We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just returned on February 14 from a week vacation at the Royal Solaris with my family. My first impression were the locals and how great they were communicating and making sure we were well taken care of. The hotel staff were great. Our bellboy "Alvin" made us feel like part of his family and made our stay enjoyable. It was a very clean hotel with amazing food. I couldn't complain about anything except for the fact that I got sick on the fourth day... Not quite sure from what (food,flu,etc) but I wasn't too concerned, it was gone in 24 hours. Overall a great vacation and will return. Again, the hotel staff made us feel like we were at home.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are well worth the price... Whale watching every morning with the addition of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,931
    1,801
    892
    418
    342
See reviews for
2,151
1,601
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

even though the resort is older and they are starting to update the service is great. when you have breakfast you have to say hello to Victor, Rosario, Ricardo and most of all Lucy. for dinner depending which restaurant say hi to Paco, Sal, David and the rest of the staff

Room Tip: if you are not happy don't just leave it go back and ask to be changed but if it is only because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doogie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Royal Solaris was a great place for the price we paid. I am not a huge fan of all inclusive resorts, but this place is just as good as any other. The buffet food was just ok, but nothing bad. The bar and drinks were great, although the glasses were only about 6 or 8 ounces.

I loved the location and the rooms were nice. Our bathroom has a mildewey smell, but we just kept the bathroom fan on while we were gone and it solved itself.

George was the best waiter/drink runner on the beach! He was fantastic! In fact the whole staff did a great job.

This is a great place for families and a great location on the beach. However, if you are looking for good, good food while in Cabo - stray from this place or plan on going out to eat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savery_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went there in January 2013. No complaints about the hotel, clean and quiet. The party is in cabo san Lucas, and the party people know to go there. Which makes San Jose del cabo a great vacation spot.

Didn't feel like a second class citizen because we weren't premium club members. Very friendly staff, hotel is clean and well maintained. We are picky eaters and were very happy with the food. The buffet gets a little tired after a week, but eating at any place for a week will feel that way. The snack bar is nothing to write home about, but the restaurant in the hut next door is open during the day, and had some great dishes, especially during the day.

You get good service even with modest tipping. Except at the swim up bar. If you don't tip really well, they push you to the back of the line. Even kids, which is not a classy move. That would be my only complaint, the bartenders aren't very polite without a good tip. Also, the pool could be a little warmer. On a warm day, no problem. On a cooler day, not comfortable.

For the a la carte, we may ate a Marco Polo, it was very good. For reservations, the trick is to all a could minutes before they start asking reservations. They will put you on hold, the you have your choice of times. Sleep in and you can forget about reservations. But the buffet is very good, lots to chose from. The mexican buffet was very good in particular.

Kids club is fine, our kids (8 and 6) barely went because they had so much fun in the pool and the beach. For a kid over 7, they would be bored.

Gym is decent, but not air conditioned. Fine in the morning, pretty warm once the sun hits it n the afternoon.

If you want pool chairs together, lay out your towels and stuff when you go for breakfast. Otherwise, tough to get seats together.

We will be back. There is tons to do in San Jose del cabo, liked it much better than cabo san Lucas. But be sure to go to cabo san Lucas for the arch, lovers beach, etc. easy and cheap to take a bus from across the street from mega. Todos santos is also really great, make time for that. Rent a car, or they have bus tours for the day. Besides that, San Jose del cabo is a great town, very safe feeling, slow quiet pace and not touristy. Really excellent family vacation, and royal solaris is a great place for a home base. We will see you next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my second time staying in Cabo and so I only have one other experience to compare this to. The resort itself is about average for the resorts in the area. The food ranged from average to good, which is about what you would expect from an all-inclusive resort. They did try to have one special meal per day or so that usually was good, such as the fish tacos and the paella. The pool area is crowded and difficult to find a spot. I felt like they needed another 20-30 chairs for the amount of guests that were there. Also, the chairs were not very comfortable and a lot were in need of repair. The staff was good to great, though, and that is what really saved this resort from a bad rating from me. The housekeepers were great and added little touches of flair each day by making animals and decorations out of the towels or bedspread. The servers brought around drinks pretty regularly and they made an effort to provide some entertainment during the day around the pool. One big drawback for me was the lack of a deli on-site to be able to buy chips and salsa or snacks for our rooms. Yes, there is a snack bar but the food was terrible and sometimes people don't really want to get out of their rooms to go get a drink or snack. Also, they need to ditch the tube tv's and join the rest of the world with flat screen tv's. Finally, the bed was very firm and my wife had a hard time sleeping. This is pretty standard for Mexico but this bed was hard by even Mexican standards. On the plus side you are within 15 minutes walking distance to flea markets and shopping and outside dining.

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms have an ocean view... so if that is important to you make sure you ask about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheyenne, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently traveled to Los Cabos and stayed at the Royal Solaris. I want to take this opportunity to give props to a great concierge "Armando Flores"! He was execellent, treating us with respect and giving fantastic recreational information regarding the hotel and the area. He was always available and friendly. The hotel was kept absolutely spotless and all the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Our entire staff is pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be excellent in the beach of Los Cabos
Come back and visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Came back from this resort a week ago. Clean,Quiet Good food Great Service.Visited with my Sister. Would be great for little kids they had a great water park. Could walk into San Jose Del Cabo felt very safe the whole time also you could walk the beach for a very long time loved it.Everyday we went to our room after the cleaning lady we had towel art and are bed was always made diffrent it was like playing hide go seek to see what they had done each day.I would recomend this hotel to familys or to someone that just wants to relax.

Room Tip: Partial Ocean View is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrowe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our team helped to make your stay effortless and relaxing.

Warm Regards
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Property: Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing