We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leafy terrace”
Review of Lugareno Cocina

Lugareno Cocina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Baja Regional Cusine
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Leafy terrace”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had the mixed ceviche and a duck confit to start - both were excellent. I had the rabbit gorditas (so good) and my partner had the beef shortrib. We wanted all of it again later that week but the restaurant was unexpectedly closed. Nice service and a romantic setting. They also have a wine bar (with corkage fee).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PedroLaRocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    33
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake,Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice place. The food is great and has great service. Nice place for family or just with spouse.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Only thing better than the atmosphere was the food and the service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

A great spot. Outdoor dining in a nice courtyard. The food was excellent, especially the catch of the day. Very nice service and live music. A little hard to find but worth the effort. A little pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overall bad experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Went with my mother for dinner, was ignored for 10 minutes before they told us the didn't have our reservation which I had confirmed the day before. Had three different waiters helping us all night which cause some serious confusion. The Resturant owner or manager seemed snobby and arrogant and only came by as we were signing our bill. The Resturant has a cute peaceful atmosphere and good food but a new high rise under construction next door towers over you as you dine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaellaDaniel, Owner at Lugareno Cocina, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Madam;

A sincere apology for not meeting your standards of service. However, I am surprised to read your complaint. If I remember correctly when I approached your table to ask if the experience of dining with us was pleasant and enjoyable, as I normally do with patrons, you didn't complain about either the food or the service. I would have loved to have a truthful response "on the spot" so I can solve any problem related to your experience dining with us.

Happy holidays and best wishes for the coming year madam;
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Four of us went to dinner here. Colorful romantic atmosphere. Singer with piano. We had catch of the day in 3 styles: moist and flaky red snapper, with cheese, or with lentils and cabbage, or with lemon and spinach. All were excellent. Mixed vegetables excellent, even for one who didn't like vegetables. Clean restrooms. Attentive service. Very busy; filled 8-10 tables. Has bar, wine tasting store, and an art gallery within its courtyard. Relatively new--in same location where Cynthia Fresh's restaurant used to be. A dark and uneven walk 2 city blocks from MegaMart.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bugdr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lugareno Cocina also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Lugareno Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing