We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing family trip. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Extremely family friendly! Fantastic staff members who need to be recognized are Pancho, Zoe, Frankie, Danny boy, Dora and jasmine. My children are 6 and 9 and always look forward to being with Dora and jasmine in the kids area. The entertainment crew members I named are so much fun to be around, participate with or just watch. The shows are fantastic and very family friendly. I just wish they would have music in the lobby bar to dance to for those who are interested. Very clean environment. I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank 4forvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,703)
There are newer reviews for Royal Solaris Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,396 - 2,402 of 5,703 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

First, make sure to get the all inclusive package. It's definitely worth it. The food is always good, the drinks are even better. I have stayed four times, and even got engaged there, and each time was great. The rooms were clean upon arrival, and cleaned and restocked three times daily. We had the jacuzzi room once (we were upgraded on our psuedo-honeymoon) and Iit was awesome. Each time, we have had an ocean view room, even a partial one. The massage service out on the beach is incredibly relaxing. I also had a facial done, a pedicure, and a body wrap. All were amazing! The shows were great, and the artist that paints with his fingers and nails has made two pieces for us now. The staff is very friendly and the customer service is great. The barterers on the beach don't bother me, I've scored stuff for an amazing price! The beach is clean, I just wish the current wasn't as bad as it is so that you can play in the surf. Watch out for jellyfish! Alsp, pay for the extra dinner night - ours was Tiki night, and it was so cool. The food was great too :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank RhiannonM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just got back from another great stay at the Solaris. First of all I want to point out that the quality of the food has improved from last year (the empanadas were so good). As always the entertainment staff is the best! I want to thank Danny Boy, Zoe, and Pancho for doing such a great job. Also, in the kids club Dora and Jasmine were great with our children. The walk on the beach with Zoe to the bird sanctuary was a lot of fun and a great addition to your entertainment program. The evening shows were also a good time, you can tell that the entertainment staff puts in a lot of hard work to put on a good show.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The entertainers (Frankie, Moto Moto, Nato and crew) all worked very hard keeping the guests entertained with activities at the pool and occasional light conversation. They are a great bunch of people with a sincerity to do whatever they could to tend to the guests needs. We were all impressed with their professionalism and enjoyed seeing their smiling faces everyday.
The hotel and restaurant staff were all very pleasant as well, and always eager to assist with any needs we had. A special thank you and note of gratitude to Yanet, who was there every morning to address my need to start my day with a fresh espresso. Many thanks again.
Our entire family had a wonderful experience at the Royal Solaris and we would highly recommend it to anyone considering a vacation in Mexico.
Sincerely yours,
The Lopez Family (Alberta, Canada)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebluemagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

After a brutal Midwest winter my husband and I decided that it was finally time to hit the beach for Spring break. We usually try to vacation in the off season -- and snag great deals on brand new properties -- but since we were going at a peak time we knew that a "good deal" at a "Secrets" like resort was just not going to happen. We had stayed at a Royal Solaris property in Cancun about 10 years ago and because of that experience we felt comfortable about booking at the Royal Solaris property in Cabo and looking back we are glad we did!

Pros:
1. While the rooms are not new and modern they are very large, clean and comfortable. We had a partial ocean view and ended up with a balcony that was half the size of our room. We had two sun loungers and a table and chairs.
2. The food was on par with just about any all inclusive resort we've been to -- not five star American dining -- but good food with plenty of options. If you can't find something you like then you're probably just too picky or have too high of standards for an all inclusive.
3. Lots of Mexican Food Options! At breakfast and lunch there are always special stations set up preparing fresh quesadillas, sopas, fajitas and empanadas. The variety was very nice and the salsas were fresh and made from scratch.
4. The Ala Carte Restaurants were always available. If you called at 9 a.m. for a reservation you were sure to always get a reservation at 7:30 p.m. We dinned in the Ala Carte restaurants every night for dinner. The menus change every evening so it never felt like you were repeating meals.
5. Location. Location. Location. The hotel is just a 15 minute walk from San Jose del Cabo. We would hang at the pool in the morning and early afternoon and then venture into town to stroll and have a beer at a local bar before returning for dinner. After visiting both Cabo and San Jose we were so glad we were in the San Jose area. Small town, relaxing atmosphere and no hustle and bustle. I'd return to this resort based on the location alone. It was great!
6. Bar service around the adult pool was fabulous. Thanks Alfredo! :)
7. There were no annoying Spring Breakers at our property! This resort was very friendly to couples and young families. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Cons:
I'll preface with the fact that our "Cons" were very minor and would not prevent us from coming back to this property.
1. Beer: Tecate was served out of bottles (poured into glasses) a majority of the time. It's not the best Mexican beer, but we got used to it. We did enjoy the Tecate Indio, an amber like beer. It was better than the regular Tecate. Disappointed that the resort didn't have Corona, Pacifico or Dos X.
2. Liquor: The selection was "so-so." We struggled the first day to find something that we enjoyed drinking, but once we experimented with a few different drinks we found a few cocktails that we liked and were made with Bacardi and Smirnoff.
3. WiFi: If you were not a member of the resort you had to pay a daily fee for wifi ($10-15). This was just annoying considering the cost of a commercial internet connection these days. We didn't pay the fee and just went off the grid for the week. I'd suggest that the resort implement free wifi in at least the lobby of the hotel. We've stayed at other properties with this free wifi feature and appreciated the perk.
4. And this happens at ALL resorts...if you want a good beach/pool chair you have to get up early every day and throw towels on some chairs. This is always annoying because sometimes people who throw towels out never use their chairs, but at the same time I don't know how resorts could change it. We were always up around 6 or 6:30 am and were able to reserve great chairs with umbrellas. Not really a con, but just an annoyance at any resort you go to during a very busy time of the year.

Overall, we were very happy with our trip and would return to the Royal Solaris. The resort was beautiful, well maintained and just what we were looking for in the height of the spring break travel season.

Room Tip: Reserve a partial ocean view room and ask for the room to be on the "M" floor. These are...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed March 1st-8th. We first met Alejo for dinner. Alejo made us feel so welcomed. What a wonderful caring man. The food was very good. The next day we met Ramon, what a remarkable man. He did everything to make our days by the pool perfect! We met Aleks the 2nd morning because the sun was too bright for my daughter outside, luckily we got to go inside and ate breakfast everyday there after because Aleks started our days off great. Aleks is a loving wonderful young man. Thank you all for the memories and we cannot wait to be back VERY soon! I cannot say enough good about this resort, Thank you for making our vacation wonderful and relaxing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagjcanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Pros: The weather & beach is great and the water balloon fight was fun. Cons: Room 463 has BEDBUGS and the overall feel of the place was low budget! We've traveled to Mexico several times and this was by far the least pleasurable experience. One night before dinner, my shower water just turned off mid-shower and didn't come back on. I had no choice but to go to dinner soapy and still sun screened. The buffets consisted of imitation meats and was very repetitive. Seriously, how do you mess up Bacon? The "entertainment" is a far cry from entertaining. On the last day of our stay, my 7 year old son complained of itching and said he saw a bug on his pillow. I checked his head and sure enough, we found bedbugs. Disgusting. It took me an entire day of cleaning and "debugging" my entire family and house to make sure those nasty things weren't in my home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WillNotReturnEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

It is our regret that your expectations were not met while staying with us.

We are really concerned about your comment of bed bugs in your room, allow to inform you that we have a strong fumigation program in all Hotel areas; specially in rooms, however after your comment, we checked the room and area immediately and we did not find bed bugs, so we can assure you that the room 463 is in no way infested by bed bugs.

Do not to hesitate to contact us if you have any additional comment at redessociales@hotelessolaris.com.

Warm regards,
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,258 reviews
17.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,357 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $150 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing