We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Daughter's Wedding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths
Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Mornings at Salina del Mar
Palapa enterainment area and jacuzzi
Apartment/suite #6 patio deck with fire- ring and seating
Garden suite 2 kitchen
Apartment/suite #6 King size bed kitchenette en-suite bath additional Queen size Murphy bed
Bdrm/suite #8 with 2 individual size beds en-suite shared bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #4 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #5 King size bed en-suite bath
Palapa suite en-bath
Palapa, pool and jacuzzi bath and changing room
Cortez suite en-bath
Garden en-suite bath
Salina del Mar local sea lion
Beachfront turtle rescue
Turtle nesting
Beachfront SUP stand up paddle board with the whales
Kayak and SUP stand up paddle board with whales
Salina del Mar Chef Services
Gourmet Chef Ericson
Salina del Mar International cuisines
Sun deck Punta Palmilla in the distance
Palapa Al Fresco kitchen and entertainment center
Corporate events and weddings
Grand palapa entertainment, dining, and kitchen area
Weddings, Reunions, and Corporate Events
Full Event catering
Live entertainment upon request
Marachies upon request
World class surf-breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MK C
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daughter's Wedding”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Exceptional Villa in a beautiful setting with a top notch staff! Our expectations were met and exceeded and we would highly recommend working with Greg, the owner, as well as his incredible Chef, Ericson and her team.
The grounds were immaculate, and our rooms, including nine luxurious bathrooms were cleaned daily.
Chef Ericson didn't just feed our large group, she prepared exquisite meals and her eye for detail did not go unnoticed:)
This turned out to be not only a gorgeous wedding celebration but also a relaxing vacation with access to a beautiful beach, pool and hot tub. Thank you so much for a wonderfully memorable experience!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your visit the wonderful review and comments of the property, Ericson and the staff. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck P
June Lake, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Visited 5 years before. It was great then -- Greg has rebuilt and added on additional rooms and upgrades with more planned that have made this villa even better. Kind of place you need to experience...so nice.
World class- love it! we will be back sooner not later.
Chuck Philen

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Hi Chuck
Thank you so much for your visit and the wonderful review comments of the property, We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and had an enjoyable and relaxing experience. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne P
San Diego, California
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is our second time staying at gorgeous Salina del Mar. A beautiful, peaceful and private beachfront resort, we just love it here! The tropical grounds are very well maintained, the rooms are top notch, and the views are amazing.. Chef Ericson prepared really delicious meals for us in the huge outdoor kitchen. We enjoyed gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, and even an early whale siting. I loved that the water temperature was 85'. I highly recommend staying here...you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Dear Anne
Thank you so much for your visit and the wonderful review comments of the property, Ericson and the staff. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
530cristy...
Menlo Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing beachfront home, perfect for large group getaway!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Salina del Mar, with 7 couples, and we had an unbelievably great time. The rooms were great, and outdoor living space even better. We spent most of our time in the pool, as the weather was really hot. Some swam in the ocean however the undertow was fairly strong during our stay. We will all be back!

We had groceries stocked by Ericcson, but also had her provide a couple days worth of meals. The meals were excellent, and she could not have been more professional and attentive throughout our stay. She was on property every day, and available to run to the store for whatever we needed. We thought we might eat down the street at Buzzards, but ended up preferring her meals. The catering services were also very affordable - much less than going off property.

The only downside was that the road is currently under improvement and therefore not paved, meaning it takes approx. 25 minutes to drive from the house to San Jose, 45 min to the airport and almost an hour to Cabo San Lucas. The road should be finished we were told by next summer, which will help tremendously. Although, in the end, we really didn't need to leave too often.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beachfront location, outdoor space for large groups
Liked least: Road to property was under construction
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Cristy
Thank you so much for your visit and the wonderful review comments of the property, Ericson and the staff. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and had an enjoyable and relaxing experience. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pazzman99
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience, best vacation I've had in a long time”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We went to Salina Del Mar with a group of friends/couples. First off I have to say that the property itself is amazing. The location is fantastic, very private with direct access to the beach. No big crowds or hassles to deal with, it was really nice and relaxing. The property is very well maintained and was beautiful. The pool area is great and the outdoor kitchen/gathering area was amazing. All of the rooms were very nice, well appointed and comfortable.

The best benefit of this place is the executive chef and food guru Ericson. We had 5 days of the most delightful food experience ever, she is a truly amazing chef and her staff was friendly, curious and just generally fun. Ericson is the best and I can't thank her enough for all she did to make our stay so wonderful. We had the most amazing time and are already talking about going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was awesome, but Ericson made it unforgettable
Liked least: Tropical strom Blanca decided to visit while we were there but it didn't impact us much
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady2015
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome vacation spot. Very comfortable with great food. Erickson is an awesome chef!
I can't wait to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHead01...
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We celebrated birthdays with 6 couples in an amazing location, with amazing staff and amazing hospitality. The property was set up perfect for a group with all of the amenities needed. The place is gorgeous inside and out. Upon our arrival we were greeted with appetizers, which was the start of our delicious culinary experience. Ericsonn and her staff were awesome! We had two meals prepared for us everyday and everything was decadent, with great attention to detail. Even when we were getting low on alcohol, Ericsonn offered to make a run to the store to make sure we enjoyed most of our time poolside. We couldn't have asked for better staff and a better location. Our group had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing