We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Dinner at Fenicia”

Fenicia at The Hilton Los Cabos Hotel
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Aspirational dishes of Italian Cuisine, with a Mexican twist. Mexico's culture, history, ingredients and way of life inspire and influence Vela's refined dishes.
Halfmoon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner at Fenicia”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous dinner at Fenicia's. We were seated outside with a direct view of the pool and beach. My husband had SeaBass and I had Lobster. My husband said it was the best SeaBass he has ever had. He had onion soup and I had the Garlic soup. Both were wonderful. Nice bottle of wine and a desert to share and coffee. Service was amazing. We hope to come back again for dinner. My only regret is that they don't enforce the dress code. It is suppose to be semi-formal. Most everyone was dressed in the proper attire but we saw men coming in with shorts on. That would be my only complaint of the evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bella Coola, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate here twice in our recent stay in Los Cabos. The food and service were both great! Highly recommend it!

My favorite was the cream of garlic soup!

Service was A+ - given blankets when cool out, and always attended to!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liveinthenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, small portions”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ate here twice while staying at the Hilton Los Cabos. Food was very good, nice selection on the menu. I would recommend ordering a salad or appetizer, as the main course portions were smaller than what we expected. The food was very, very good though, and the service was amazing both nights.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unreal, amazing place, service, and dining!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had our last dinner here, it was outstanding, simply put, I am unsure of how to top this.... I have eaten in some fine spots all over the world but this tops it all! Simply reaching for the bottle of champagne we had with dinner induced a flurry of staff rushing to serve for us, they seemed to know when you need something.

The food here was simply amazing, prepared to perfection and served with a smile.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iFosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews, my husband and I were super excited to try this place out. We weren't greeted by the hostess and were left waiting for 5 minutes. The hostess finally seated us, and took our drink order, gave us menus, etc. Then about 15 minutes later, a server walked by us and said, "Yes? Are you ready?" without even greeting us or introducing himself. The place was NOT busy whatsoever... open tables everywhere. When the food came out, I was even more bummed. The caesar salad was...awful. My husband ordered a steak, which was very good, although small for a "New York strip." Not once did our server check to see how the food was-- until he brought the check and noticed that I hadn't touched the salad. Then he offered to exchange it, but too little too late- my husband and I were ready to go. Additionally, the cost was not worth the product. Thankfully we only ate there once... unfortunately, it was our last night in Cabo on our honeymoon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenicia at The Hilton Los Cabos Hotel also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing