We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice church in a great town”

San Jose del Cabo Church
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.98*
and up
San Jose del Cabo Tour: City Sightseeing, Market and Estuary
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice church in a great town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went to see the church on one of our many many walks, it was well kept, people were always in the church and around the square outside

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grandma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    240
    82
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Real Historic Church on the Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is an active, local Catholic parish church. We go here for services every time we visit, and it feels like we're participating in the local culture to be there, even at the Masses that are entirely in Spanish. There's one on Sundays that's partly in English. This isn't fancy or a tourist place; it's historic, and real, and visitors are welcome but not catered to. Worth a visit even if not to worship, as this is the center of the Centro Historico.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fascinating piece of history!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Beautiful old church - we walked thru while touring the town of San Jose del Cabo and made a donation before leaving.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMomInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
433 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Mass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014


We attended mass on Christmas Eve along with the locals and I actually teared up when baby Jesus was carried up to the altar to await His placement in the Christmas manger. Beautiful, historical church still in use.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Nice Piece of History”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Made a quick walk through while wandering around. It was a good escape from the sun for a few minutes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wonkywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Jose del Cabo Church also viewed

 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to San Jose del Cabo Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing