We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 Year Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“10 Year Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Hilton Los Cabos 12/31/13 - 1/7/14 for our 10th anniversary. Our flight arrived at 9 am on the 31st, so when we arrived at the hotel we did not expect them to have a room ready. Daniel ushered us into La Vista & we were able to enjoy the amazing views & our welcome margaritas as we filled out our paperwork. He generously took our bags to store as we planned to head into town for some shopping. However, as we were getting ready to leave we were informed that there was a room ready & we were taken to room 4021 (in our opinion the BEST room in the resort)......my husband's diamond level Hilton Honors status may have had something to do with this. ;-)

New Year's Eve there was an awesome party on the beach complete with dance floor, DJ, fire pits for roasting s'mores, sky lantern & fireworks. Other resorts up & down the beach did fireworks as well, so it was an incredible show.

We ate breakfast each morning at the buffet in El Meson. The continental breakfast was a part of our stay, and included pastries, cereals, fruit & yogurt. This was plenty of food. However, on some mornings we decided to upgrade for about $9 per person to include hot items like made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, salmon, etc.

During our stay we enjoyed an Ultimate Couples Getaway. The Spa & staff were incredible!!!

We split our time between the beach & the pools. My husband prefers the beach & said that the water was amazing. The rocks at the south end of the property make the beach swimmable. The staff at the pools are amazing!!! Arturo & Alejandro were our "go to guys" & were always ready with "mas tequila" & whatever sushi roll we wanted from La Barca.

Our FAVORITE part of the entire trip was watching the whales. Every morning we sat on our balcony, watched the sun rise over the ocean & watched the whales (no binoculars necessary).

Thank you Hilton Los Cabos for an AMAZING 10 yr Anniversary. We will most certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsjohnson_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our resort to celebrate your ten-year anniversary, as well as for being Hilton HHonors Diamond members. It is always a honor to play even a small part in making out guests' celebrations that much more special. So glad you enjoyed the New Year's Eve party as well as the Couples spa services. That is true indulgence. Thank you again for this wonderful review. We already anticipate your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,070
    609
    127
    55
    38
See reviews for
998
1,855
64
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My sister and I went on a girls getaway at Cabo San Lucas, and stayed at the Hilton. Awesome!! The grounds were beautiful, and the rooms as well. We checked in and they already had us ready and got us a drink and took us straight to our room. The entire staff during our stay was so attentive and courteous. We couldnt have asked for better.

I did get upset finding out from other travelers, there was a shuttle you could take for around $15 from the Airport to the Hilton and back. I inquired of this prior to our trip and was told there was none, and that a taxi was around $65 so we rented a car. Next time I will know.

The dining and bar was a little pricey at the Hotel so we did purchase beer elsewhere and took back with us along with food when we could. The Italian restaurant which has alot of rave reviews was alright. Appetizers great but my main course not so much. It was Lasagne and tasted as if they used just Tomato paste and did not dilute it. Otherwise no complaints with food. Will look forward to coming back someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great stay. The room was very nice and had a nice view over the pool area. Housekeeping staff made us a different towel animal everyday we were there, how awesome is that? The pool area was decent in size, and we had the cabanas some days and just lounge chairs on other days. The pool wait staff were excellent and service was delivered promptly. We had breakfast everyday in the hotel and the buffet spread was quite good. There were hot iems in addition to the continental spread and there were there were new items everyday so it wasn't boring. We didn't go the beach as it looked average and we also knew that this stretch of beach in front of the hotel was not the best so it wasn't an issue for us. We would be back and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very happy to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our entire poolside team will appreciate your comments - as the epicenter of the resort for many guests, we take our poolside service very seriously. Glad you enjoyed the towel animals as well. That is always fun. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I booked a 4 night stay at the Hilton for last week. I spent a lot of time looking at Trip Advisor reviews before deciding on the Hilton. We stayed at Zoetry Casa Del Mar last time we were in Cabo, and after our stay at the Hilton, agreed that we should have gone there instead. The room we were given was 4076, which had views of a ditch and the resort next door. Rather than waking up to the smell of the salty ocean air, we were greeted with a strong sewer smell. We went to the front desk and spoke to gentleman, who offered no help. We asked to speak to his manager, his name was Cesar. We told him about the issue and he said, "This is the first time anyone has ever complained of such a smell." Obviously, per 2 other reviews I've now seen on Trip Advisor, this is a lie. We told him that we mostly noticed the smell in the morning, but it was there and could we please move to another room to see if that helped. Again he told us he had never had such a complaint, which, in my world, implies that we are lying. He told us there were no other rooms available (we also asked for a room with an ocean view) and to come back the next day and speak with his manager Cristian. FYI, the hotel was not busy at all. There is no possible way that there were no available rooms on the other side of the building. The next day, I was hoping that his manager would reach out to us, as a good manager with customer service skills, would do. Not a word. We went back to the front desk and asked for Cristian (not sure on spelling). Cristian was well aware of our conversation with Cesar and also said, "You are the first guests we've had who have mentioned any sewer smell." Nice, thanks again for implying that we are crazy and not telling the truth. After MUCH prodding and negotiation, he FINALLY agreed to move us to another room, on the other side of the building. He wanted to charge us an upgrade fee as our current room had a partial ocean view and we asked to be moved to the other side of the building that had more of an ocean view. I was outraged. I said, "We are spending a lot of money here for accommodations and food/drink. I think we should expect better service and a room that doesn't smell like poo!" This is honestly the worst service I have ever received. Does the Hilton Los Cabos care about repeat business? That's not the feeling I got. I would never recommend this property to any friends after the way we were treated. This is a shame because the grounds are beautiful. The second room we were given did not have a sewer smell (it was facing the infinity pool) but it did have hundreds of bugs on the desk. I didn't even mention this to the front desk, as I'm sure I was "just imagining" the bugs.

A few positives: Carlos, who helps bring your bags to your room is wonderful and so is Gerardo. He saw us walking to the bus stop and offered to give us a ride in the golf cart and also gave us recommendations on where to eat. Pablo in the concierge is great as well. I think the managers at the resort can learn a thing or two about service from their employees. The staff at the restaurant, El Meson, is great as well.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side looking towards the Melia Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking some time to review your stay with us. Of course, we are deeply concerned to hear of the issues you describe and would certainly not want any guest to leave our resort with this sort of impression. We pride ourselves on delivering the utmost in customer service at each and every interaction – so we are very disappointed that you felt you received anything less. We are pleased that Carlos, Gerardo, Pablo and the El Meson team were able to make your stay more enjoyable, but would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these matters with you further, if you would please contact the resort directly at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention and we look forward to changing your mind about our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed the first week of December 2013 in a Junior King Suite Ocean Front room in the north arm of the hotel, close to the quiet pool and timeshare section. Our room was on the 4th floor with an unobstructed view of the ocean and beach. We slept every night with the patio doors open listening to the surf and no bugs came in. If at all possible, opt for an ocean front rather than an ocean view room. It is well worth the extra cost.

Housekeeping was efficient. The service throughout the resort was impeccable. The grounds are well kept. The beach, although a bit rough underfoot, is large with many lounges and umbrellas available.

We dined at the two restaurants and the two beach side grills and all meals, especially those at Fenicia's, were delicious. Try the Mexican coffee, made by Omar, at Fenicia's. What a show!

There is a National Car Rental Agency on the grounds that was very convenient.

We will go back the same time next year to avoid the Christmas crush of people. While we were there the staff we decorating for Christmas--looked enchanting!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller181773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Got this recommendation from Fodors and it was spot on. Beautiful, spacious rooms with balconies. Great view. Beautiful grounds, beach and pools. La Fenicia, their on-site restaurant, was outstanding in every way, though their other restaurant, El Meson was just ok. Lovely spa and treatments. Very helpful staff. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Go for the panoramic view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerTucsonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for this short and sweet review. We are glad you found the rooms and view to be beautiful and that you enjoyed Fenicia, our signature Italian restaurant. It is perfect for special evenings as well as any occasion dining. We will be delighted to have you back and hope your next trip is not too far away. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived two days after Christmas, we were greeted warmly by the staff, and given margaritas to start out relaxing while having our bags taken to our room - a king ocean view suite. Amazing! The two towel swans forming a heart with their heads together and " Happy Anniversary" spelled out in beans on the bed, heart shaped red helium balloons, a cheese tray and bottle of wine greeted us.

The staff. Is outstanding! Always ready to greet you with a smile, they work hard at making everything is just right throughout the entire day! They are well deserving of tips as they cater to your daily needs.

One of the breakfAst head waiters saw us in the mall on his day off the day before we left and stopped to greet us and talk briefly. When saying good bye to him at breakfast the next day, I couldn't help but have a tear roll down my cheek. He, as well as the entire staff, really worked to make us feel welcome and special at all times.

We ventured into Cabo San Lucas every day with the car we rented at Cactus rental car in San Juan del Cabo. We always felt safe in our journeys back and forth and walking around the town during the day.

New Year's Eve events at the hotel were spectacular and well worth participating in.

My husband and I enjoyed ourselves so much that we are planning on returning for a week after Father's Day to do a few things we ran out of time for on this past stay.

We are Hilton diamond members and can't say enough about how wonderful this place is. The last stay was 8 nights and this will be for 7. If you want the ultimate "Eden-like" get away, look no further!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing