We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like Old Mexico, go on Thursday for Art Walk”

San Jose del Cabo main square
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.98*
and up
Los Cabos Combo Tour: Glass-Bottom Boat Ride, City Sightseeing and Shopping...
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Feels like Old Mexico, go on Thursday for Art Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I wanted to see where the locals would go and the SJDC main square was a place for both the locals and visitors alike. We went on Thursday and saw the local artists show their wares, I bought a couple of hand-made items to take home with me. There were many restaurants to choose from as well. I would recommend going there at sundown till evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flaneuretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    532
    177
    20
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“City walk and Tequila tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent tour and taste testing. However, tequila over priced at this location. A bottle of 1942 sold for $190USD, found across from resort in deli for $110USD... Buyer beware.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waynesmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The feel of Old Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

A must visit, especially in the cool of the evening. Join the locals, stroll about, visit the church and just chill!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jayPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I bought a glass ring thinking it was a real stone at Barons. Do not buy anything at this store. If you mind being ripped off don't go to this store in the plaza

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 2happytravelers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn Heights, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Silver Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

A happening place. While we were staying in San Jose, the square was constantly bustling with preparations for various events. The major event during our stay, was the finishing line of The Ironman race.VIP areas, loud speaker installations, press tents and much more. A most exciting event. A beauty contest took place in the square, a dance performance art exhibits and much more. A variety of shops surround the square selling everything from t shirts, silver jewelry, ceramics and fire opals which can be placed in a setting of your choice within 24 hours. A fun place indeed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Jose del Cabo main square also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to San Jose del Cabo main square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing