We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Beecher, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent as always.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for the second time for five days in may 2013. As always the property is beautifully maintained the food was incredible. We especially loved the breakfast buffet. By far the best we've ever had! We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the main pool and ocean. We never heard outside noise or neighbor noise. Rooms are a good size and I love the fact that you can open the peek through window over the soaking tub to be able to talk to whoever is in the main room and of course to take in the fantastic view. The pool lounge chairs can get crowded but there is quite a bit of room to spread out so we could usually find a spot to put our stuff down. The cabanas are very nice but seemed like other guests would "reserve" them really early with towels and magazines. Would have been nice to use one especially if you did have kids. We aren't the types to spend all day at the pool so it did not really matter to us but it would be nice if you could possibly reserve them for blocks of time through the day to give other guests a fighting chance to use them. The beach was huge with soft sand which made for some incredible morning walks. Beware though this beach has very strong and very large waves with strong enough undertow to practically pull your feet out from under you. If you are traveling with children I would consider this beach unswimmable. It's just too dangerous. You can take a taxi into Cabo and catch a water taxi out to lovers beach which is beautiful and has great snorkeling it would be a great way to spend the day. Too much trouble to do every day as far as we are concerned. So for us Cabo will most likely remain a couples only vacation spot which was exactly what we were looking for. Most days we slept in a bit. Read and lounged poolside for a couple hours then enjoyed a nice dinner. All in all we love this hotel and Cabo and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It is a great place to come if you are looking to relax and reconnect.
We did go to a zip line and rappelling excursion. Never thought I would ever do anything like that we had so much fun! My husband also golfed palomino and he said it was the most beautiful course he's ever played. Last time he golfed cabo del sol twice and loved that one as well.
We also got massages at the spa and we both said it was the best massage we ever had. We just can't wait until our next trip back.

Room Tip: I would suggest 4th floor or higher for the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieH400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,173
    627
    128
    56
    39
See reviews for
1,036
1,892
65
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food here is awesome. The views and the pool is awesome. And, the service and people are great. Can't think of a negative thing to say. We hosted 300 ppl for an event in may of 2013 and we got rave reviews. Thank you Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you kindly for the wonderfully succinct review of your stay with us. What a treat that you so enjoyed the food, the pool, the views and the service you experienced while with us. We are honored you would choose us for your event, and we would be proud to assist you with hosting any future event you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotels has great rooms, very friendly staff and delicious breakfast buffet. The beach and the pools are very good for people of all ages. Just watch out with the steepness of the beach, like any other beach in Cabo.
I would highly recommend to get the breakfast included in the rate, since there is not really anything close by to eat areound the hotel. Plus it was very good food. Also, the hotel has happy hour, with very reasonable prices and free appetizers.
The rooms were very well maintianed and comfotable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found the guest rooms to be great, the staff to be friendly and the breakfast buffet delicious. Thank you for your tip to our future and returning guests regarding taking care on the beach. We would like to invite you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and the facilities here are great. The cleaning staff are helpful and extremely accommodating. My limited experience with the front desk staff was okay not fantastic. That may be more the result of a language barrier than anything else. The guys from the national car rental counter where fantastic. The mexican restaurant on site was also great. The food is very well prepared. The downside is it is very expensive. We did not buy breakfast vouchers which I would suggest you do otherwise breakfast for four is from $100 - $125 USD. That would be fine if it was outstanding. I would have to say it was good but not worth the money. Any of the services in the hotel are overpriced. For instance the laundry services are about $7.00 USD for a shirt as a comparison you can go into town and have all your laundry done for $5.00 USD a load. A staggering difference in price. The pool facilities are also good as are the exercise room. We went during the low season so the hotel was not crowded which improved the experience for us. I would come back overall we are happy with the stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a few words about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the food so much, and that you found the pool and exercise facilities to be top notch. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canandaigua, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The beauty at this hotel could only be out done by the beauty of the people who took care of us. The kindness and friendly service that we experienced here at every turn, restaurants, pool side, beach side, and at the spa allowed us to relax immediately knowing everything would be taken care of....and it was! It didn't even matter that there were two conventions also staying at the hotel. We never felt slighted!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our team here at Hilton Los Cabos feels very lucky to be able to provide such high levels of service while being surrounded by the beauty of the region. We do hope that you will return for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon in May 2013. We had initially stayed at the Riu resort for the first 2 nights, but had an absolutely horrific experience at Riu, so we moved to the Hilton for the rest of our stay. We were very impressed with this hotel. Very beautiful, clean, classy and quiet hotel. Great location right in between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo. We thought the staff was very professional and accomodating. We booked this hotel at 11pm the night before we left our previous hotel, and they even let us check in 5 hours early that morning. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. I loved the atmosphere and was very impressed with the food as well. We ate breakfast at one of the restaurants, dinner at the contemporary Italian restaurant one night and dinner at the little restaurant by the pool the last night. I guess you could say the food is a little pricey, but great quality and not any more expensive than comparable restaurants in town. The pools were beautiful, the beach was much nicer than the beach at our previous hotel and the gym was really nice as well. We rented a car which was really reasonable at $40 per day, and they gave us one free day... the car rental was worth is because we were able to explore both towns, do some shopping and stock up on healthy snacks so we didn't have to eat our for every meal. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Cabo and recommend it! This was $100 cheaper per night than the nightmare 'all inclusive' we initially stayed at and SO much nicer! We definitely lucked out with this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort for your much-awaited honeymoon, and for leaving us a review regarding your stay. We are so concerned that your first two nights of your honeymoon were so horrific while staying at another resort. We are very happy that we were able to remedy this for you. We look forward to seeing you when you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Overall the Hilton is a great hotel. The only reason the Hilton did not receive a 5th star was because of the food. Hilton pretty much gouges you out of every single nickel if you would like to eat or drink. Min $25 a person for each meal unless you go by the deli and pickup an average sandwich for $15 USD. I had the fajitas for $31 and they were below average. The portion was also not very large. No free coffee or tea in the rooms (I find that kind of ridiculous). The drinks are good but will be north of $10. If you would like to take a Taxi to get something to eat, a taxi ride will run you $50 roundtrip. The Beach is GREAT and swimmable. Not a lot of people trying to sell you stuff and the view isn't damaged by any water taxi's/activity. Overall the Hilton is a great hotel. The value is good (for the rooms and pool) but the food is some of the most expensive food I have ever experienced in the US and around the world. $15 for Chips and Salsa and $3.50 for a small coffee...pretty much sums it up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay at the resort. However, we are concerned that you felt our dining options were over-priced. Our Food and Beverage Team are first-rate and take great pride in their work - utilizing only the freshest ingredients. We are sorry that the pricing was not in line with your expectations. Although there are no coffee pots in the rooms, a quick request to the front desk will get you one right away, as they are available. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact us at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com. Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing