Thank H & J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have never been anywhere where we have been treated so well. The attention to detail was second to none. All the staff were superb! David Talavera's personality and professionalism made us feel very special. All the staff in the lobby and concierge including Rudolfo went out of their way to make our visit one to remember. Our room was excellent, and the view was breathtaking.
Ernesto, Juan and Jose Luis and the waiters made our dining experience special as well. Juan was so careful always checking with the chef as I had a food allergy.That made my vacation very relaxing. They visited with us and made us feel so welcome. Our favourite poolside waiters were Maricio (especially), Leo, Victor, & Amando. Our favourite restaurant staff were Kathryn, Maria, Nancy, Ernerto, Delfino, Elias. Oscar and Amado.The food was exquisite.
I cannot say enough about every aspect of this property. Its staff, beauty, food, drink and service. We can't wait to return for two weeks next year.

Room Tip: Try saying a few words in Spanish, that is polite in Mexico and they all appreciate it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Adult only resort. Grounds are very nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to do nothing but relax. Be aware...beds are harder than normal; cost for using internet; cost for using Spa facilities and gym. Hot tubs are scalding hot which are only found in the spa area for $15 a day. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
Thank Dale & Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,676 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,860 reviews
8.4 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
727 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 21.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $412 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa offering all of the privileges of adults-only, Unlimited-Luxury(R) for the first time on the scenic Baja Peninsula. At Marquis Los Cabos, guests can enjoy handsomely appointed suites with world-class amenities, 24 hour romantic in-suite dining, exciting daytime beach, land and pool activities, nightly entertainment, gourmet a la carte dining without reservations, complimentary international and domestic brand beverages and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Marquis Los Cabos Hotel
Marquis Los Cabos Resort
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing