We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT time at Club Solaris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Paw Paw, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT time at Club Solaris”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Club Solaris in San Jose del Cabo. Alex and Celso made our time in Club Solaris extremely enjoyable. Their efforts and kindness during our stay were extremely appreciated. Service by Alex and other staff members at Club Solaris are beyond all expectations - they definitely go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. We are already planning our visit next year - looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We feel very honored to read your kind remarks in regards of your visit to our hotel. On behalf of all the associates of the Royal Solaris Los Cabos, I want to express our appreciation for the time you took to write and describe your appreciations of the service we provide.

Making our guests feel pampered and forgetting their everyday worries, are our main goals and I feel glad that our staff, services and installations have achieved that.

Warm Regards,

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,989
    1,845
    913
    424
    346
See reviews for
2,238
1,634
58
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a member, I have visited Royal Solaris several times and I've seen many improvements thorughout the years. Each time turns out to be a relaxing vacation where I'm able to unwind because I don't have to worry about anything. On my last trip in November Bob was assinged to make sure everything went smoothly for us. Bob was new to working at the resort but was great and handled everything! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick206a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so very much for choosing Royal Solaris Los Cabos as your preferred Hotel. I also thank you, on behalf of the entire team, for submitting such positive comments.

We are pleased to acknowledge that the Solaris Hotel had provided a delightful and memorable experience during your stay. I will make sure to share your kind words with our wonderful staff.

We are very proud to know that we will have the immense pleasure to host you again at the Royal Solaris Los Cabos.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to San Jose Del Cabos in 14 months. The purpose of our trip was for a dental holiday (crowns, bridges, implants) and to spend some time in the sun with family. We booked on Sunwing ONLY because we had a lot of $$$ credits to use up from a previously messed up Sunwing flight and vacation package.
This 2-wk trip returned to Toronto on Feb 1/13., We stayed at The Royal Solaris. It was NOT our first hotel choice, but it was the only Sunwing vacation spot closest to where we had to be during our available vacation time slot. No where in the Sunwing brochure did it indicate the Royal Solaris was also a TIMESHARE hotel occupied 2/3rds by pushy, 'special' timeshare folks, hogging deck chairs and taking command locations in lines! Further, The Royal Solaris ENCOURAGED more timeshare sales with their segregated events and "guided tours" of the facilities with timeshare sales persons.
HOWEVER, in general, it was at best, "average" . GOOD FOOD, really terrific domestic staff and waiters- and of course, the fantastic Cabos weather and beach! Whale watching each morning from the outdoor elevated terrace of the SEGREGATED buffet restaurant was a terrific compliment to expertly prepared breakfast. The hotel's entertainment staff provided lively and well prepared dance routines to accompany supper in the buffet. The waiters at poolside diligently served watered-down drinks. Although the liquor bottles displayed in the bar had liquor control labels attached, it was questionable that the contents of those bottles was the real thing and not no-name alcohol.
We were at the Royal Solaris for 2 weeks and honestly can't see where all these other "GREAT" reviews are coming from? The hotel was clean but VERY, VERY tired. The rooms and the public spaces need a facelift: NO WARM BLANKETS in this hotel !!! Imagine a hotel with no blankets. Not even an over-washed bedspread ! We were ready to go the the Barcelo next door at midnight to borrow a few blankets! That's when someone finally came to our room with a blanket since all we had were sheets on the bed. Worn out lobby upholstry, electrical cover plates missing, wires hanging, alarm clocks that don't work, etc. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE internet connection (we tested it ! 0.38 speed on a scale of 0-10!!) The elevators had the strangest numbering system we have ever seen anywhere in the world- buttons 1,2 and 3 actually meant floors 3,4 & 5??? Elevators were slow and used for both the patrons going back and forth to their rooms and the hotel housekeeping & wait staff. The elevators were busy all night.
The building itself has many design flaws and SAFETY ISSUES. The main lobby bar opens directly to the outdoor garden & pool area by means of large, 12ft tall, sliding window-wall doors! These doors open to a steep, angled, irregular, narrow set of steps that meet the lobbybar floor with a raised track and a 4" wide trainagle tred! What BRAINIAC designed this? Imagine a few drinks then tumbling out of this bar down a dozen concrete steps!!! And, if you are DISABLED...DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!! You cannot get into or attend many of the facilites and functions because you just can't get to them.
San Jose del Cabos (not to be confused with Cabos San Lucus) is a wonderlful Mexican experience. The old Town is quaint, safe, historically interesting and a great place to walk to from the hotel strip. The new marina is only 4 km away and we would encourage visitors to walk downtown and to the marina - or, you can take the Centro bus for 10 pesos. We look forward to our next trip next winter. However, WOULD WE GO BACK to the Royal Solaris? No thank you! We will be booking at either the Barcelo, the Pueblo Bonito or the Rui.!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katemetroToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We have taken the time to look into your comments written on this review and we are embarrased to learn about your poor experience. On behalf of our staff please accept our most sincere apologies.

Once again we sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay and please feel free to contact me at any time so that I can personally insure you are 100% satisfied with our resolution to the issue you reported.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from a two week holiday. The resort is very clean,the staff friendly and the hotel has many activities. The pool staff are very entertaining. The evening shows are very well done. The lobby has lots going on in the evening. WiFi is very slow. RSVP for a la carte was very challenging. Food was ok but could have been hotter. A little cool in the mornings and evenings. Bring a sweater. I would recommend this resort.
The Outback and Camel Safari and the Glass Bottom Boat excursions were great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, on your mention of the hotel's internet, we are already working in this situation so that your next stay will not have this problem.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Solaris from January 25-February 2nd. Although, we really didnt spend a whole lot of time at the hotel. The rooms were average, very clean and had all the accomidations necessary. We had a room with a huge patio (2 lounge chairs, 2 sitting chairs and a table) which was awesome on sunny days you just wanted privacy to sun bath and read alone.

The pool and activities directors were very fun, and the beach was gorgeous. It did get really packed and you needed to get down there before 9 in order to get a chair. Drinks were good and service was amazing!!!! We went fishing multiple times as well as did activities and the staff was more than happy to give us information on how to get to Cabo, store our fish (which btw IF you go fishing, bring ziplock freezer bags and they will store your fish in large freezers until you leave.) and give us recommendations on restaurants to have our fish cooked at.

As for the food at the hotel, well its like any all inclusive. Not the most amazing food you will ever eat but typically you can find something. We didnt even attempt to make reservations at the two restaurants as it seemed to fill up fast with the time share people. But if you get a good deal on the hotel, and want some snacks to tide you over, run to the "Mega" which is a ten minute walk from the hotel. Its like a target of sorts with a full grocery store. You have a fridge in your room so we grabbed yogurt and stuff.

There is SO much to do in Cabo and San Jose and its really safe! Such a great area to visit. If you decide to travel to Cabo, I highly suggest taking the public bus. You just walk up the mega and go across the high way from the McDonalds. It will cost you $27 pesos (so like $3) vs a $30 USD cab ride.

If you want to go fishing in Cabo, head to the Marina and walk all the way down near Senior Frogs to the Orange gate. The shack near the orange gate is where you should book! I cant remember the mans name (my husband would) but after 3 times fishing, this guy was the only one who was focused on getting us fish and we caught a 9 foot marlin!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heidi1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are pleased that your stay at our Resort has been satisfactory, we would like to visit us again and you will experience our specialty restaurants that are part of the AIl Inclusive ​​package and even more surprised.

Warm Regards,

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff here is wonderful! I love going in and everyone is so happy to see you. The service is great. The food & drinks are excellent. Big family pool & quiet adult pool. I have stayed here in March(spring break....perfect weather, but it's very crowded), June(hotter), October & November(perfect weather). The area of San Jose is more layed back than Cabo San Lucas, but if you want they take a bus into Cabo (30min) to party & bar hop. The shopping in San Jose is very reasonable, and the scenery is beyond beautiful. The boat/snorkeling excursion is worth the day just to get out & see the sea & Lands end. I love it here, and will continue to go back, but probably not during spring break weeks.

Room Tip: Just ask not to have a room on the outside edges that face the other resorts. The rooms with adjoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Best place i ever stayed.A clean room is high on my list of must have, and my expectations were highly met.The foood was awesome also,and so were the waiters. We will miss Angel he was so sweet and a very good waiter too.The men who served drinks were always on top of things and very happy.My most enjoyable thing of all was the people in Mexico,such a happy people .We talk highly of everyone who had a share in making our stay the best we ever had...Thank You all.. However there a few who when we think of our trip.we will think of fondly..Sara was just the cutest little lady and a big help..She made our trip to Todas Santos a enjoyable day,she was really good at her job and made us feel like we were long lost friends.Carlos ,Mario ,ernandos were very sweet and made our stay fun and upbeat..Definetly a trip to do again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are pleased that your stay at our Resort has been satisfactory, we also are going to miss you so much, however, we are here with open arms to welcome them back.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,238 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,319 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Property: Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing