We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre all around”
Review of Mariscos La Pesca

Mariscos La Pesca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mediocre all around”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rolled in late on a Sunday based on strong Trip Adviser ranking. Food is salty, but mostly bland. Service is slow. Local "Disney Channel" type shows playing at high volume on the flat screens. At least the beer was cold.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeBobBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    40
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kerrville
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Value and wonderful food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The prices were very reasonable. Waiter attentive and food excellent! Will return next trip.3 entrees, 4 drinks for $55 USD

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome Fish Tacos & shrimp tacos from 9 yr old Boy”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

"Awesome" that was the word we got from our picky son who don't eat a lot of Mexican food until we stopped and ordered shrimp tacos for him. Staff service were really good and friendly. The price is reasonable and good for a family who have children. I would love to go back here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloryGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummi”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I cant not believe the ceviche is so delish and super cheap is like 11 dlls a dish and can eat two persons, lemonades are super big and is 2 dlls each, the people is very kin

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjdanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Didn't know what to expect as from the sidewalk doesn't look special, and usually when I have meals at restaurants with big pictures of their various entrees they're not memorable. We had great margs and unfortunately I was only hungry enough to have the Coctel de Camarones which was very tasty. Friendly, attentive service and it was kinda fun watching the turtles as we sat outside by the waterfall. Can't wait to come back next year to try the Camarones a la Diabla; I'm gonna make sure I'm good and hungry as will have to have another cocktail also!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fj49_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos La Pesca also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mariscos La Pesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing