We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Both Worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you like the dry climate and ocean breeze this is the place for you. This was our 12th visit to Royal Solaris. We keep going back because of the people that work there. They are friendly and great. We love the town of San Jose and the community. The all inclusive it the way to go. You could not eat out 3 meals a day and drink all you want for anything close to the cost of staying here. Give it a try and tell them Don sent you!!! Sit back and ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,521 - 2,527 of 5,792 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I wanted to comment on a previous person's comment "A little piece of paradise" to set the story straight... they said...."The other odd thing is they have special events for members that regular visitors are left out of. Special parties and dinners that if you are not a member you are not welcome which is odd"

Let me explain why! My husband and I (and family) are one of those "members" that get the special parties, dinners, and top shelf alcohol, no it is not odd, it is not anything against the other vacationers, it simply means that we as "members" purchased the right to a timeshare that has its perks and many of them, and paid quite a bit of money (though it was doable even on our salaries). Yes, we wear a different color bracelet, and we get lots of perks for FREE (but we already paid for the privilege). Those special events are Solaris' way of thanking their members for believing in them and purchasing into the plan! We get to choose from 4 marvelous resorts, 3 in Cancun and this one in Cabo, we get first dibs at making reservations at Marco Polo, we get ocean front rooms all the time, etc. so.... instead of complaining, or feeling cheated, maybe you should listen to their sales pitch and if you like it and can afford it buy into it, (it is pretty straight forward, and they give you more than you can imagine). We sat with them in 2007 and have loved our "membership" with the Solaris family ever since. Oh, and as far as the staff at all resorts, they treat the guests equally, whether they are members or not. They are kind, sweet, go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful one, and most of all treat you like family.

Because of our membership we get to travel with our whole family (6) plus friends, 2x a year and it is very affordable. I think the airline is more expensive and gives us nothing but "free soda".

Hope you visit the Solaris hotels and LOVE the perks of membership. And yes, it does make us feel special that we get those things, because basically we paid for them, in advance. Hope this explains it to you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, it all depends on what you like,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arelys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your vacation experience with TripAdvisor Readers.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our Club Solaris Members at Royal Solaris Los Cabos.
We woul like to thanks your review that explains in detail what means to be a member and why our Club Solaris members can get "benefits".

For us is too important mention that all our guests are important and we love that everyone enjoy your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to see you soon in your home away from home here in Los Cabos or Cancún.

Hoteles Solaris de Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We just arrived from a week and the place is really clean, the staff is wonderfull and you will always find someone to help you. Special thanks to Dee!

You are few minutes walks from the village and you can walk on the beach for a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erykcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great escape from the U.S. northwest weather. Great service from the hard working staff. Very entertaining, something going on all the time. We enjoyed the all inclusive way of vacationing, especially the two great restaurants and the buffets. A special thank you to our concierge Armando Flores for his guidance on our first trip to Mexico. Muchas gracias amigo !!

Jim & Pat N

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My daughter and her girl friend stayed at this resort 2 years ago and recommended this hotel.
My husband and I were extremely happy that we did choose Solaris too for our vacation last week. We just got back and we are already missing this place. The staff/cooks/waiters were very friendly and would always ensure guests were served well.
Our room was spacious and clean. Maria was very creative in making our beds (with different bows each time she cleaned our room). The grounds were clean and manicured. The waves were strong so it was not advisable to swim, but we were able to walk on those sandy long beaches.
The hotel had different theme nights which was great. We had something to look forward to each night.
They cooked Paella on the beach on our last day and it was truly a memorable treat!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LGP429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our first trip to Royal Solaris and our families second visit. From the time we arrived and until our departure there was one outstanding porter, by the name of Alvin who was so pleasant and friendly. All together there was seven of us and he went out of his way to look after our needs and direct us to the right locations to make our stay comfortable. Thanks Alvin, you treated us just like family. This was a beautiful resort with a nice view, lots of entertainment and shows, good food which we enjoyed. We got to meet a lot of smiling, hard working staff such as Mauro, Antonio, Nantino, Peppi as well as many more. We have recommended this place to others since our return and hope to come back next year. The Punter Family.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,263 reviews
17.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,369 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
7,962 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $147 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing