We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal and friendly, helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marisol Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Great deal and friendly, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Quiet, small hotel that is very clean and well taken care of. Nothing fancy-no coffee maker, for example-but a really nice place at a great price. There was a small continental breakfast with plenty of good, hot coffee, fresh fruit and pastries. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Not all of them spoke English, but there was usually someone around who did. (We regrettably don't know Spanish.) Marisol, the owner, was great -- recommendations, confirmed transportation reservations, told us how to get around, etc. Very convenient location for getting to the beach, a couple of good restaurants close by, bus stop at the nearest intersection, quiet, safe area. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Buenos días
Thank you for letting us know how was your stay,nothing pleases us more to know guests enjoy staying with us.

Just for you to know next time you come we do have coffee maker not inside room but we do provide them with cups if you wish one.

Gracias
Marisol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    60
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
106
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

At a recent stay at this boutique hotel, our ground transer arrangements got messed up. Besides our arrangements, we were to travel with friends staying at another hotel. Hotel Manager Marisol Garcia Figaredo really came through for us, on the phone with the original transfer company, our friends in another hotel, and a taxi company. She hooked us up the the new taxi company at a price LESS than what we had originally contracted for. The taxi pick us up and then our friends, and we were off! Marisol, who at first refused a tip--only accepting it after our insistance and then promising to share it with the staff. It was a very refreshing example of service above and beyond the ordinary. Thanks, Marisol!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
One of our goals is to make sure guests enjoy, can relax and have not worries.
To read and know you were happy with the service we offered makes us very happy.
We hope you to see you again.

Marisol Garcia Figaredo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel nicely decorated rooms, comfortable beds, a great shower with plenty of hot water, a nice morning buffet breakfast with good coffee, fruit, yogurt, bread and more. The people here are very nice and willing to help you with suggestions for restaurants and public transportation. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negatives might be that the television has only a few channels and they were not able to accept my credit card. No biggie.

Most important is that it is very close to a beautiful beach and some rooms have a view of the sea. And this part of the beach has free palapas for those who want some shade. This is not common in Los Cabos. Also there are all sorts of places to eat from fast food to more elegant restaurants. You cannot beat this location!

Se ofrecen habitaciones muy bonitas , una cama cómoda, una regadera con buen presión y mucha agua caliente, un desayuno bufet con café rico, yogurt, fruta y mas. Y la personal son muy amables y siempre listas a ayudarnos con sugerencias sobre restaurantes o transporte publico. Se recomienda ampliamente!

El tele tiene pocos canales pero no es grave porque no es la razón de visitar San Jose de Cabo. No aceptaron mi tarjeta de crédito.

Mas importante, el hotel se encuentra cerca de la playa publica con palapas gratis, algo importante a las personas como yo que necesitan sombra. Y hay muchos restaurantes de todos precios muy cera del hotel. No puedes encontrar un mejor lugar en San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are very happy and pleased to know you enjoy your stay with us, hope to see you again at Marisol Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights after camping in the northern part of Mexico----this hotel is just great, clean and cozy rooms, wonderful staff, and all at a reasonable price. It is across the street from a huge shopping center, and yet only a block to the beach. We took the bus to the outdoor market and upon the recommendation of the owner also went to a local seafood restaurant that was absolutely fabulous. There is a nice patio on the roof where you can just sit and relax, too, I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Cabo and wants to avoid the big hotels.

Room Tip: I think there are only 8 rooms, I peeked into a couple of the others, and they were just as nice as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Great you enjoyed recomendations and stay at Marisol.
Hope to have you here again son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed for 15 nights in late January 2014. Marisol and her staff were friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and extras were readily supplied on request.(Iron, hair dryer, beach chairs, towels, cork screw, wine glasses etc.) The sea view suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable, serviced daily to a high standard. Beach a mere 200 metres away. The B&B facility is ideal for those who prefer to explore local cuisine and bars, all within easy reach using public transport, walking or short taxi rides. Some excellent recommendations for eating out and whale watching boats trips, Big Mike's tri-maran at San Jose's marina providing excellent value for whale watching! A must for any visitor. The breakfast was limited and on occasion we had little or no choice. Breakfast seating area on the upstairs patio was also limited, especially if all guests arrived at the same time. All in all, very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Not only we are gratefull for your coment but we are happy to met you and have you as our guests. Please say hello to your wife we all miss you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We filled every room of the lovely Marisol Boutique Hotel last week for a friend's birthday celebration. It was like staying with family. The hotel is small and cozy with comfortable spacious rooms. It is not for someone looking for a mega resort. It is for those looking for a great experience with personal attention. It is not on the beach which I have always required for my beach vacations, but turned out great and the one block walk was easy. They provide beach chairs and towels and the beach there is very open with small palapas and no crowds. Three of our party had discovered the Marisol on earlier trips and were anxious to return. There is a spacious patio area for gathering, CJ's New York Deli downstairs feels like part of the hotel, and the location is handy to old town and the marina with a bus stop at the corner for the short ride to either. Marisol was an expert at arranging our whale watching trip with Big Mike's sea adventure, a marlin fishing trip for some of us, suggesting other restaurants for us to try--all within easy walking distance, and finding one that would cook and serve our marlin. We will be recommending the Marisol often to family and friends.

Room Tip: Suites have a full ocean view and the standard rooms have ocean view from the balcony. The hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Wow such a pleasure to read you enjoyed staying at Marisol Boutique HOtel, and most you appreciated and liked recomendations, it was really a pleasure to have Kren´s friends here.
SO don´t forget you have a second home in Mexico, Los Cabos.

Muchas gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It's conveniently located with access to a Mega Shopping center across the street, the beach about a block away, and the bus stop very close by.
I stayed in a room for the first 4 days, and transferred to a suite for the remaining 3 days. I enjoyed the suite since it had an ocean view. The rooms are in very good shape, and kept clean. My favorite part of staying was the interaction with the staff. Marisol and her staff were very helpful in directing me to the best places in town, and made me feel very welcome. I will be returning to this lovely hotel for my next stay. I had nothing but positive experiences staying here and have been recommending it to my friends in San Diego.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol G, Gerente at Marisol Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Fantastic to know you enojyed staying with us, and the best to know you will be back,.

GRacias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa ...
#27 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marisol Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marisol Boutique Hotel

Property: Marisol Boutique Hotel
Address: Paseo Malecon, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marisol Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marisol Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marisol a Petite
Marisol Boutique Hotel Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing