We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort with first class service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome resort with first class service and food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

From the first day we were very impressed with service, views, pools and food. The last day we were still very impressed and ready for another round of food from all the restaurants on site! Pools and service around the pools are awesome! Beautiful views from the pool looking out to the beautiful ocean. Within the first 10 minutes we were wanting to book another trip for January! Got to see a whale which is rare this time of year. Great trip!! Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are ocean view but I would not want to be on floor 1. We stayed on 4 and view was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,173
    627
    128
    56
    39
See reviews for
1,036
1,892
65
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel for Destination Wedding. The rooms breathtaking with wonderful views. Great staff. The Hotel provide excellent staff for weddings ,easy vendors to work with, great wedding packages to select from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGirlAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to know that you remember us fondly and that you enjoyed your time here. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a beautiful property with an extrememly convenient location between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. Outstanding pool and beach area, with top notch service. Room was clean and comfortable. Had a terrific view of the pool area and ocean from room 6025. Would definitely recommend, and will return for another stay in paradise!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Los Cabos about 13 times over the past 10 years. We continue to return year after year... and sometimes multiple times each year. Why? Because their is no other place I have traveled that provides this level of service. PERIOD. The hotel is just amazing. So clean, well appointed, location is the best ( only minutes from Los Cabos and minutes for San Jose). The beach location is the best in the Baja. What sets this wonderful place a part from the rest... their wonderful staff. You feel like you are the only person that matters. And one of the family. Always gracious. Always exceeding expectations. Nothing is overlooked. From the amazing breakfast at the El Meson to fish tacos and wonderful sushi at the two poolside restaurants... you won't be disappointed. The grounds are breathtaking. Our last visit was in March where we celebrated a very special birthday... our extended family joined us for the first time. The team made our stay even more special with added touches that were never requested... but just appeared for us to make our stay one that will forever be remembered. We have made several life long friends at the hotel. ( Jorge, Roberto, Assif,Christian, Luis and so many others) "My pleasure" is the response most given by their wonderful team. Genuine and real and caring. I have stayed all over the world - their is no other that will even come close to providing you the service you will receive at the Hilton Los Cabos. Visit anytime of the year. It's always fabulous. What are you waiting for?!

Room Tip: All are great - not bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place.Semi private beach great service beautiful rooms AMAZING view.Outstanding food.This is your place in cabo Mexico a little out of town but sometime you don't need the party life just fun sun and stiff drink.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkouklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for the review! We work very hard to provide our guests with delicious food during their stay, in addition to great drinks. We look forward to seeing you during your return visit to Mexico!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've stayed in quite a few resorts in Mexico, in Cancun, Puerto Vallarta, Manzanillo, and none of them come even close to the standards and organization of the Hilton. Our room was only an efficiency but it had everything we needed. The staff were very well trained and although the food was over-priced, it was a high quality--again quite different from the rest of Mexico.

Room Tip: Check to see if any conventions scheduled. Depending on the type (e.g., car salesmen) you may be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Lovely stay. The staff is warm and attentive and added extra touches for celebrations. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the services can include extra touches like whimsical towel animals and a linen mat with slippers beside the bed. We encountered several other guests who return year after year because of their positive experiences. Rented a jeep on site for a wonderful day trip to Todos Santos.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FillMyPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the review! We enjoy creating a fun experience for all of our guests, down to the little details like which towel animal you’ll get for the day. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing