We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a horrible experience next door and paid extra to go here. When we arrived the food was amazing and service was excellent. Would recommend this to anyone. It's very comparable in my eyes to a 5 star hotel but at a cheaper rate. The food quality was awesome. Also the location is a nice little walk away to the mega store, mc Donald's, Starbucks.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Zulfikar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaGrandFaro, Manager at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Our best efforts go to ensure that all our guest enjoy Cabo with an outstanding service and quality, Thank you for choosing Grand Faro Los Cabos.

We are very pleased to know that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and say
“Glad to see you”.

Sincerely Yours,
Alfredo Vilchis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,007 - 2,013 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Third time I stayed here. Chose this place for the rates. Couldn't make it through the week here. The food was bad, the service was lousy, the gym was lousy, the bed was hard, the booze was nasty.

There were a couple of meals where I got through three courses of the buffet without a waiter/waitress even coming within hailing distance of the table - so I never did get a drink. Lines at the bars were 6 or seven people deep. The booze was rot-gut, and the bar areas were not clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freakwentflyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaGrandFaro, Manager at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We take seriously every Guest’s comment and your feedback is really valuable for us and be sure we will take care the details as housekeeping service , your inconveniences with the strong beds in the room . Actually on regard to the Gym we are working to renovate the equipment.

We hope to welcome you back at Grand Faro Los Cabos
and let us give you an excellent experience with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

As it was off season, the resort was very quiet, but the staff made sure you had everything you needed and then some. Not having to scout out your lounges, around the pool early, was great and the staff at the pool were very attentive, even helping my husband with his Spanish.
The food selections were limited, but what do you expect when it's so quiet, BUT everything was fresh and fabulous. We upgraded to an ocean view, oh so worth it. Waking to the waves every morning was wonderful. Definitely on our list of places to stay again.
We booked an excursion through the resort's concierge, prices were comparable to the airlines rep. We were the only couple in the mini van, so we got more than superb service and lots of information about the area. The "Urbano" into San Jose del Cabo wa cheap and fun. The village itself was clean & safe.The vendors were great.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank habbie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaGrandFaro, Manager at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your nice comments about our service and facilities,
it´s a pleasure to know that your stay has been pleasant.

We hope to have you again at our resort and say you “Glad to See you”.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Vilchis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed for four nights of a relaxing lay-out-by-the-pool kind of vacation. It was a prefect destination for that kind of trip. The resort was lovely, we parked ourselves by the infinity pool looking over the ocean and we're very happy campers. There was no club, not much entertainment (one night they had a stage show), and few dinner restaurant options (3 if I recall correctly). So if you're staying for more than four nights, I'd pick another place. But for the short relaxing trip we were going for, this place was perfect.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolaGrandFaro, Manager at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and coments about your experience with us. We have four Restaurants and four Bars: Isla Bar , Jicamas Bar, Sky Bar & Lobby Bar.
All the Fridayd We have a Mexican Party , On regard to the entertainment we have a lot of options and we are really sorry you couldn’t enjoy and know about all our variety.
Any way we will consider your feedback and improve our entertainment options.

We would like to receive you again at Grand Faro Los Cabos.

Sincerely,
Alfredo Vilchis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No me volvería a quedar aquí
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yadira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tcvadyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank avilabpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#25 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,918 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose s/n | Seccion Hotelera 1 Zona Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $183 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos***** is a resort situated on the shores of the spectacular beach on the Sea of Cortés. It is a hotel for enjoying the peace and quiet of Los Cabos, the relaxing atmosphere of San José and the gentle whisper of the sea. The hotel boasts 350 luxurious rooms and suites distributed over 3 buildings: Luna, Estrella and Torre Sol. All the rooms have a private balcony with views over the Sea of Cortés and are equipped with a number of first class details to ensure your stay is a memorable occasion. The most discerning guests can enjoy the Barceló All Inclusive programme on offer at the resort. The Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos hotel is well-known as one of the best All Inclusive hotels in the area thanks to the quality and added value it offers its guests. There are 5 restaurants and 3 bars in the hotel offering a wide-range of gastronomy, including an extraordinary selection of international, Mexican and Italian cuisine. Its on site convention and meeting centre boasts 2,620 m2 of space to accommodate all types of events. Plan your corporate meetings, conventions or weddings in the best facilities on offer in Los Cabos. And not forgetting the youngest members of the family, who can have fun in the hotel's water park or in La Tortuga, the children's club. The Barceló Grand Faro Los Cabos hotel is the perfect choice for enjoying your trip. If you are travelling for business, or spending a holiday with your partner or family, don't hesitate in visiting us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hola Grand Faro Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Crown Plaza Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing