We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Jose del Cabo
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,870)
Filter reviews
7,870 results
Traveler rating
3,369
2,407
1,140
516
438
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,369
2,407
1,140
516
438
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo snack bar entertainment staff los cabos kids club san jose kids area all inclusive resort family vacation time share presentation timeshare presentation lunch buffet ocean view alfredo adult pool a la carte restaurants great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 7,870 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I decided to spend 10 days all inclusive We arrived to find a very nice looking resort. We met a representative after we checked in and got the sell. It is all inclusive but it is better if you join the Club. Well. We were really not interested after ninety minutes of sales pitch in the lobby. After just telling the representative we only wanted a tour of cabo he took us into the tour office and we signed up. Even though we asked a paid for a premium ocean view king we got a twin queen. Okay. They offered to put us on a list for king and we said okay. The front desk staff was very helpful. After we unpacked we got a call and they had a king room for us. After checking out this room with rose petals on the floor and bed and bubbly and fine desserts we went wow. Problem is not our room. Made a mistake. Well we moved after I ate a chocolate. Our room was ocean view and nice. The housekeeping staff was nice. The pools were nice and the pool attendants always did there best. We found the buffet okay but you had to belong to there club for better drinks or to be able to go here or there. Basically it is levels of all inclusive. If you do not join the club which is the hard time share you have limited choices. Breakfast is okay for cafeteria style food. Same as lunch. We never went for dinner as we ate out and were happy to do so. We found lots of fantastic places in walking distance that we used last time. In the evening do not expect to find a bell boy for taxi. Usually they are busy on the phone or greeting club guests. Security at night is not in a hurry. We sat for a good 5 minutes while security lounged against the wall and ignored us while he was on the phone. Are we coming back. Yes as we love the area but not to Royal Solaris. It is not the staff fault. They do as management tells them but unless you are part of the Solaris club you are second wate

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank JRJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Gerente at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JRJoyce, we sincerely apologize for the situation of the room and we are sorry about your disappointment which is obviously not the image we wish for you to retain of your experience with us. Our Executives have received your feedback to improve our service in every possible way. We are on continuous improvement as part of our commitment to always surpass your expectations.

Hopefully you will choose us again in the future, and give us another chance to change your perception from good to excellent and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning a future stay. We promise that it will be nothing short of amazing.

Sincerely, Royal Solaris Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the very start it was Perfect! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were so very clean and spacious with a perfect balcony. The bars were awesome and thank you Alfredo you were so amazing and friendly . I would return in a heartbeat

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Gerente at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rip C, thank you for share with us your last experinece in our Paradise. We are so happy to read you enjoyed everything in our resort, especially the service, we will Mr. Alfredo know about his excellent job. We hope see you soon in your home away from home Royal Solaris Los Cabos.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Josue was the best waiter during my trip because he gave fabulous service, he is always checking on his costumers to make sure they have what they need, and even if some are not his tables he helps his coworkers. He was always friendly and made sure family and I were well attended to. I highly recommend staying at this resort.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Viajero3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Royal Solaris with my family for 3 nights and 4 days and the experience here was just amazing. Beautiful scenery, delicious food, and that all-inclusive drinks never left us thirsty during our stay. What made our experience even more fantastic was our concierge named Omar Valencia. He was kind and patient, and also very helpful with many information. Look for Omar-!! He will definitely help you out and have answers to all your questions during your stay :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Guidetourtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Gerente at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guidetourtrip, thank you so much for your fantastic review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos. We are so proud that we were able to offer you and your companions a memorable experience and we look forward to your return. We will be sure to share your gratitude with our team and thank them for the exemplary service they continue to provide to our guests!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I came with 4 other friends!! We had the best time! As soon as we arrived we had a personal assistant. He showed us what was happening the next couple days. Our favorite part was Eduardo! At the pool bar he made our trip!! He knew what we needed before we needed it! Eduardo and the rest of the staff made us feel like VIPs and we had an amazing time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Powercouple206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Gerente at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Powercouple206, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so proud to hear that you received 5-star service from our staff.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews