We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton Los Cabos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Hilton Los Cabos”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been to Cabo twice and The Hilton is definitely the place to stay. They uphold the Hilton name without question. The room and accommodations were great. The Pool and service at the pool was resort style. The restaurants and buffets were well worth it. The rooms were clean and the twice a day room service was more than expected. We called the front desk for a couple of requests and they responded quickly. We had a beach front room but any room at the hotel would be a great view. I have seen several comments on the price of the Breakfast Buffet, if you are a Hilton Member Gold or Diamond, you can get discount coupons at check in. The Service in the restaurants was 1st class and the food was better than expected. I suggest dinner outside the Italian restaurant/ near the pool at night. It is a very nice setting.

I would suggest going with a Rental Car. They are pretty inexpensive in Cabo, even with the Insurance. It will be about a 15 minute drive into Cabo San Lucas and then you will also have transportation to Costco of course. Parking at the Hotel is free. Overall it is cheaper than a cab and you can go in and out as you desire.

I am looking forward to our next visit!!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked like they would be good. We went Beach Front which you will not regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbdk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review and for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. We could not be happier that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and appreciate your mention of the dining discounts available to Gold and Diamond members. A nice perk! You also made a fantastic choice in deciding to rent a car and offer up yet another great tip for future and returning guests. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,217
    635
    129
    57
    39
See reviews for
1,049
1,914
65
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed here several times. But November 2012 was the best. The folks in San Jose and Cabo are trying hard to woo the American tourists back to their area. We've stayed away since 2010 with safety concerns. Our trip in November 2012 went fantastic. My wife and I felt EXTREMELY SAFE. The Hilton sent a driver in a Cadillac Escalade to pick us up from the airport ($120) but well worth it as he opened some Coronas as we drove to the hotel. Paul, one of front assistants was great. He saved us a taxi fare by driving us via golf cart for our tee time at Cabo Real. The beach staff brought us drinks and food on the beach, set up umbrellas and chairs, etc. The Hilton by the way has the only swimmable beach in Cabo, because they built a rock barrier that provides some protection from the waves.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobR771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and continued loyalty. We are very appreciative of your repeat patronage and glad that you decided to make your way back. Our resort is located on the southern tip of Baja California Sur, over 1000 miles from the U.S./Mexico border where the majority of the disruption occurs and we want all future and returning guests with trepidation to know that we are a completely safe environment. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here from 11/3-11/10, in the Casa Dorada Wing (timeshare)

The Good:
Service was exceptional, in the Mexican style-warm, friendly but not obsequious.
Grounds were immaculately maintained
Hotel restaurants, although pricey, were uniformly of good quality and the 20% Casa Dorada discount helped. Independent eating options are available for timeshare occupants.
Pool and Bar service were wonderful.
Housekeeping is top-notch.

The Not-so-good:
Rooms and furniture are dowdy and in need of refurbishing.
Internet is expensive and balky.
Shower pressure is weak.

In summary-would return in a heartbeat. I would have given this hotel 4 1/2 stars if the rooms had been a tad newer/nicer, but having said that, that would not keep me from returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and that service levels exceeded your expectation. We will take your constructive notes into consideration as we continue to grow and want you to know that we value these comments greatly. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I write this review as I stay here for the 2nd time and will break down my opinions as pros vs cons:

Pros:
AMAZING VIEW
One of the few swimmable beaches in Cabo
Good service (but not great service)
Nice rooms
Great pools and private beach
Friendly staff
Great sports bar
Central between Cabo and San Jose

Cons:
Employees trying to constantly sell me on timeshares or activities (I'm here for R&R not this BS)
Have to pay daily for wifi. Really?
I book a king junior suite and get 2 queen beds? Then the answer is none available, that is not ok.
Overcharge on most alcohol (beer prices ok but buy your own booze at Mega or Costco) - asking $20 for a shot of Patron is robbery
No more shuttle service around town

Overall I like this resort but will go somewhere else next time. (I was going to purchase a timeshare here but will look around now) This place is nice but not as good as it used to be. Don't try and nickel and dime me when I pay this much for a room for a week.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and for your repeat visit. We appreciate your comments on our pricing and will address these issues as we move forward. We are very happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our winning customer-service team, but would love the opportunity to earn your trust again. Please contact the hotel at enjoy.loscabos@Hilton.com so we may discuss these matters further. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in November and had a blast. The staff is very friendly and the property is beautiful. We had our 12 month old with us and didn't see any other kids the entire time, so if you're looking for something more family friendly this probably isn't the place. The pool area had all adults and while they had that little ledge where she could walk, it's not very child friendly because in just a few steps the deeper section starts where she could easily fall in.

The beach area wasn't nice. The sand was very rocky and the surf very rough, so really no point in us spending any time on the beach especially since we live across the street from one here in SoCal. If you do stay here, note that you cannot walk anywhere. Cab rides aren't cheap, but we rented a car at the airport and drove ourselves everywhere which was a much better option.

Overall, great property in a non so great location if you're looking to go out and dine and walk around either of the downtowns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanLove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and that our team members helped you to feel at home. We appreciate your concerns and thank you for your candor. Renting a car was a fantastic idea and we hope that you enjoyed exploring the Los Cabos area. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It stands to reason that when more than a thousand raving reviews have written about the Hilton, Los Cabos, it would just be a repetitive review. Since so many accurate, positive reviews have been written, I have attempted to list any negative elements that might assist the traveler. Hmmm! let's see...well....the shower has mediocre water pressure, not to weak but not too strong and....you have to take a cab, bus or rent a car to travel to San Jose Del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas....and...you won't be happy anywhere else and rush to get back to the beauty, the pampering and tranquility of the Hilton Los Cabos. It's hard to bash paradise. But I've done my best to be negative, hope it helps. I know I'm going back.

Room Tip: I'd think the higher floors would give a better scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scats36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the resort. Your notes are greatly appreciated but we have to say that we are glad you found it hard to come up with many negatives. We value the customer experience greatly and are pleased that you had a tranquil and relaxing vacation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days and it was amazing. From the moment that i arrived at the hotel the bellman (Paul) was right on it and grabbed my bags out of the car. Explained everything to me on the way to the front desk and waited until i was done check in. On the way to the room he gave me a guided tour of the resort and explained what the resort had to offer.Once i arrived at my room is was clean and spacious. You have a beautiful view of the resort and the beach front from the balcony. I book a few tour through the concierge desk and there advised me of what was good and what wasn't with out any bias towards one or another operator. They did all the hard work for me of booking the tour and hen left me a confirmation letter for me under the door.

Overall this hotel is amazing with the options of food with four different restaurants at the resort. There are multiple pools were you can lay down by all day long and relax without the sound of screaming children which i found great.

The only liet down to this hotel was the location. Its quite far away from San Lucas and it will cost you around $30 each way to get to the city. I found renting a car t the hotel to be more productive.

Room Tip: the third floor is the best as its on the main floor and you dont have to keep on catching a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our team helped to make your stay effortless and relaxing. We are pleased that our concierge desk was able to set up a few exciting tours for you and hope you thoroughly enjoyed each of them. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
10.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
799 reviews
9.1 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
548 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,151 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing