We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful resort!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were very pleased with the entire resort and surrounding area. We had a great suite with a balcony looking over the pool and water. We watched the sunrise every morning and enjoyed the quiet location. The shrimp tacos at the pool bar were amazing!
Our only complaints were that the internet was very slow but there were signs up saying that the system was being updated while we were there. The other complaint was that the lobby had free coffee early in the morning and the regular coffee was always empty.
We would definitely recommend this resort and will definitely come back to San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your balcony suite. The view overlooking the pool area and ocean always makes for a terrific "hello" to the day. Such beautiful sunrises! We are sorry that you found the Internet service slow. Our new, vastly upgraded Internet service will launch very soon and we are eager to share it with our guests. Thank you again. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,329
    661
    134
    60
    40
See reviews for
1,124
1,959
66
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hilton Los Cabos delivers on everything you should expect from a high end resort. The property is huge and beautiful. The pool is excellent, the lounge chairs are incredibly comfortable, and the service for drinks and food by the pool is amazing. The breakfast buffet is of course very expensive but top top notch. The beach area is maybe not the best, the surf was quite rugged but you can't blame the hotel for that. Plan to spend most of your time relaxing by the pool.

The resort spa is one of the best I've visited. I had an excellent massage and very much enjoyed the steam room and other amenities. Would definitely return.

The location is nicely spaced on the road in between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. We had rented a car so we drove to both for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Everything and everyone exceeded our expectations.
From the room, to the people, to the pools, food, drinks, all was amazing.
We cannot wait to come back, and we really enjoyed meeting Kim, Lilli, and Fraizer, great lady and awesome pups!
Everyone had a smile and went out of their way to be helpful.
Wish I had one of their margaritas right now, yum.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elkphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to exceed your expectations and treat you to a great time at every turn. Lilli and Frazier love meeting our guests whenever they get the chance. We'll keep the margaritas cold and refreshing until your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a nice respite from the rush of everyday life. Enjoyed relaxing by the pool and on a swim-able beach.
Amazing breakfast buffets everyday.
Stone floors are gorgeous but do nothing to control sounds from hallway.

Room Tip: If you go during the whale season, make sure to get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastyPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Absolutely loved this place. Location was beautiful although I do wish it had been a little closer to one of the busier areas either way. Fortunately the taxis were clean and not too pricey. The room was spectacular facing the ocean. We had a one bedroom suite for four of us that was quite spacious. The only problem was that we required two cots for the kids and during the day the cots did get in the way. It would have been nice to have a pull out sofa instead. The bathrooms were well equipped and the rooms very clean. We enjoyed two balconies as I said earlier with terrific views. One of the reasons it would have been nice to be closer to other areas in Cabo was the food. While it was absolutely delicious, not one complaint about the taste, it was very pricey. Sometimes it would be nice to have a less expensive meal. The pools were very clean and gorgeous. We preferred the quieter smaller pool although while we were there the larger pool wasn't too busy as I think the hotel was quiet. They had nice beach chairs down at the beach as well as umbrellas. You do get a little bothered by the silver and wares sellers but mostly they take no for an answer, until you decide to purchase something of course, then you are fair game! We were there partly during a conference and the meals they put on for our group were fantastic! Room service was quick and efficient as well as tasty, but again pricey. If going back to cabo, I would definitely consider this hotel again. Very friendly staff all around more than happy to say hola! The pomegranate margarita upon check in got me hooked for the duration of the trip!

Room Tip: I believe you cN see the ocean from all if not most rooms but a suite on the front facing building i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your conference trip to Los Cabos and our resort. Our one-bedroom balcony suites offer truly beautiful views of the Sea of Cortes, a treat at any time of day. We are glad that you enjoyed the food during your stay, especially the catering during your group events. You are absolutely right that those pomegranate margaritas are addictive. You cannot have just one. Thank you again for the review. We hope we will see you once again on your next trip to Los Cabos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our family and friends just got back from a week at the Hilton Los Cabos Resort. What a perfect place. The day we left home it was minus 30 and snowing, by 3 p.m. we were enjoying a drink by the lovely infinity pool watching the whales do their thing . So cool to see them while sitting in the pool with a Margherita in hand.

Our room was very nice, comfortable and very clean. Enjoyed our balcony at the end of the day to enjoy the sunset.

The staff throughout the complex were very friendly and service orientated.

We had breakfast every morning at El Meson and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was wonderful. At lunch we ate poolside , the fish and shrimp tacos were delicious. Also we had dinner at Fenecia , the Italiian themed restaurant, twice ,and El Meson, each time we all enjoyed our meals.

We rented a car right at the resort and visited both Cabo San Lucas and Cabo San Jose, very easy and fun excursions

Highly recommend the Hilton and Los Cabos in general. We defiantly we be coming back !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriaticSummer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I consider the Hilton Los Cabos an excellent value for the experience it provided, it is truly a beautiful resort & I was very impressed by every aspect of our stay. Thank you for a wonderful time, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for this short and sweet review. We are happy that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your next trip is not too far down the road. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
899 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
600 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing