We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just returned Thursday and the Hilton was beautiful! Bedsides the whales breaching and playing off the beach everyday and the gorgeous weather, Luis and the staff at El Meson were terrific! We ate at other places in and out of the hotel and Luis by far provided the the best service and they all worked together to make a great dining experience.

There were families, singles, and couples of all ages at the resort and no group was overbearing. We would definitely return to the Hilton.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have a view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time while at our resort. We do our best to provide a wonderful atmosphere for all of our guests, from singles to couples and families, even those on business trips. We cannot wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,293)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,558 - 2,564 of 4,294 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved the hotel and everything about it. The margarita upon arrival is amazing. I just wished I had more info on where to enjoy some shopping. It was a really great place to stay. We ate in all of the restaurants and we loved staying poolside. It only rained one day but it quickly changed to sunshine. The sand is soft and the staff is wonderful. Be sure to get drinks during happy hour to save some money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teemee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your welcome drink and you loved the restaurants. We apologize that you were not as informed as you could have been regarding places to shop around our resort. On-site, we have two great options for shopping, La Tienda and the Deli. In San Jose del Cabo there is great shopping along the main drag, Ignacio Zaragoza. In Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Paraiso and Marina Cabo San Lucas provide seemingly endless shopping and entertainment options. We hope you’ll keep these in mind the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I travel to Cabo every year and traditional stay in Cabo San Lucas either at Pedregal or one of the resort close to the city, but this time we want to try to stay out in the Corridor for a few days. Since we are Hilton HHonors members, we decided to check out the Hilton and found the rates to be very reasonable for what we would consider a more higher-end resort (or as another reviewer stated, better than your typical Hilton). When we arrived, we were actually upgraded to a top floor room with a dynamite ocean view. The main pool is beautiful and we even discovered it is used in the current Hilton Honors Credit Card commercial. There was a ton of kids and activity at the main pool, so my wife wanted to try the more private pool at the North side of the property and they had a separate bar and outside restuarant that made it very convenient for drinking and eating throughout the day while we were laying around in the sun. We only stayed 4 days at this property, but found all the restuarants more than satisfactory. No matter where we went on the property from the little sandwich shop/store to the main bar to the different restaurants, we found the staff to always be very attentive and friendly and we had no complaints and so this certainly exceeded our expectations for a Hilton property. This is certainly no One and Only Palmilla or Capella Pedregal, but for the price, we felt like we got a great bargain and an thoroughly enjoyable experience at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Even if you are not an Hilton HHonors members, we noticed that you can purchased upgrades online for...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjpooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for setting aside a few minutes to tell us what you thought about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Excellent customer service is our main goal, and after that everything else falls into place. We do hope that when you come back to Los Cabos next year, you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful location on the corridor between Cabo San Lucas and Cabo San Jose on the beach adjacent to Cabo Riel Golf course. The finest beach area in all of Cabo as you can swim in the ocean because of the manufactured break wall. No undertow. Great for kids. Great food and extremely accommodating. I would have given it 5 stars if the place was repainted and the furniture was updated.( a little tired but i am told by the summer renovations will be underway) What a treat, cannot wait to return. Marvin G

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rippedoff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love our location that places our guests within such close proximity to one of the only swimmable beaches in the area. We hope you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent the past week at the Los Cabos Hilton and found it to be just as delightful as when I visited in 2010! The facility is beautiful will excellent views of the Sea of Cortez from the room and throughout the property. Love the vanishing edge pool, the poolside bars, restuaurants and terrace areas! Rooms were nicely appointed and spotless! The entire staff was remarkably pleasant and always willing to help with any request. Food offerings included a wide variety of Mexican cuisine all tasted great! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Cabo!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage and your review of your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from our resort, the restaurants on the property and your accommodations. The foundation of our success is the stellar customer service we provide, and each member of our team is personally committed to finding ways to go above and beyond. We thank you for recommending us to others, and we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Let me begin by saying that we previously stayed at the One and Only Palmilla in Cabo where we fell in love with the area. That hotel is in a category all-by-itself and is at least 3X the price with rooms averaging $1,200 per night! They also have a beautiful beach where you cannot swim due to all the rocks. When we go to the tropics - we NEED a swim-able beach. This time after reading the nice reviews here......we selected the Hilton Los Cabos. The hotel is in the Hotel Zona - which is in between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo.....about 30 miuntes from the airport.

The place is magnificent! The service is outstanding! The place is spotless and everyone has a smile on their face - they are truly glad you are there! Size-wise it isn't too big or small. The restaurants may seem pricey to some on this site - but the food is superb and you get what you pay for. Super fresh and locally grown. I have stayed at hotels with a few different restaurants and for some reason there is always a similarity between them all - maybe flavors? maybe sharing chefs? who knows. Let me say that their Fenecia was the best meal we have EVER had in Cabo. Super fresh sea bass with riscotto and the most amazing chocolate moose dome for dessert....or tableside crepes? Hector was super attentive and had wonderfiul reccomondations. We also dined at El Meson (where you have breakfast with the worlds best bacon!!) Mexican food "yes" but not like anything we had ever tasted.....no enchiladas or burittos here! Great flavors and unusual combinations on beautifully presented plates of goodies! After a minor moment of confusion with our order, manager Luis came over and made it all better....and beyond....all with a smile and the most sincere apology for something so minor. Moments like that are why great restaurants are great. I suggest reservations.

Position yourself by the pool as early as possible - leaving an old magazine and towel....the chairs do fill up quite fast - even at the more quiet and equally beautiful "other" pool. The pool staff is running around all day taking food and drink orders - always remembering your name. Impressive. Two really nice places to eat poolside as well....The complimentary quickey massage by the pool was so nice that we made hr. long beachside massages the following day - Paloma has magic hands

Do yourself a favor and rent a car! Otherwise all you see is the Hilton. The surrounding area is beautiful. We paid $220.00 for a week with Budget for a 2013 small car. We drove to San Jose and across that bridge to LaPlayitas. We ate at the Drunken Sailor. It is by the marina in a very "sketchy" looking area. Totally safe. Closed Monday. Highest rated restaurant in Trip Advisor in the area....and well worth the adventure! We drove to Cabo San Lucas (marine area with all the action and CaboWabo! ugh) both are $40.00 cab rides. We also drove to the Capitol city of La Paz and spent the day at Balandra - the most beautiful beach we ever saw!...about a 21/2 hr. drive each way. Don't waste time going to Todos Santos....don't spend $money$ on whale watching trips.....the whales are in front of the hotel at breakfast and around 3:00 pm (when in season). Don't stand in the HOT sun waiting for a 30 minute bus ride there....not fun! Rent a Car! and then bring your ipod cable so you can listen to a little Herb Albert as you cruise thru the mountains....passing the cows and goats. No English radio at all! Remember a dictionary for signs ...phones wont work outside the tourist area so it's a great thing to have.

So, as you can see......we loved this place and we've already booked next March. adios.

Room Tip: the rooms seem to all have ocean view balconies....BUT our "53" line was the closet to the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3grlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your Los Cabos accommodations. We are so pleased to discover that you consider your dining experience at Fenecia to be the best meal you have ever had in the area. No doubt, our returning and future guests will appreciate the tips you have given regarding what to experience while on vacation here. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great hotel with world class service. I want to thank the HIlton for a great stay with one major exception that is at the end of this review. We found that we did not want to leave the hotel because everything we wanted was there - exceptional view, great pool, excellent service, great room, good food. The service really stands out here - especially wonderful was Luis, the manager of El Meson Restaurant, Jorge "of the Jungle", Pool Concierge and Carlos from the Concierge desk. All of these gentlemen along with many others really made us feel welcome and pampered. Muchas Gracias!
We did leave to go to some great restaurants in San Jose and in Cabo San Lucas but were always happy to get back to our room (minus the $25 cab fare!). When we first got to our room we saw a jumping whale and calf out in the Sea. at sunset. It was amazing! We saw whales every day and got to view them from the hotel's "whale watching terrace". What a treat! Another great feature is the beach. I had been to this hotel once before in October and the ocean was very warm. In March it is still chilly but we got in and loved playing in the waves. In March the water is colder but there are whales! Its a nice protected little cove they have there so that you can have some fun waves, but also feel safe. Children were playing in the white water and adults could venture out and even surf right there and/or paddle board.
The only thing that would deter me from returning to the Hilton is the horses on the beach that are treated inhumanely and suffering. It actually kind of wrecked my vacation in some ways as I was feeling too stressed to relax knowing there were innocent animals down on the beach sweltering in the hot desert sun with no shade, no water, and no relief from their saddles and bridle bits. The Hilton does not have anything to do with the horses because the vendors are on the federal beach property and apparently are licensed to be there, but I feel that the Hilton as a major employer and tax payer for the region should and must exert more influence on this disturbing situation. I tried to complain to the vendors but was given a bunch of bull and brushed off. I asked for the number of the owner of the horses and was given a number for "Felix Collins" that did not work. I did discuss the situation as well with one of the operations managers at the Hilton, Phil, who was very sympathetic and he explained that they do not like the situation at all and are trying to remedy the situation by having the beach named as a protective area for the sea turtles which would mean no horses allowed. This would take care of the horse situation. However, this process can take so long and meanwhile these horses are suffering. There are some simple things that this vendor could do to help these horses and that the HIlton could put pressure on them to do. I could see them from the pool deck the whole time and did not once see them get water. They could put up some kind of pop up tent for shade. They could leave them unsaddled and unbridled until they got a customer. It only takes a few minutes to saddle up a horse. Why have them sitting there hour after hour in the hot sun with a bit in their mouth and their heads tied to the rope at their feet? It's horrible!
The Hilton was very nice to assist me with getting a bucket of water that i brought down to the horses to let them drink. Obviously not a long term solution but I couldn't stand there drinking my nice cold beverage in the pool knowing these poor animals were so thirsty and hot. One thing that the Hilton and Melia (adjoining property) could do while waiting for the beach to become protected is to put up a couple signs - 1 as you descend to beach and 2 OR 3 on the beach telling patrons in English and Spanish that the Hilton (and Melia) does NOT recommend patronizing the horse vendors for various reasons including their inhumane treatment of the horses. Another immediate measure the Hilton could do, which I realize is problematic, is to let the horse vendors keep their horses in the shade under the palm trees which belongs to the Hilton. This is only about 100 yards from where the horses are now. (see my photo)
The Hilton could let the horse vendors use the shade and demand that they provide the horses water and keep at least their bridles off and heads untied until they get a patron. I know that the Hilton does not want to get involved this way and believe me I understand the reasons why they would not want to allow the horses on their property, however, these animals are suffering and this is a way that the Hilton can help.
When discussing this issue with Phil at the Hilton another guest came over and agreed with the heart breaking situation. I also discussed with other guests on the property and on the beach and everyone agreed that the situation needs to be resolved.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigFish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be exceptional. We are located near one of the only swimmable beaches in the area, which gives our guests a unique experience while in Los Cabos. We thank you for your deep concern for the horses near our resort. We are continuing to remedy the situation, and rest assured, we are doing all that we can to ensure they are taken care of. We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
933 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
613 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $195 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing