We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation and location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths
Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Mornings at Salina del Mar
Palapa enterainment area and jacuzzi
Apartment/suite #6 patio deck with fire- ring and seating
Garden suite 2 kitchen
Apartment/suite #6 King size bed kitchenette en-suite bath additional Queen size Murphy bed
Bdrm/suite #8 with 2 individual size beds en-suite shared bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #4 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #5 King size bed en-suite bath
Palapa suite en-bath
Palapa, pool and jacuzzi bath and changing room
Cortez suite en-bath
Garden en-suite bath
Salina del Mar local sea lion
Beachfront turtle rescue
Turtle nesting
Beachfront SUP stand up paddle board with the whales
Kayak and SUP stand up paddle board with whales
Salina del Mar Chef Services
Gourmet Chef Ericson
Salina del Mar International cuisines
Sun deck Punta Palmilla in the distance
Palapa Al Fresco kitchen and entertainment center
Corporate events and weddings
Grand palapa entertainment, dining, and kitchen area
Weddings, Reunions, and Corporate Events
Full Event catering
Live entertainment upon request
Marachies upon request
World class surf-breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jesse K
2 reviews
“Amazing Vacation and location”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Salina del Mar far exceeded all expectations of our vacations. The views are absolutely breath taking and you couldn't ask for a more up-to-date outdoor living environment. I left comfortable and very safe. The grounds are well groomed and tropical. I liked all the individual villas so everyone had their own space and time to be alone when needed. The water was as if we were in the Caribbean with a secluded beach to explore for miles. Ericson the chef was on par with all our requests, meals were exceptionally good, and she didn't miss a beat. By far, rated one the best vacations. We will most definately be going back and staying at Salina del Mar.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin K
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Salina del mar is the perfect place for a Mexican getaway. The service is impeccable and the house delivers everything you can see online and more. Upon arrival our party was served iced cold margaritas on the rocks to welcome us to our own slice of paradise. The trip to the house is through a desolate desert; behind the beautiful wooden front door is a tropic oasis.

Chef Ericson, can create a memorable meal! We had her cook for our wedding, which was also at Salina Del Mar. She is very willing to work with you to create the perfect meal for your event or vacation. My wife had her bridal bunch at the house as well, and she said everything was delicious and exactly how she imagined.

For our wedding dinner we served the Prawns with romesco sauce and chicken skewers with a pineapple sauce. Both were perfectly cooked and great to eat on the beach. We chose the caramelized pear and goat cheese salad, which might be the best salad I have ever eaten. Our main course was the fresh catch of the day ended up being Mahi Mahi, which we served with chimichurri sauce, grilled fresh vegetables, and roasted sweet potatoes. It was a memorable meal for our big day.

The house is one of the most relaxing places I have ever been, you can hear the waves crashing on shore 24 hours a day. Whether you are down on the beach or in the pool, the atmosphere can’t help but take you into to total relaxation mode. The owner Greg keeps everything in the best conditions possible, from every room, to the amazing landscape.

For an enjoyable vacation away from it all, enjoy the beautiful landscape or relax on the beach, either way you are away from it all on a memorable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M92629
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
“Absolutely over the top in all categories...”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Salina Del Mar is absolutely the most amazing place on earth... Greg and his staff went out of their way to see to it that everything was top notch. The highlight of the trip was their onsite Chef, Ericson. Every meal she cooked was as if we were eating at a 5 star restaurant. I hope that everyone reading this gets a chance to stay at this amazing residence.

Thank you Salina Del Mar for the best vacation ever...

Mark Russell,
Dana Point, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Chef Ericson
Liked least: My trip was too short...
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arroyo Grande
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
corona ca
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thank you from the staff at Salina del Mar. We hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing