We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Hilton's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just returned from an absolutely wonderful stay at this Hilton gem. We booked with Hilton points which made the stay even better. Being slow season made for a great value...roughly 40K points/night got us an oceanfront suite. Everything from the food to the pools to the service were 1st class. The rooms and bathrooms were exceptional. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuckSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 4,496 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We used Hilton Honors points to stay here recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was nicely furnished, with a soaking tub in addition to the large shower. Beautiful pool and nice beach area. The only negatives were the resort-style high prices in the deli and restaurant for food and at the pool for drinks. We shunned the $30USD breakfast buffet to order off of the menu at El Meson, but were both disappointed with our choices. The full minibar in the room also lacked adequate space for personal use. Staff service was top notch, especially the concierge and bellmen. The $2USD public bus stops right outside the entrance if you want to avoid an expensive taxi to go to either San Jose Del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas for the day. Some signs of wear were evident; the hotel was renovating the exterior on one side while we were there. We also tried the La Palapa buffet at the Melia Cabo Real next door and were disappointed with their food quality for the price too,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50StateVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you, not only for the review you left, but also for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found your room to be spacious and well furnished. We appreciate the notes you have provided us in regards to the mini-bar and restaurants. We will keep your thoughts in mind as we continue to grow. We hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Although we were staying here on our honeymoon, I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a truly relaxing experience. Everything was superb- facilities, amenities, and service. 2 beautiful infinity pools overlook the ocean. Towels & chairs are wonderful & are all free of charge. Each pool has a swim up bar & restaurant. Although my husband & I do like to venture out- you could stay here all week & never want/need to leave. Rental car facilities are available on site as well as 3 restaurants & 1 shop. We did room service 2 nights. The food was just ok but it was nice to just get to stay in your room. Also mini bar is very affordable. Unlike many places it's only marginally marked up. Overall- fantastic experience & great value! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbwheeler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a top of the line hotel. So many great things about it that made us enjoy our stay there so much. The service was outstanding and the friendlyness of the staff was warming which made our leaving difficult because we still wanted to make our stay longer. The small touches for example the towel animals on our beds each night was just over the top and ofcourse the view was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for stopping by to give us a review of your stay. We are very happy your experience was so wonderful you did not want to leave. We do our best to find the little touches that will make our guests feel well taken care of. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our first time to Cabo, and we will be back!!!
The Hilton is a fantastic resort with the right amount of great food, great accommodations, great weather, and employees that go out of their way to make you welcome and well taken care of. Juan Carlos at the pool, who knew my name & my special drink after the first day, and Benita at breakfast that was good about making sure we had an extra muffin everyday, are only two examples.
Everyone at the resort made our 40th anniversary celebration a most memorable vacation.
I would recommend the Hilton Las Cabos to anyone, and, in fact, I already have to my son for his honeymoon next year.

Room Tip: Oceanfront Junior Suite is great for sunrises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333artk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited in September 2013 and received exceptional care and attention during our entire stay. The staff was very warm and friendly and went out of their way to insure we had everything we needed. It was our anniversary and they made it very special for us. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were great. The pool and spa staffs were also outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the most guest service hotels we have ever stayed at . Especially by the pool.At 10 am you are given grapes on a stick, noon, wet, cool wash cloths, 3 pm kiwi, lime or pineapple Popsicles. You are acknowledged by your name every time they greet you. DIEGO was an exceptional employee. .
The views are spectacular. A cab ride into Cabo San Lucas is a must.
You will think you are in paradise and will not want to leave this beautiful property.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so very much for the generous review. We are honored that you were so impressed with the level of customer service you received. We find that is the foundation to our success. Being surrounded by paradise does not hurt either! We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.3 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,853 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,671 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,074 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Los Cabos
Paradisus Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $221 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing