We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
$406
$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$276
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$122
$111
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$587
$464
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$266
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$203
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
$830
$747
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$227
$187
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,183 results
Traveler rating
1,447
959
435
175
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
959
435
175
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barclub premiumla gondolalos cabossushi restaurantinfinity poolmichael jackson showspecialty restaurantssan josesnack bardinner buffetocean frontall inclusive resortrecommend this resortmexican fiestafire pitguest services
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,183 - 2,188 of 3,183 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The employees have excellent customer service. The grounds are maintained very well. The breakfast buffet is the best with a great variety of meats, fruit, and pastries. The dinner buffet changes, but they are average. The dessert menu needs a complete overhaul. We ate at the Italian restaurant one night. It was okay. Our server, Jairo, was the only thing memorable about the meal. The hotel is undergoing renovations, and it impacted our sleep every night. We could hear the workers above the room, down the hall, etc.
The hotel is about a 25-30 min ride from the downtown bustle and action of Cabo San Lucas. It's an easy drive if you want to get a rental car to go to San Lucas. Otherwise a taxi is $35 USD each way. If I were to go to Cabo again, I would not stay in Barcelo.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumbogal504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is nice, the rooms ok. The lamp shades had holes in them, and the shower was moldy. The ice machine was missing, and the one on 2 floors up was empty. Call for ice twice, and no one came. The food is TERRIBLE! Espcially the pool snack bar!! ONLY COLD, FRIED garbage! Not one healthy choice!There are 5 pools and all were freezing cold except one... The beautiful oceanview restaurant was only open 2 days when I was there. Id stay elsewhere on my next Cabo visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redroverlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is under new ownership. The complaint I have is that we where sold a suite. When we got there the hotel was 30% occupied and we got a regular room with two beds. When asked they said that it was a suite. HA HA we have been there before we know!!!!! What can you do in Mexico! We just stayed in our room and enjoyed our vacation. Would we go back NO!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CVJSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just returned from 6 days at this hotel. Hotel is definitely a 3 star and nothing more. Hotel is very nice, very clean...food is just ok...not great. Except for the Reservation only Italian and Mexican restaurants. Italian was very very good!! The staff is NOT very friendly at all. We had two really sweet waitresses. One at the pool and one in the night time bar. Our waitress Miriam was our all time favorite!!! She was a very sweet and friendly person. Other than her no one tries very hard to please. Bartenders weren’t friendly AT ALL! We have always stayed at another all inclusive in Cabo San Lucas and the comparison is night and day different AND for less money!!! If you sit by the pool, you get pretty good pool side service. We sat near the restaurant (not far from the pools) with a great view of the ocean and we were only asked two times in one week if we wanted something to drink. Check in and check out was a breeze. Took 10 minutes max. Front desk people are very nice and very accommodating. We got 2 double beds and asked for a king but there were none avail. Was told to check back the next morning. They don't have many king beds at all. We decided we didn't want to give up our beautiful view for a king. Double beds cannot be moved together. Didn't bother us. Some of the rooms are being renovated. I hope they are putting in king beds! Yes there is mold in the shower as someone else reported. If they just use some chlorox it would take care of the problem. Nice big shower though. Room was nice except for the double beds! Had an awesome ocean view room with spectacular sunrises! The worst part was $15/day per device for WiFi. No free WiFI at all! Most hotels now give free WiFI! It was nice to try out a different hotel but we will return to our favorite in Cabo San Lucas...5 star, all inclusive, free wifi, great service, great food!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 70Kathy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Under renovations , paint fumes , banging all day , bad food . Booked an ocean view ,never got one , bar closed for renovations during the day , 2 days ,yes 2 days to check in . Old tired building such a disappointment from Baecelos. Couldn't find the Air Canada Rep . This was advertised as a 4 star and billed for an ocean view room .. what false advertising by Air Canada Vacations .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews