We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Changed management in the interim, but still a great location (quiet and restful) , tasteful well appointed rooms , and an excellent restaurant. We ate there virtually our entire stay (2011 and 2013) and did not get bored. Great pools with attentive service - totally relaxing.

Room Tip: Take a higher room to avoid bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike_souter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your preference to our Beautiful Resort !!!
Please as soon as you have your new traveling dates feel free to contact me. I will be glad to personaly arrange a special Third Secrets Marquis Visit !!
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Let me start by saying this has been the 5Th time we have stayed at a Secrets resort, and we truly believe that Secrets is one of the best small chain resorts.

The rooms are beautiful grounds are well kept and the food is great!


Now that we have been to a few Secrets we kind of look for the differences between all of them.

Secrets Maroma is still one of our favorites.



*Secrets Marquis has a much more relaxing feel to it. If your looking for some much needed R&R this would be the place.



*Cold towels by the pool and passed

hors d'oeuvres pool and beach side.



*Infinity pool blends right in with the ocean water. (nice touch)



Anyone looking to visit Cabo should know its hard to find a beach that you can swim at. Secrets Marquis staff take a daily walk down to a part of the beach that you can enter the water.



*The Coffee shop is amazing!!



*Staff are also amazing!!



*The lobby is breath taking!!





Now on to why I give it a 4 out of 5.



*The restaurants are great but they need at least 2 more.

*They do not have a pool bar(not sure why if they have one at every other Secrets).



*The shows at each secrets I have been to were over the top great(Vegas style), except for Secrets Marquis. I'm not sure why but they don't put much into the shows at this resort.



*I also got the feel that they were more worried about the corporate events then the couples at the resort.

It always seemed they had something going on for a group of 150 or 200 people and pushed the couples aside.

One night they had a beautiful sky lantern lighting on the beach but it was only for corporations that were staying at the resort.



Another night they had a buffet on the beach for corporate events only, and our special night was at the back of the resort in a meeting room for a Mexican buffet.

(Not cool)



We always make the best out of each of our vacations and would return for a short stay but not more then 4 days due to the amount of restaurants and lack of entertainment. Its defiantly a great place to have a Corporate event.



My trip was back in may of 2013 weather was great also did some good fishing.


We Just booked a trip to secrets newest resort in Cabo, Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort set to open December 15.


We will be going January 13 for 7 nights.


Cant wait to review it for you guys hoped this helped. feel free to ask any questions.


best price I could find was on be4youbookit.com


Have an Outstanding day!

Room Tip: They all have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coolrider6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the rooms were more than expected.

The staff is very helpful and very attentive without being overbearing.

The food, except for the French restaurant, was very good for an all exclusive resort and the liquor was top shelf.

Would go back every year if I could afford it.

Room Tip: Go in the beginning of December or after Thanksgiving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayareablond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The service was great over all but on a couple of occasions the front desk staff forgot we were standing there for their help. The pool waiters were on top of their game. They were there once my drink was gone. Food was really good from the buffet, room service and restaurants. The activities and entertainment were so much fun, it is a must to participate. David the entertainment manager was a blast to hangout with too. The bad parts of the hotel were pretty bad. You had to pay for the Internet (the cheap places advertised free). The TV's in the rooms need to be updated especially when you want to relax after spending all day in the sun. We experienced tropical storm Lorena and the front staff were running around with their heads chopped off. We had to stay a couple of extra days and the hotel did give us a discounted rate but my Expedia deal was actually much cheaper. I noticed all the flaws in the paint and there several leaking spots. I was really annoyed when the hosted placed us next to the leaking roof for breakfast, lost major brownie points with me. Over all the resort was awesome when the weather was great because you were distracted by the beautiful ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geegee1luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara A, General Manager at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay ! We have already implemented all necessary actions in order to avoid that the inconveniences presented during your stay ever happen again. I actually would like to take this opportunity to mention that we have already bought NEW TVs to all of our rooms. They will be installed by the end of this month.
I sincere hope you can give us a new opportunity to better serve you.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon !
Cordially.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just returned last evening from Secrets Los Cabos. We had an excellent time there, the service is wonderful, especially around the beautiful infinity pool. The guys that look after you are second to none, always making sure you have a drink or if you need a towel or chair and they have a great menu for snacks during the day. Look for VICTOR OR ALBERTO -there wonderful and felt like we had a few new friends when we left. We upgraded our room to a Casita on the beach on the first floor, absolutely stunning, and great access to the pool and beach. If you can afford the upgrade, it's well worth it. The Spice restaurant was good but our favourite was the French restaurant. Breakfast buffet was nice and the coffee and buns they send to your room in the morning is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Casita rooms are wonderful - room 710 is our favourite, close to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great adult only resort in Cabo. It's a bit far from the city so a taxi cost 25 each way unless you want to take the bus. All inclusive food was fantastic! Make sure you get reservations for the better restaurants on site because they fill up fast. Also no junky liquor brands served. Will stay again next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jvt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to lots of all inclusive hotels in Mexico, and this one was by far the best one we have ever stayed at. Not only was the property impeccably taken care of, but the beds were comfy, the staff accommodating and helpful, but the views were amazing!! We only stayed for 3 nights, as that is the usual maximum i can take for an all inclusive in Mexico; however, it was far too short for this property, we wanted to stay for a couple more days!
If you are planning a trip here, just be careful to read the dress code before zipping up your suitcase for the last time if you want to enjoy all they have to offer.

Room Tip: they are all amazing, we visited several with friends along the trip, but we had a room on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,676 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,860 reviews
8.4 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
726 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 21.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $412 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa offering all of the privileges of adults-only, Unlimited-Luxury(R) for the first time on the scenic Baja Peninsula. At Marquis Los Cabos, guests can enjoy handsomely appointed suites with world-class amenities, 24 hour romantic in-suite dining, exciting daytime beach, land and pool activities, nightly entertainment, gourmet a la carte dining without reservations, complimentary international and domestic brand beverages and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Marquis Los Cabos Hotel
Marquis Los Cabos Resort
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing