We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton in December and we were so impressed with the hotel. We were celebrating my husband's 50th birthday and they surprised him with a special towel animal party complete with cake and champagne and balloons when we returned from his birthday dinner. All the staff members went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. I've never encountered such an eager to please environment. The 2 restaurants on site are phenomenal and I'm sad that the chef turned down my marriage proposal. We ate breakfast most mornings from the buffet which was ever changing and always an exceptional way to start the day. The wood oven pizza by the pool was divine. We had the shrimp and scallops pizza with mushrooms. Yum! Our room overlooked the infinity pool on the 5th floor and we could lie in bed each morning and watch the sun come up. It was amazing! The lobby bar makes a great margarita and you must try their shrimp burritos. Wow! The beds are comfy, but the linens are to die for. Every napkin, every towel, every sheet was of the highest quality thread count. (I'm a thread count snob.) The hotel was fairly empty due to the off season before the holiday, so it felt like we had our own staff all the time. The highlight of our week was the night we got to help with a turtle release. I stood on the beach with baby turtles in my hands and tears in my eyes. What a beautiful experience! The beach in front of the hotel is beautiful and stretches for miles in either direction. We walked it every morning and always found something new and interesting to explore. There's some decent snorkeling around the rocks as well.
You should absolutely try the massage on the beach. The waves crashing and the breeze make for the most relaxing environment and will lull you into a state of tranquility while the masseuse rubs your cares away. It was excellent.
The Hilton is a no-brainer. Just go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TakeMeToCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,236 - 2,242 of 4,397 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I have vacationed at this Hilton now twice. We find the facilities wonderful and plan to return. We recommend planning at least one day of just sitting pool side and enjoying drinks and then stay at the resort for dinner at El Meson. The food and service is fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for this short and sweet review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the facilities, especially your dinner at El Meson. Thank you for choosing to return, and we hope to see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful. The service excellent. If you are looking for a place to relax this is it. This hotel is not for the younger crowd looking to party and this is what I loved! If you want to go into town its about a 15 minute taxi ride. We took the local bus for 20 pesos. It was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel deserves all the plaudits it has received.
It stands just above a huge beach with the possibility of long walks in both directions and the water was swimmable on most of the eight days we were there. There are two large pool areas with a superb infinity pool. We found no need to book beds at the pool as there were plenty around as well as umbrellas, beds, and Tiki huts on the beach. the pool was one of the cleanest we have seen and the staff were very attentive and helpful.
The staff throughout the hotel always had a smile and a Hola whenever you passed them and Pablo, the concierge, was most informative and helpful.
Room:- It was large with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean and plenty of storage space.
The bathroom was huge with a separate toilet and large shower room.
The rooms were cleaned and turned down in the evening without any real sign of the
ladies.
Food:- The buffet breakfast had the biggest range, quality and quantity we have experienced.
In the bar and restaurant the food was also well presented, excellent in quality, and had
an excellent variety. The waiters were helpful and were able to explain the many dishes
on the menu. The price was also very fair.
Staff:- Some of the best we have come across in the way that they seemed happy to be of
service, were always available but remained out of the way unless requested.
This hotel gives impeccable service and is well worth a stay.
The only (very) slight flaw is that the corridors are tiled, have solid walls and no sound absorbing material. This means that anyone walking along and talking causes a loud echo in the corridor outside the bedrooms but this in no way affects the pleasure of staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good but the higher floors have an unobstructed view. If you want to sit on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rook3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for this thorough review of your stay with us. We appreciate the detailed feedback and are quite happy to learn that you so enjoyed your time at the resort. Pablo, our Concierge, will appreciate the kind words. As you noted, he and all of our excellent team here take real pleasure in making our guests happy and treating them to an unparalleled experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed at Hilton Los Cabos about 5 times. Sandra, the Director of Romance (who wouldn't want that title on their business card) was so helpful emailing me a dozen times to coordinate our trip and to assure us that they would hold our favorite ocean view room. She coordinated our airport pick up. We were pleased to see Jorge again at the airport in the Hilton limo, helping us to avoid the airport cab hassle. The concierge arranged all our tee times in advance at Palmilla and Cabo Real, providing a Hilton discount with the courses. We've gotten to know many of the staff, Paul the concierge, who is so helpful and friendly, and all the pool guys who keep the drinks and quesadillas coming. We've stayed elsewhere in Cabo but Cabo HIlton is the best. The staff stays the same so it feels like a second home. The rooms are great, breakfast is fantastic, and the outdoor wood fired pizza and wine is a great option if you are too tired from too many margaritas on the golf course to go out. It's convenient to both Cabo and San Jose, but we like San Jose best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobR771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was our first visit to the resort and I was pleasantly surprised. Although the room was ordinary in its amenities, the size was good for the two of us.

The pros: There are two different pool areas offering something for everyone (one quieter, the other more social and family oriented). The views and beach area are quite nice and the layout of the resort flows well. The breakfast room was great especially when sitting outside. The staff were very warm and gracious and made you feel comfortable looking after all your needs. The Italian restaurant (forgot the name of it) also had great food, ambiance (sat outside) and gracious service.

Area for improvement: The Front Desk team didn't engage guests and certainly did not do so with our check in. In watching them throughout our stay, they seemed mechanical in the execution of any requests and required reminders for simple requests. The lounge upstairs had challenges in taking and replenishing drink orders in a timely manner. This happened on a few nights we went for drinks and food.

Overall, it is a good place to visit for both couples and families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlefkovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have surprised you on your first experience at our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Fenicia, our signature Italian restaurant. The feedback you have provided on the Front Desk experience will be shared with our team so that it can be addressed and improved. Our aim is to engage personally with every guest and with every interaction. We hope you will consider us again on your next couples' visit to Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I just ended a five day, four night stay at the Hilton Los Cabos Golf Resort and Spa. We simply cannot say enough about this place. For one, it is a Premier Hilton property. You are getting the best Hilton has to offer and all of the customer service to back that up.
 
The grounds are the most impeccable we saw in Cabo. The beach is groomed daily, the pools and gardens are maintained and cleaned each day, the restaurants, hotel and spa are spotless! And this is not all for show. The quality of rooms, food, and poolside catering all match the initial impression.
 
The Hilton staff clearly takes pride in their operation of this resort. From reservations coordinators to concierge, bellman, to cabana staff, everyone is working together to make your stay perfect and magical. Each waiter and waitress takes great pride in caring for your needs. Every morning the pool staff would gather for a team meeting and cheer with enthusiasm as they left home base to serve their guests. they are not overbearing at all, but are ready at any moment to serve as you need them.
 
The restaurants on site are fantastic. The breakfast buffet is fresh and delicious and overlooks the report pools and beaches. The poolside restaurants offer niche menus all day with wood fired pizzas on one end and sushi on the other in addition to traditional poolside fare. We were very impressed with the quality...And in the evening, the Italian restaurant, Fenicia was a remarkable surprise, complete with fine Italian fare complimented with the exquisite seafood choices Cabo has to offer. We tried several menu items we have never tasted before and were blown away. There is also a beautiful lounge restaurant and sportsbar upstairs complete with all the comfy sports enthusiast setting you could want.
 
While the resort and beach offer everything you could want, we did take time to step inside to enjoy the spa one day. We felt like royalty there. We reserved a beachside couples massage but were also allowed to enjoy the spa amenities all day long as we wished. Steam rooms and jacuzzi and relaxation terraces are staffed by very attentive staff ready to meet your every wish.
 
I am sure you are reading this review to determine if this is the place for you or not. The Hilton Cabo is a peaceful, well staffed, very safe and easy, immaculate hotel with impeccable food and grounds and facilities as well as the only swim able beach in Cabo. The only person who may want a different choice is someone looking for loud and rowdy nightlife. The way I see it is that anyone can go downtown to find a party...it is much more high end to find peace! Wouldn't stay anywhere else....and we likely will make this a habit thanks to the Hilton experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swimmomma291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,799 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,412 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,993 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,453 reviews
7.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $206 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing