We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value. Welcoming staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Royal Solaris is our home away from home. It is always our vacation destination of choice. We step out of the shuttle at the front door and are "welcomed home" by Gerardo, Omar, or German who take our bags and keep them safely until they deliver them to our room. We then quench our thirst with drinks from Yanet, the waitress in the Lobby bar. The staff in the member's lounge is always happy to see us. Breakfast is a joy, sitting by the ocean, eating an omelet specially made for me. Victor greets my husband each morning with a handshake and me with a kiss on the cheek, and is genuinely happy to see us each day. Ramon, Daniel or George bring us beverages throughout the day as we lounge by the pool or on the beach. I could go on and on about the wonderful service we receive at Royal Solaris, and the exceptional people that work there. The food is plentiful, the staff is friendly, the entertainment is fun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, social media manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

It is an honor to read how our staff members did everything in their hands to assure you a memorable experience and make you feel welcome and at home; especially Gerardo, Omar, Victor, Ramón & Daniel; they all will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay.

We hope to see you soon in your home away from home and provide you a once in a lifetime experience.

Warm regards from Los Cabos to Indiana.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
^A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,605 - 2,611 of 5,880 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a wonderful week stay at the Royal Solaris in Cabo! February is definitely the month to visit as we were able to see whales from our beach every day. Going to see the Art Walk on Thursday night in San Jose; which was a short walk from the resort was fabulous. We felt very safe on our excursions outside of the resort. The boat whale watching excursion is highly recommended. A special thank you to Emir Llanes who took very good care of us during our entire stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you liked San Jose del Cabo; it´s a perfect place to vacation and relaxing.

We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to Los Cabos.

Best regards,

Hoteles Solaris de Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We just returned from a five day/four night stay at the Royal Solaris in Cabo. Great trip! Resort was just right for our family with two teens. We were there with two other families, and the timing was perfect for Cabo weather. We felt perfectly safe the entire time we were in Cabo including a trip into town to shop. The only downfall is the extremely high pressure timeshare sales pitch. If you have no intentions to buy, just say no upfront when you first get to the resort and avoid the 90 minute - that can turn into three hours - sales pitch. BTW - Ramon was the best ever down poolside! He made our stay so enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper - beds are very hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This Oceanfront resort is fun, clean, & family-friendly. Wonderful activities & restaurants onsite. The staff is unbelievably friendly & helpful. Our family returns year after year. On our last visit, Armando Flores was particularly helpful with providing us with excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I had an excellent time at the resort. The food was good and drinks were flowing. The beach is great even with the big waves which made it exciting. We just didn't like the old rooms; they are dated. A few times we felt second class, because of the members only parties and the different beach towels. I would like to give thanks to Lucy at the buffet she can make some eggs. Would I return yes the price is great and the area is wonderful and the staff works hard to make sure you are taking care of.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bigron110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked last minute and got a great price. We traveled with our children and together there were 5 of us. The customer service was parallel to the Ritz. Anything you needed they helped you with.

A few things to consider about this resort:
- The food is average. Breakfast is great and after that it's down hill
- There's no swimming in the ocean. It's a constant red-flag zone.
- Rooms are extremely basic, no frills, small beds and room
- I would recommend paying the extra for the third floor room with an ocean view
- Everything was clean
- Activity staff was phenomenal!
- Beautiful location but 30 min drive to Cabo. You can walk into San Jose - about .75 mile away

Overall, we had a great time. If you want to save a few bucks and don't mind a little less, it's worth it.

Room Tip: - I would recommend paying the extra for the third floor room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We just returned from a 10 day vacation at the Royal Solaris in San Jose and we can't say enough about it! We loved the small family focused resort with outstanding service. Great location, close enough to the Historic District for off resort fun. Fantastic beach, tons of activites for the kids. Good food, especially the freshly prepared sopas, fajitas, paella, etc.. The diving at East Cape Explorers was outstanding. We simply can't say enough about the staff and how friendly and helpful they were...special mentions to Matias, Martin and Mauro in the Rosamarinus; Rene, Irma and Luis with Club Solaris and Zoe, Frankie and Erik on the Entertainment Team. We loved the range of activities provided as well as hanging out and meeting new people from across North America. Highlights include watching whales off the beach, yoga on the beach every morning, Zumba with Erik. We simply can't wait to return next year! Thanks for an awesome vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bisou1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,433 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,460 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $160 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing