We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hilton”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I want to first thank the staff at the Hilton Resort for a lovely experience. The Hotel suite was perfect with an ocean front view. The resort was quiet day and night. This is defeinately the place to go if you want peace and quiet. The room service food was excellent. The restaurants service was great but the food taste I give to room service. It is pricey to eat three meals a day but one has to eat. The local shop makes excellent sandwiches and the service was perfect. I cannot remember the gentleman name making the sandwiches but I just want to say excellent job and thanks. The escalade pickup is well worth it. the driver was polite and gave us many ideas about the local culture and places to visit. This resort is truly a role model of how Hilton international resorts are suppose to perform. I will be going back each year and I highly recommend this resort. The breakfast buffet was also an excellent choice.

Room Tip: A ocean front room is on the lower level but has an excellent view. Try to stay away from the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
First of all, you are welcome, and second, thank you! We are happy to discover that you had such a fantastic experience while staying with us. We look forward to your annual trips, and we appreciate the recommendation to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,262
    648
    132
    60
    40
See reviews for
1,082
1,931
66
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Hilton last summer with our son and his girlfriend for a week. Everyone had an amazing trip. When it came time to plan a 50th birthday celebration in Jan of 2013 we immediately suggested the Hilton Los Cabos to the two other couples we were traveling with. From the moment we arrived for our 5 night stay until our departure, today :( we have had tremendous time. We lolled at the beach and both pools. Ate and enjoyed all 3 restaurants Mexican, the bar and Italian. For our friends 50th they did an amazing birthday dinner on the beach for the 6 of us. Watched whales frolic in the ocean from the jacuzzi. I could go on and on! The service, hotel, food is top notch. All 3 couples who have traveled extensively said several times we will be back!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your trip to our resort. We are honored you would choose us to host your friend's 50th birthday celebration. We love that you tremendously enjoyed every aspect of your hotel, and would love to welcome you for a third trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed, or rather was pampered, here for a week, January 19-26. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and attentive and the service was tremendous on the property at every location, whether at the pools (the infinity pool is spectacular!), the poolside restaraunts, lounge, spa, or the front desk. The rooms were nice and quiet, although we didn't spend too much time sitting around when there was sunshine, beach and pools to be had. The food was very good - I particularly enjoyed the sushi at La Barca at the Dolphin Pool, the breakfasts each morning after having watched the sunrise (whether at the beach, on a lounge chair or cabana by the pool). There truly was no reason for us to leave the resort - relaxation was at a premium. We did, however, go to town a couple of times to do some shopping, whale watching (a must do with CaboExpeditions - thanks to the concierge for setting that up for us!), and dinner.

One item to highlight - if you can, do a private dinner on the beach, unforgettable experience. We celebrated our anniversary with friends and this truly made the week all that much more special - from the attention to detail, to the sunset, to the excellent service, it was a night to remember.

As a Hilton Diamond Member that has stayed at some of the nicer Hilton brands over the years, this hotel and its location and top-notch service they provide, makes this my favorite hotel. Thank you to all those that took care of us while we were there. Bottom line - we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5fastlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the review. We were happy to pamper you during your weeklong stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything, including the restaurants, the service, the pools and the rooms. A private dinner on the beach is the icing on the vacation cake, and we would like to wish you another wonderful year in your marriage. Thank you for your continued patronage, and we also cannot wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Was here for work and pleasure...I had a Jr Oceanfront suite. It was very nice and quiet. My last couple of nights I was moved to a different room for my work function - it was by the elevator and ice machine so make sure you ask to be away from those when staying here.
Restaurants and service were excellent.
Louise at the pool bar (left side pool) was exceptional and remembered not only our names but our room numbers the next day.
The front desk and concierge and bellmen were wonderful and helped in directing us to the best spots to meet our needs.
Get to the pool early to get your seats...the views from the right pool in front of the restaurant straight out to the sea are amazing.
We also were able to see whales each morning we had b'fast on the veranda.

Did not try spa. Seemed reasonable in price though.

Room Tip: Ask to get away from ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CW22311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your multi-purpose stay at our resort. We are happy you enjoyed your Junior Oceanfront suite, and watching the whales each morning. We are happy you were greeted and well taken care of by our exceptional team members. We hope you will return, for either work or pleasure, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for long weekend with our 4yr old daughter. Hotel is gorgeous, service is excellent, the food is delish but pricey. Mediterranean restaurant was best. Grounds and pool are well maintained. Hotel staff were very attentive. Only issue we had was at checkout, got some attitude when I brought a few minor things - nice way to handle is to take off the charges in question. The kids pool is most quiet and the infinity pool is stunningly gorgeous. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuradha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the reviewing your stay with us. We are happy that you found the service to be excellent and the food delicious. Keeping well-maintained grounds is an intrinsic piece to the puzzle that leads to happy guests. We are so pleased that you would visit again, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just got back from a week stay at the Hilton and wanted to report how amazing our stay at this property was. The great reviews on TA were dead on. Upon arrival a bellman escorted us to the Vista lounge with an amazing panoramic view of the property. He then brought us frozen strawberry margaritas and checked us into our rooms. No waiting in line at the reception desk. When we asked if there were any suites available they offered us one for an additional cost (very reasonable by the way). No pressure whatsoever, they showed us both the ocean view room that we initially booked and the one bedroom suite. We opted for the suite that was both beautiful and spacious with 2 huge bathrooms with marble walk in showers. Our kids were in a deluxe ocean view with 2 queen beds that was equally as nice but not as large.
The property itself is gorgeous, immaculate and well maintained. I was expecting a nice property but this place exceeded our expectations. Never stayed at a Hilton before, just the Waldorf in Chicago but this was our first real Hilton stay. It had a very spa like upscale feel to it more similar to a Four Seasons,Ritz Carlton, or St Regis.
The pool area which is the main focus of the property was serene and sophisticated. White covered lounges (that were changed daily) and several private cabanas with lounge beds and billowy white fabrics gave the pool a very spa like feel. The pools did not have that 60's turquoise paint job that is very harsh and outdated. Instead they opted for a natural color that fit with the color of the ocean...the infinity pool blended with the color of the sea exactly. The hotel is situated on a long wide stretch of beach that is great for long walks. You can swim at this beach but we never wanted to leave the pools. Waiters came by daily with fruit on skewers, cold wash clothes, and mini popsicles (loved the watermelon, cantelope and guava popsicles). Again, all this added to the upscale feel of the resort. Unlike some other reports we were not asked once a timeshare (did not even know they had them). We never felt like we were being nickeled and dimmed. A coffee maker in the room would have been a nice touch but there was free coffee tea and pastries in the lobby until 7a.m. The deli also has great espresso and coffee drinks. The restaurants were really surprisingly good a bit pricey but not out of line for a resort. Most importantly the food was of high quality, delicious and beautifully presented. Poolside there were basically 2 choices each with interesting selections. Great fish tacos, shrimp tacos and chicken tacos. Loved the sevechie, pizza, and sushi.We had the cheese and bean nachos,quac, and quesadillas at every meal! Mario was our favorite waiter although they all were good. For dinners we ate at Fenecia 3 times. They not only remembered what our names were but what we drank and what we ordered on each of our previous meals. This type of service does not make me feel like I am special or a big deal in any way but rather speaks to the level of service and pride that they take here. This service was not expected at what I thought was going to be a mid-range big chain American hotel.I know that there are many uber luxurious resorts in Cabo with rates that go along with that level of service. My wife and I typically stay at those type of resorts alone, but this was a family trip and did not feel like that was necessary for a winter get away with the entire family. We were blown away with the level of service and would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about. I know other properties must offer the same or higher level of service, but at 3 or 4 times the cost. I am honestly telling you that the rates that this hotel is charging you will NEVER find this level of service and care elsewhere. I would recommend this resort to even our most picky friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We would like to begin by thanking you for such a thorough and positive review. It seems your stay with us was a wonderful experience, and that we continue to reach our goal of keeping our guests happy. The infinity pool is an amazing place to sit beside and relax the day away. We take the comments of our guests and use them to look for new ways to make sure you are treated with top-notch service. We are happy you enjoyed every meal, and know that returning and future guests will take advantage of the suggestions. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends, and we hope you will return to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Cabo and the Hilton was by far the top hotel. It is the one and only we will stay at on future trips. Whenever we want to have a fiesta americana we will stay at the Hilton. The service is spectacular. Luis in the main dining room spoiled us with gluten free treats. The employees have roles and skills but their primary mission is to make your stay "perfecto".. Your request is their pleasure--always prompt and with an incredible attitude. Rooms are just right although the TVs are a little out of date and the channel selection is limited. Pools, restaurants and beach are great. If you can't enjoy your self at this hotel, you should probably work with a counselor. We loved every minute and look forward to many future visits. Suggest renting a car to be able to go off premise without expensive taxis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our resort. It seems that the third time was the charm in finding the ideal place to stay while in the Los Cabos area. Top-notch customer service is of utmost importance to us, and it seems as though we succeeded in making you feel taken care of throughout your stay. It is a great compliment to know you will be staying with us in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
842 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,232 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing