We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Vacation ever! Interval International Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best Vacation ever! Interval International Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2005

We stayyed at the Hilton through Interval International. It was listed as Club Casa Dorada. We would love to go back again. The people were really nice, the service was excellent, the view was great, and the food was delicious.
I was little scared to drink the water or eat the lettuce at the resorts at first but once we stayyed there a couple of days, we decided to go for everything. We went down to the pool a lot because it was soo beautiful. It was a infinite pool were you see the ocean and the sand while we were in the pool. It was four foot and you could walk aound with you drink and eat in it with half water barstools. The staff was great about getting our umbrellas and towels..even bringing iced towels every once a day or soo...It was really hot, so we were in the water a lot. My fiance and I are 27 and 32. It was perfect for us. We talke to peole in the pool all the time. Found out good place to eat. We ate sashimi in the pool a lot because it was sooooooooooooo yummy. We got 20 percent off from being in the timeshare.
The second day we attended a timeshare thing for 75 minutes and the gave us huge discounts off all our activities! We saved a lot of money on things we were going to do anyway. We rented a car which was a must for us. You can us their shuttle but it was soo much better to be on your own time.
We went snorkeling, ATVing (be really Careful), golfing (Cabo Real), dancing, lots of eating, dinner druising, and relaxing. We did this at big discounts and a free breakfast for going to their timeshare presentation.
The spa here is great! It has a wonderful smell. I had the shiatsu and my fiance had the head, shoulder, reflexology.
The resort prices are a bit expensive. It's most economical to eat at the sunset bar. Fenicia is really good but prices are high. La Hacienda breakfast buffet is 18 dollars. Good breakfast though.
Casa de Natalia, Mi Casa, La Golondrina, and The Office had really great food outside the resort. La Golondrina had HUGE lobsters. The Office was right in front of the ARche with great food and atmosphere. Mi Casa Had powerful drinks and really good carne asada. Casa de Natalia.... yummy food..hard to find. The concierge at the hotel mad us reservations for all these places. The are not cheap but not as expensive as Fenicia.
El Squid was really fun for dancing. CaboWabo has a great band, good music but harder to listen to. My fiance and I even went to a strip club .. it was fun Placer's. Nice...seemed clean. BRING lots of sunscreen. Buy water at the costco they have here........

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank babyboo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,687
    565
    119
    50
    36
See reviews for
880
1,631
56
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2005

I just wanted to take a moment to say how wonderful the Hilton in Los Cabos was for our honeymoon. For all you brides out there that have taken control of planning your honeymoon let me give you alittle advise...If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic gettaway then this is your place. I work for a major airline and have traveled the world, I have stayed at many resorts and this by far was my favorite. When we planned our honeymoon, we wanted a romantic, quiet hotel on the beach. This place was perfect for that! We had originally planned on renting a car but felt like we would then have to get out and sightsee. So at the last minute we opted not to rent a car. I am so glad we made that choice! We had no pressure to do anything except relax and spend some well needed quality time together. We stayed in room 4027, ask for that room and you won't be let down, it looks straight out onto the ocean as oposed to looking down onto the pool area. We ordered breakfast to our room almost everyday and ate it out on our balcony. For lunch we went to the taco bar by the pool, it was great!! Something else that was wonderful was the happy hour outside at the Lobby Bar. 1/2 price for domestic drinks and free apetizers! Great way to save a few bucks! We had dinner most nights at La Hacienda, it was pretty good as well, the staff were very friendly. We did venture away from out little paradise into San Jose and Cabo, it was OK, expect to do some MAJOR barganing if you want jewelry, and you will still end up paying too much! We took the hotel shuttle to go into town which was convienient.
The staff at this hotel were wonderful and it was truely a perfect honeymoon for us. Good luck with your honeymoon planning! If you stay at this hotel, you will absolutly have a perfect time!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

First off, this is a review written by a 29 year old couple. We picked Cabo because it was close to San Francisco and was cheapest tropical destination from San Francisco. We went to Cabo to simply relax and nothing serious, no marriage proposals or binge drinking parties for us. So if you are looking for information on the “best spot to meet singles” or “cheapest place to get drunk” this is not the review. But if you are looking for a relaxing 3 days, read this. Also, we went during mid-week times, so airfare and hotel were definitely cheaper.

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights, July 5th-8th. It is closer to San Jose del Cabo (10 Min) and about 20 minutes from the airport. The good thing about being away from Cabo is that it's a more relaxing. If you are looking to party, stay in Cabo San Lucas. We drove into Cabo San Lucas (15 min) a few times during our stay. Driving is not a problem in this area. Just a little confusing what the actual speed limit is and where to make turns off the freeway. You’ll see what I mean, when you get there.

ROOM: I got the room through Hilton website directly and it's not a cheap hotel, but also not the most expensive. During mid-week it was $189 per night. It's perfect for those looking for quality but not wanting to bust the bank. We reserved an ocean view room and the room was beautiful. Bathroom especially was nice, with a larger than normal tub (can fit two if you aren't too big) and a separate shower stall and toilet room. The bed was very comfortable, especially with the 5 down pillows you get. AC available, but wasn't necessary since there was a nice breeze coming off the ocean into our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were a few kids there, but mostly adults (30-50’s).

FACILITIES: POOL - is unbelievable. Infinity pool has great view of the ocean and nice comfortable recliners. Not the plastic kind, but almost like a futon. There is also another side pool, which is just as nice, but we didn’t go to that one. The beach is right there, and there are jet ski's available to rent but we didn't do either. The pool area was too comfortable and relaxing to leave. Bring some books to read, ipod, and be open to talking to other guests.

SPA - girlfriend said it was nice, not cheap, expect US prices.

FOOD and DRINK: Eating at the hotel was expensive, so we ate out mostly. For the most part, it's all the same. Read other reviews for more information, we weren't really impressed with the food in Cabo. Except for small a restaurant in San Jose Del Cabo, where they cooked the food on a large woodburning grill. (Sorry forgot the name) It has a very romantic courtyard area, quiet. A few blocks from French Riviera Bakery in San Jose.


Have fun guys!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Travlesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2005

We just stayed a week at the Hilton with our four-year old son. The three of us had a great time, not only because the hotel is beautiful, but also because all the staff members gave us constant great service.
We enjoyed spending time by the pools (they have the best ocean view, they are great for all ages) and also going into the hotel beach. The whole week we spent there the water was calm at the beach, so I did not understand why it had a red flag. I guess it is for the people to be cautious. However, there were always people in the water, it was warm and nice!

The hotel has a kid's club (starting at 4 year old). My son liked it very much and it gave us some time to go for example to the spa, which is really cool and relaxing. Great massages!

The food at the hotel is also good. The Hacienda restaurant has good Mexican food. Also, we enjoyed the "botana" (tacos, quesadillas, etc) by the pool.
Breakfasts are expensive, so if you normally don't have a big breakfast, you can buy some cereals, fruits and/or bagels, sandwiches at the Hotel Deli.
If you eat at the three Hotel restaurants, including the Fenicia, which is very romantic, you will get a 15% discount in your total consumption, which after a week is a good amount :-)

If you want to go to Cabo San Lucas, take the bus across the street from the hotel ($1 per person). Ask the guys by the reception to drive you in one of their little cars to the entrance of the hotel, which it is not far... but we were just lazy... and you will be just there at the bus stop which will leave you by the Mall at Cabo San Lucas, where all the action is (restaurants, beaches, boats, etc), very convenient.

You can also go to San Jose del Cabo by bus, however, the bus stop is some blocks from the most touristy area, so if you take the bus to have dinner there, I recommend that you take a taxi coming back (Damiana's Restaurant was good).

We went to Cabo Pulmo. It is the best place to Scuba Dive. We rented a car for the day (from the Hilton) and drove there. It is approx 1 hour 45 minutes and only the last 6 miles are kind of rough. However, you dont need a four wheel drive to do it. We rented a regular car and it was just fine. Once you get to Cabo Pulmo you can rent the diving equipment there.
We did it this way because we wanted to do it at our own pace, but you can also take a tour there (same total price as going by yourself and renting the equipment).

I hope this helps. Enjoy Cabo, it is really a great place to vacation!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JohannaRossell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2005

Me and My husband stayed at the Hilton July 1 - 5, 2005. We booked a vacation package thru Alaska Airlines which included shuttle service to and from the hotel. I would recommend arranging a shuttle as cab fare is about $25 per person from the airport to Cabso san Lucas. We actually meet a family of 4 that paid $80.00 one way from the airport to their hotel in San Hose. Upon arrival, the service was great. They considered us VIP so we were taken straight to our room and allowed to check-in in our room. We were first given a room that was on the 2nd floor by the pool and our balcony was next to an vending cart. Our package has specified a ocean view room, so needless to say I was not pleased. I went to the front desk and without any hesitation, I was given a different room on the 4th floor directly facing the ocean with a outstanding private view. The room was well decorated. clean and well equipped with bath robes, slippers, minibar and more. I was extremely pleased, it is definitely a 4 star hotel. Our total experience was relaxing and the service was excellent. Thn hotel that is on the part of the beach that has a cove and you can swim in the ocean, snorkel and rent wave runners. My only complaint about the hotel was the price and quality of the food. The breakfast buffet is $28.00 each and average price at the casual dining resturant is $20.00. We ate at the Hacienda the first night and ordered Sea Bass. The food tasted so bad we could not eat it and sent it back and asked if we could order something different. The manager promptly attended to our request and the cook even came to our table. They informed us that it was not Chiliean Sea Bass ($24) like they serve in the US. It is more like Grouper. The 2nd dish we ordered was chicken & steak fajitias, but it was just OK ($16). The next night we ate at the formal dining room, and the food was excellent, but it cost us $75.00. A little secret is that the Hilton has a section that is a timeshare and there is a deli located in that part of the hotel where you can get sandwich box lunch for around $7. Also the Hilton is across from the local bus stop that you can catch for $1 into Cabo San Lucas, the hotel has a shuttle service you can take for $10 a day, but the bus only stopped once after our stop and it was a 20 min drive directly into down town and it runs every 30 min. We rode the bus into town and ate at a restuarant on the pier for about $7 a plate and easily rode it back to the hotel with no problem. I would definitely return to the Hilton, but as some of the other reviews have stated, bring as much of your own drinks & snacks that you can and if you plan on eating at the hotel bring some MOOLA!

For activites, we took the ATV tour, and it was a blast. 3 hr tour that takes you to the beach and lets you romp around free for about 1 hour, it was awesome. We got it free because we did the timeshare tour at the hotel that provided us with a free breakfast and less than a hour of our time. It was worth it to savie $90.00.

We loved Cabo so much, we are returning next summer with our kids, but we are will be staying at the Westin Regina thru a trade with the timeshare that we own. I would of loved to return to the Hilton, but with kids, it is more economical to have a kitchen to be able to prepare our own meals.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank OCMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2005

My husband, 2 yr. old son, and I just returned from a fabulous vacation in los cabos and we fell in love with the Hilton. Before planning our trip, I was sceptical about where to stay, since there were so many resorts to choose from in los cabos. I must thank all of those who have posted their reviews on trip advisor on various hotels. Since Hilton was one of the only hotels that had consistently high reviews, we decided to stay there. We certainly made the right choice! The Hilton was extremely clean, rooms were impressive with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez, and the staff was exceptional. Employees at the Hilton really know how to take care of their guests. Every morning we ate breakfast in their restaurant, The Hacienda, which was delicious and full of variety. Best of all is the Hilton's infinity swimming pool. We had a blast swimming in it each day or just laying out on the lounge chairs under the umbrellas. The Hilton also has a spa which was also very nice. I felt relaxed as soon as I walked in! All in all, the Hilton is the place to stay in Los Cabos. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GU3K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

I just came back from my second stay at Hilton Los Cabos. Could not be happier. The hotel is located on the Corridor with a shuttle service to both cities for exploring. The spa is fantastic. And you can get the combination of a beach swimming area with an infinity pool overlooking the beach. Highly recommend staying at the Hilton. (Order the Tacos Al Pastor by the swimming pool -- fantastic!)

Helpful?
6 Thank BMTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,395 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#1 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos
Marquis Los Cabos
#4 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing