We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$670
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$269
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$409
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$549
$462
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$170
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$620
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$491
$437
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$1,205
$1,030
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,269)
Filter reviews
6,269 results
Traveler rating
2,288
2,095
1,020
478
388
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,288
2,095
1,020
478
388
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco polomoto motoentertainment staffsnack barlos cabossan josekids clubkids areaall inclusive resortmake reservationsfamily resortgreat family vacationocean viewtimeshare presentationlunch buffeta la carte restaurantsadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,764 - 2,769 of 6,269 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

When we chose the Royal Solaris Los Cabo we had no idea how much fun we would have! Our family of 10 adults cannot say thank you enough to the spectacular Entertainment Crew- ZOE, ERIK, TONNI, FRANKIE, JIMMY, DANNY-BOY, ADRIAN, KOKO you all are fantastic!!!

My hope was for my kiddos to have a great and wonderful time during this vacation and that the 6 days we would be at the resort would be memorable for them. Well, from day one you all made us feel at home and like family! We laughed and enjoyed every activity and amazing shows everyday and looked forward to seeing what you had planned next :). The kids could not stop talking about the fun they were having thanks to you all! So, I THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for being the great entertainment crew you are and giving us 110% every day! You all are amazing dancers, entertainers and now great friends!!

We did the Sha-na-na song as we boarded the shuttle to the airport hahaha. And we frequently do the OOO-OOO shout out to each other as we did with you all at the resort :). I know my family will never forget the game and casino night or the raffle (we still laugh at 59 NOT being the winning ticket..bahahaha). May God continue to bless your talents, skills and genuine hearts to make future guests experience the amazing time we had!! You'll always have a home to visit in Dallas :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeggySQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us; It´s great to read you had a awesome vacations, we will pass your comments to the entire entertainment team.

Hope to see you back soon!
Warm regards,

Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

By far the best and most amazing trip we've been on! From the first step through the doors to the last step out the staff is amazing! The rooms are always clean and looking very fresh and the food is amazing!! The staff goes beyond expectations, for example our awesome waiter every morning Martin! They don't have tortillas there and so every morning he made sure that the cook mad a batch for us fresh and from scratch already on the table when we walked in. Have to give the BIGGEST SHOUTOUT to the amazing entertainment staff! Tony,Moto moto, Danny boy, jimmy, ZOE, koko, and Frankie! They made the trip for us by far! Always kept us laughing and having a great time! We'll be back!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Pedro Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

It was our pleasure hosting you and are thrilled to know we occupy such a prestigious place in your ranking. It thrills us to know that our restaurants and exceptional service went above and beyond. You can be sure the staff that made a difference will be recognized for their wonderful effort. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The resort is beautiful,the staff is so friendly and do their absolute best to make sure you're taken care of, our waiter Martin was great and the entertainment team Zoe, jimmy, Motomoto,Toni,Danny boy, Frankie and coco made every day fun!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Angelica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks Angelica for you review, we will tell Martin, Zoe, Jimmy, Moto, Tony, Danny, Frankie and Coco all your nice words.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We love this place so much we became members in 2008. The staff is 5 star. There is an adult pool also which is nice. Great entertainment also. We will go back again and again. Club solaris picks you up from the airport. Then gets you situated with all the activities and restraunts on the property. The breakfast buffet is huge and so much to pick from. They also protect your privacy as to not let the vendor from the beach harass you. A $1.00 bus ride will get you into the city of San Jose or a mile walk. Hi highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share details of your stay. I appreciate your loyalty to Royal Solaris Los Cabos and we are so pleased to hear that you continue to receive exceptional service and 5-star experiences.

I hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at Royal Solaris Los Cabo and only great experience.
Just want to say one more time THANK YOU to the Entertainment Crew - ERIK, KOKO, ZOE, FRANKIE, TONNI, ADRIAN, JIMMY, DANNY - you guys rock!!! I didn't want to leave just because of you. And I can not wait for my next visit to see you again.
Thanks to the best bartenders - Antonio and Carlos.
The manager of Marco Polo restaurant Victor was great and very attentive to our 6 year old daughter who has allergy to nuts making sure the food she gets doesnt contain any kind of nuts.
Thank you!!! It was perfect time!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire stay at our hotel and that we were able to make your vacation all that more special and customized.
It's the little things that count and we are glad that you noticed. We will make sure to let our entire staff know that they contributed to a memorable experience. We love that we are one of your favorite places to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future family vacation.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews