We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We would return” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We would return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Overall - nice trip. Met great people (and that is what it is about) Our room was very nice - view of pools and oceans - our maid Mary - made beautiful towels all week. Also treated to Champage in room. Breakfast and lunch good - Dinner ok- but I recommend to stay away from beef. Diego at Panchos was amazing - good service on the beach for drinks. I would have liked to see the bars on the resort stay open past 6pm near the pool. We had a ball - would go back. The property is lovely and clean. Great location close to San Jose Del Cabo - which is a beautiful spot. Would recommend for couples or family. Thank you to all the people who made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view - Floor 5 was awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budstersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very pleased that your stay with us has been satisfactory. We are structuring the hours of our restaurants to meet all the demands of our guests, and assure you that your comments about it will be counted.

Warm Regards,

Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,797
    1,690
    837
    397
    324
See reviews for
1,995
1,497
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This Hotel has all the amenities anyone could ask for. The food is excellent and has a great variety to choose from. The entertainment is wonderful, from pool side activities to dinner shows at night, or join in dancing each night. The Hotel is clean, the staff work very hard everyday to make sure you are comfortable. The hotel sits on the beach/ocean front and it is very clean. The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful. The people you meet are unforgettable! You can walk to shopping if desired, or stay at the hotel and want for nothing. The staff will get you anything you desire. When they say all inclusive they mean it, Room, Food and drink and I mean drink, Ramon pool side will not let you down. This is my favorite place to stay and play. The wifi signal is free in the lobby but weak, hopefully they can make the entire hotel wifi free and strong. Back to the view, the sea turtles are hatched just out side the hotel on the beach. The Pelicans live free and fly in the surf. This place is a great place to visit and call home away from home.

Room Tip: The hotel is shaped in a horseshoe so any room is quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your expedient review. We are so glad you enjoyed the food of the resort, and we pride ourselves on thoroughly excellent customer service.

We invite you back for your next trip to Los Cabos.

Warm Regards,

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Love this place! The friendly staff make you feel like you are at home. The resort is so always so clean, as you bask in the sun and drink your included cocktails, eat all the food you could ever want and meet new people everyday~ the Royal Solaris staff work very hard at creating a wonderful experience. You are treated so special you never want to go home. The entertainment is top-notch, daily activites to participate in around the pool and shows on stage at night, they all work so very hard and have great attitudes. The layout of the hotel cater to all ages, Adult pool, Kids pool, social pool; two formal restaurants, breakfast to die for, and just on the edge of the ocean with a nice beach. I will go back every year as long as I can.

Room Tip: Any room will do, it is for sleeping only. Join in on all the fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are so grateful for considering us as your favorite destination. Thank you so much for your positive comments on our service and our restaurants.

Our commitment is to meet and exceed your expectations and special requirements to make of your stay your best “VACATION” ever.

Receive a warm greeting

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's incredible the people over here, all the personal in this place is kind, the infrastructure is in excellent conditions, there is an area for adults with a pool and a jacuzzi perfect to relax, the beach is amazing, is long and you can swim without any kind of trouble, by this time winter I mean, the sun doesn't burn you, just warm you up and you just relax... the food is great, several options you can find over here, if you like to eat this is the place, even to drink, I really enjoyed the spressos's cofee I mean and if you feel bored, you can go to cabo san lucas is easy to get over there and you'll find a lot of attractions to do, whatever you like and my last advice is to go to Todosantos, a magic town where you'll from the landscape to most minimun detail of there travel, enjoy it!
Personally the best people over here are: Sara- concierge, Karen-lobby bar and Carlos at the lobby. Good Luck

Room Tip: choose whichever you want"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Overall, this resort is a good bargain. The adult pool is very relaxing without all of the music, but you can go to the main pool for all the excitement. The view of the ocean is beautiful and the beaches are kept pristine. Hats off to the grounds crew. We watched them scrub the pool umbrellas every single night. The food is ok, it is a buffet. If you go to the restaurants, I suggest Panchos. The food was amazing, but service was slow. At Marco Polo, my husband asked for an espresso and our waiter (Paco) said just to give him a few moments. He was gone for about 5 minutes and apologized. The espresso machine was in the other restaurant that was closed so he had to get to keys and open it to make the coffee. This was service!!! Daniel, our waiter at the adult pool was also amazing. It seemed like you never even had to ask for a drink. He always remembered what you drank, day after day. He worked morning to night and never skipped a beat.
As members we were rather disappointed in the amenities that have been taken away. My last visit here was in 2008 (we usually go to the Grand in Cancun). We booked our room in Feb 2012 for our Dec 2012 stay. Even as members, we had to pay to upgrade to the ocean view room (not so in Cancun). I requested a king suite and upon arrival we were told that they were sold out and they would try to get us one in a few days. Seriously???? The resort was at best 50% occupied and the fact that we had booked so far in advance and paid extra, and still could not get it, doesn't say much for how they treat members.
We also used to be able to get premium liquor (like Absolute and Jack Daniels) in the lobby bar. Well, not the case anymore. We were told that since too many nonmembers were paying off the bartenders, they stopped that as well.
They have a Caribbean Night which is absolutely wonderful. The food is amazing and the entertainment is well worth attending the show. This is free to members and a small fee to non-members. Well, if you say you might be interested in purchasing there, this is free along with the members menus at the restaurants. Again I ask, why buy into the properties to be treated the same as any other guest... sometimes worse. We had to make all of our reservations for the whole week upon arrival. When we saw the day before we had reservations that the menu was going to be the same for the third day, we asked to book at a different restaurant. We were told that those reservations were for nonmembers just arriving. Really? We couldn't even get reservations for Saturday and arrived at noon earlier that day. At this point, I was really frustrated and insisted and the reservations were changed. It just shouldn't be this hard. The last night we were there, we found out about a tiki party on the beach. We asked for reservations and were told it was only for marketing to interested buyers? We did attend the Gala dinner, which was just for members and it was nice. The internet was also an inconvenience. They have 3 computers for the whole resort. As members, we do get free internet but it expires after each hour and you have to go to the front desk to get it reactivated. In Cancun, they have their own members lounge with computers for just members and they do not run on time. I have heard that they were talking about making the closed down sports bar into a members lounge. I hope this is the case. As other members we spoke too while we were there, felt they were losing the appreciation of being a member. Also, please bring back the outdoor wine bar. It was great to be able to sit outdoors and sip on a glass of wine while waiting to get into the restaurants. That was one of my favorite things about the resort and it is gone also.
We do want to say a special Thank You to Anna Banana. She was our guest representative and was truly wonderful. She did what she could top help us and always greeted us with a hug and a smile every time she saw us. We really miss her!!

Room Tip: Pay the additional money to get the ocean view room. It is well worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachtraveler0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Club Solaris Member

We find your feedback very valuable and we are sorry to hear we did not make you feel special as member, since in Club Solaris this is our mission. Beside to thank you for your feedback, we also want to let you know about the improvements we are going to be doing for our Premier Class Member in Los Cabos:

Exclusive Member´s Lounge
We have started building the exclusive VIP Lounge, a place for members only, with premium bar menu available, internet access, and big screen t.v., all in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Units
More than 100 Club Solaris units will be remodeled in the beggining of 2013, including new lining, forniture and amenities for our member´s confort.

Internet Service
We understand that in these times, the internet is an unvaluable tools even when you are on vacation, and that is why we have initiated a project to improve the quality of this service.

Warm Regards,

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great services, nice amenities, great entertainments, great shows,... All was great except for food (dinner). Breakfast was great! Alejandro Babio was very helpful the whole time my group was there for 6d/5n.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks for your comments!, we loved you had a great time, and we hope see you soon again!

Warm Regards

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great service, clean and friendly. Alex from members services was extremely helpful in trying to locate my luggage, and was there for every want. Met many nice people and will have some lasting friendships. The fishing trip recommended was excellent. Caught 10 Dorado, (Mahi Mahi) the Bell man helped in the freezing and preparation for the trip home. Even though we are members and this is our home base it was our first trip to Cabo. Entertainment was enjoyable.
Really enjoyed the "Adult only pool and Jacuzzi". Undoubtedly we will return.

Room Tip: We were on fourth floor, fortunately we didn't have any problem with noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed relaxation pool, and we pride ourselves on thoroughly excellent customer service.

We invite you back for your next trip to Los Cabos.

Warm Regards,

Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
18.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#14 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#37 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Property: Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing