We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Hilton Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were happily surprised from the moment we arrived. A warm welcome by our valet who guided us to check in and ordered our welcome margaritas! The view large fountain and the open courtyard give it a nice colonial Spanish ambiance which is found throughout the hotel. The staff was quite friendly and professional. Breakfast was fabulous and the live guitar player took the experience over the top. The views from the rooms and the dinning areas is phenomenal. This is so far the best hotel we have stayed in, truly a 5 star hotel!

A few tips, rent a car. Taxis are quite expensive and if you want to explore Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo your taxi tab will get expensive quickly. Even with the mandatory insurance which runs about US$12/day you are better off with the rental. A taxi from the airport will charge US$80 alone! It is quite easy to get around.

And don’t forget to bargain! It is expected and your vendor will not get upset. Shop around! You will be amazed at the prize differentials for the same services!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi_y_Andres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review. Giving our guests a warm arrival with a welcome drink sets the tone for the rest of your trip. Providing friendly and professional service is the backbone to establishing relationships with each guest that stays with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from the rooms to the dining and the décor. We appreciate the tips you have left for fellow guests. We hope you will choose to vacation with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,736 - 2,742 of 4,403 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel and service is incredible. Nice quality rooms and views.

Restaurants a bit more expensive compared to the ones closer to Cabo San Lucas.

Have to take a 20+ min cab ride to get to Cabo but you can also catch the bus right in front of the hotel.

Need to wake up early to go reserve a pool chair with a towel/book

Not really a swimming beach

They don't seem to give much benefit to Diamond members though. No Exec. lounge

If a special occasion ask to arrange private sunset dinner on the beach... very nice family event

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your honest review. Undoubtedly, returning and future guests will appreciate the tips, especially the one regarding arranging a private sunset dinner on the beach. We are happy you enjoyed our resort and the service, and we hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well maintained hotel with great service. It is a drive to Cabo if you want to participate in the night life.
Rooms are attractive and large. Mine had a hot plate, and fridge. Large closet space.
Big bathroom. Large fitness center, with long hours.
Food outlets were very good.
Coffee is $7.00 - best to get the breakfast buffet.
Beach is walkable, no ocean swimming due to currents.
Great sunsets.
Spa is good and worthy of spending time at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We would like to begin by thanking you for a great review. We are so happy you found the rooms to be spacious and beautiful, and that you enjoyed the beach. Although most of the beaches in the Los Cabos area are not swimmable, there are times of the year that ours is the only swimmable beach. We hope that you will choose to stay with us during future trips to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is one of the best options in the entire los cabos area. The property is magnificent, however it is the service that separates it from all the rest. From check in to check out, every employee is accommodating and friendly. You will notice that the hotel is ran like a well oiled machine.

Room: The room was large and well appointed with a Mexican theme. The attention to detail while decorating the rooms was noticed. The bathroom had both a bath and shower, with sliding shutters that allow you to see the ocean from the bathroom (very cool feature, never seen that before). Housekeeping did a very nice job, in addition to regular service, they had a turn down service. The views from the balconies were fantastic. I was watching whales in the ocean from my balcony. Whales!!! Before I went to cabo I heard about whale season between jan - march. The hotel even had a whale watching deck by the pool. I thought it was a scam to increase tourism, but it is no lie. I can attest, they are everywhere. I was at the Hilton from December 30 - January 6. While I didn't see any whales the first few days, they were plenty of sightings towards they end of the trip. I was able to watch the whales without binoculars from the balcony, lobby bar, infinity pool and whale watching deck.

Pool//beach: The 2 pools were fantastic, with swim up bars with excellent food and drinks. The beach was also great. While cabo is known for beaches that are not safe for swimming, due to rock formations the beach is protected which allows for safe swimming(it is ocean precautions most always be taken). I was there in the beginning of January and the water was warm enough to swim. The sand is a little rocky in some places, but once you get closer to the ocean you can walk for miles in either direction. You can walk a few feet away from the hotel and you feel like you are walking on the beach all by yourself, relaxing and romantic. Note: After reading other reviews, I was afraid of having to wake up early to get a pool chair. During my stay I never it was never a problem(the hotel was at full capacity). Obviously, it is first come first serve, so if you don't reserve a chair by 10 you might not be in the best area (I.e. near the pool, whale watching deck).

Food: We usually just ate brunch and then had a small snack before and dinner. Brunch was excellent with many options. Fish tacos, chicken nachos and other things we had were all good. Didn't try the sushi, but a lot of people were ordering it by the pool. We only ate dinner at the hotel once. We ate at the Italian restaurant near the pool, it was good not great. There is also a deli(slightly hidden) that has sandwiches coffee snacks,etc. The pricesfor food and drinks seamed reasonable considering that you are at a resort in cabo. I found the prices cheaper than other hotels in Puerto Rico, Miami, and other Mexican resorts.

Location: As other reviewers have mentioned the location is not the best (if you want to go into cabo). At the same time the location makes the property so great. When you are in the hotel, you feel completely disconnected from the rest of the world (except for wifi all over hotel including by the pool). It is relaxing and romantic. After going to medano beach in cabo san lucas, I was so happy to be staying away from the craziness of cabo san lucas. While I enjoying going into cabo at night for dinner and experiencing cabos nightlife, during the day I want to relax. Taxis are expensive. 25 each way to/from cabo san lucas and 22 to San Jose. Taxis are reliable and safe. In town you can get a taxi at hotels, restaurants and taxi stands. However, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. To save money, we would take the bus into town at night and then pay for a taxi home. Bus is safe but was more comfortable taking taxi late at night.

Cabo san lucas/san Jose del cabo: we spent more time in cabo, but both towns are nice. Cabo is a little more happening. They are lots of restaurants, bars, and shops. The marina as is medano beach. I recommend doing a boat tour of the arch and other great sights. The food is excellent. We ate at dolce, mi casa, Edith's, nan san sushi, they were all great. Cabo wabo, el squid, office are fun tourist bars. But there is bar/restaurant for everyone. We did two excursions: sailing and zip living. The sunset sailing cruise through cabo sails was great, we saw whales. Zip lining was fun, but for the price, I would rather have lounged by the pool with a Pacifico. If you are concerned about safety, don't be. The area is far from the drug violence that has plagued other areas in Mexico. Check the state departments website for more info.

Airport transfers: if you want to save money, reserve a airport shuttle before you land. It is 15 per person, instead of 70 plus in a taxi. Because of its location you will be one of the first dropped off. Taxi to the airport is only 30.

I can't believe I wrote so much, but I want others to have a similar experience as we had. The hotel is fantastic and Los cabos is a great Mexican resort town. I have traveled to other Mexican resort towns and this is the best. The weather is great( I was nervous traveling in January, but the weather was perfect all week) and there is so much to do. If you want to have a great vacation go to cabo and stay at the Hilton. You will not regret it.

We will be back

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SuperFan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We thank you for the wonderful review of our resort. We are so happy you experienced magnificent service from check in to check out. We have had much practice at making sure that everything runs smoothly for each guest. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We are Hilton Honors members and have stayed at many Hilton hotels, overall this was among our favorites if not the best we have stayed in so far; the pools, views, service, food, beach, rooms, breakfast were all excellent.. The food at Madero, specifically the tacos and ceviche were delicious, as was the sushi at La Barca-- it was even better than Nick San's sushi which we had on our last night in Cabo; the hotel grounds are kept very clean, the views of the infinity pool and beach are gorgeous, and the entire staff was polite and friendly.. We had a wonderful stay at this resort and would definitely return again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qsaadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

First, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. Second, we would like to thank you for your review. Our award-winning chef, Mauricio Lopez, and his wonderful team have put together recipes that are second to none. Providing well-maintained grounds and top-notch customer service is the foundation of our resort. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went here end of January 2013 to celebrate my 50th with my husband and two other couples. We were amazed at the pristine condition the staff keeps the hotel in. The food, the service were all top-notch. Whatever you want they will find a way to make you happy. We had a lovely dinner on the beach one night and watched a wedding another night and danced to their great playlist of music on our balcony while the wedding was going on a terrace. Saw whales frolic in the ocean while we were having pomegranate margaritas in the pool overlooking the ocean. Amazing place and will definitely be BACK!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We would like to thank you for leaving a note about your 50th birthday trip to Los Cabos. We appreciate the kind words regarding the condition of the hotel, the food and the service you experienced. That sounds like a lovely evening to enjoy the music of the wedding from your balcony. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I want to first thank the staff at the Hilton Resort for a lovely experience. The Hotel suite was perfect with an ocean front view. The resort was quiet day and night. This is defeinately the place to go if you want peace and quiet. The room service food was excellent. The restaurants service was great but the food taste I give to room service. It is pricey to eat three meals a day but one has to eat. The local shop makes excellent sandwiches and the service was perfect. I cannot remember the gentleman name making the sandwiches but I just want to say excellent job and thanks. The escalade pickup is well worth it. the driver was polite and gave us many ideas about the local culture and places to visit. This resort is truly a role model of how Hilton international resorts are suppose to perform. I will be going back each year and I highly recommend this resort. The breakfast buffet was also an excellent choice.

Room Tip: A ocean front room is on the lower level but has an excellent view. Try to stay away from the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

First of all, you are welcome, and second, thank you! We are happy to discover that you had such a fantastic experience while staying with us. We look forward to your annual trips, and we appreciate the recommendation to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,806 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,433 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,000 reviews
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,460 reviews
7.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $206 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing