We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mar Adentro(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Quintas De Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marisol Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,183 results
Traveler rating
1,447
959
435
175
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
959
435
175
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barclub premiumla gondolalos cabossushi restaurantinfinity poolmichael jackson showspecialty restaurantssan josesnack bardinner buffetocean frontall inclusive resortrecommend this resortmexican fiestafire pitguest services
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,910 - 1,915 of 3,183 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos resort for four nights last month and couldn't have had a better stay. The staff is amazing, the property is stunning, the food was fabulous and our the location is prime.

Huge kudos to the staff. We found a favorite server in the pool area and from day to day we would find out which area she was working and move to that pool! She was fantastic and personable. We ate at the sushi restaurant, the Mexican restaurant and the Italian restaurant twice because it was so fabulous. (Tip: the scallop dish is amazing!) The staff really cater to you and make you feel so welcome. All food choices were wonderful the entire stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed great to us. We stayed in the third building and had a great view of the ocean from our balcony, plus easy access to all the pools.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear GenDavis,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at our resort.

It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their time here with us. We truly pride ourselves on customer service and we fully understand the importance of all guest feedback, both positive and constructive.

We are pleased to know you liked the food and the kindness of our staff.

It would be an honor to have the chance to welcome you back here with us once again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Everything was excellent, although unlike most reviews we've read, we found the buffet restaurants to be pretty good, but the two theme restaurants were very disappointing. Service is not the best anywhere, but at these two restaurants it was particularly bad. The red wine was undrinkable (and we have very forgiving palates), and the food was barely average. The sushi bar was decent, although service again was inadequate.

Breakfasts were amazing! There are numerous tables with a view of the beach, gentle background music, and the food was very good. Lucio was our favorite waiter, we looked for him when we chose our seating.

The bars were well-stocked and well served, and probably had the best service in the resort. We particularly appreciated Gerardo, who was willing and friendly. The little restaurant / snack bar by the pool was really good too.

All in all, I would give it high marks if it were not for the poor experiences at the theme restaurants (Mexican and Italian).

Room Tip: We upgraded to the Premium, which gave us a larger room, facing the ocean. The regular rooms appeared to be smaller and faced sideways (you had to step out to the balcony to see the ocean)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Martin O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the tripadvisor community following your recent visit to our resort. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stayed at Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos.

Please rest assured that all of your comments, both positive and constructive, will be shared with our entire team in order to be addressed and where necessary improved.

It would be our pleasure to have the chance to welcome you back once again the next time.

Kind Regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After reading some reviews, I have to say I was so very pleasantly suprised! From ck in to ck out (late ck out included in premium upgrade), our visit was wonderful! The resort was clean, the staff so very helpful and polite, and the food was good! We ate at all of the dining areas, and La Gondola was wonderful....the fillet and the "mexican" coffee was really good! We had a great time at the pool bar (drinks are a little light on the alcohol, but if you ask for a double you get it!). We danced at the beach party and up at the sky bar, and the other guests were just a blast! We went to another time share while we were there who touted their resort as one of the best in Cabo (dont they all say that?), and my fiance and I both agreed that Barcelo was much better!!! Love the all inclusive, and am very glad I upgraded to a ocean front premuim room. Had internet, champagne and fruit at ck in, didnt stand in line at all, was greeted as a VIP and whisked up to our rooms! I hope to come back here with more family!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, premium rooms have better views and in my opinion are the only way to go!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear BrendaRNC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay even when you have read this negative reviews.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food, our helpful staff and the benefits of our Club Premium.

It would be an honor for us to have the chance to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

What a nice surprise! I had never been to Cabo and this trip was booked by my cousin for a "girls week". The service was great and the staff helpful. This is a good resort for family groups and although the entertainment did not center around children, the tone of the environment was appropriate for all age groups. In the event that you're looking for an "adult" resort, perhaps this would not be your cup of tea but I would certainly feel comfortable bringing my entire family here.

One thing you should know......when checking in and also when renting a car, a credit card is necessary, not debit card and they will put a substantial hold on your card that takes up to 5 business days to come off.

If you are in San Jose del Cabo on Thursday, DO take advantage of the Art Walk in Old Town, well worth the cab fare!

Favorite wait staff....Karen at the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear SMD52,

Than you for choosing Barcelo Grand Faro for your first trip at Cabo, we are glad to read you had such a great time with your cousin.

We truly hope to have the pleasure and the honor of welcoming you all back once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just got back from a week stay and my family and I had a blast! The hotel was clean the food was great (and plentiful) and the drinks never stopped flowing. A special shout out to Ricardo at the pool area restaurant and his great staff! Edie and Raphael kept the kids going with water sports and bingo. Service could not have been better! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Orangegoo,

Feedback such as yours serves as true inspiration to our entire team, we are delighted to hear that you were able to experience and enjoy so many different aspects of your stay here with us.

We hope to have the pleasure and the honor of welcoming you all back once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Meredith López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews