We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accomodations and Host Norman were outstanding...”
Hacienda de Cortez from the Golf Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hacienda de Cortez from the Golf Course
Hacienda de Cortez Hacienda de Cortez
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Hacienda de Cortez from the Golf Course
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de CORTEZ
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
Hacienda de Cortez
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jana_Mitc...
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accomodations and Host Norman were outstanding gorgeous house and views, breakfast real yummy!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Norman the owner of Hacienda de Cortez B&B picked out family up from the Airport. He was a fantastic Host and friend to all. A wonderful chef and Tour guide. Our family really felt welcomed by his hospitality. The breakfast on the patio complete with the beautiful views of the ocean and Palm trees and flora were breathtaking. We enjoyed or trip to the Arches and Lover''s Beach on the pontoon arranged by Norman. We shared in the preparation of a fantastic dinner Enchilada's Vegetarian and my sisters Tamales with Margaritas. The rooms are perfect with very comfortable beds, clean and quiet. One day it was cool in the morning and Norman prepared fire for my Mom to sit and have her coffee. Our family really enjoyed our stay. We will be visiting again. Muchas Gracias!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and hospitality with beautiful landscape and perfect host.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Glen
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denver co area
Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatchewan
Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bahamamam...
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hacienda with muy simpatico host!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hacienda de Cortes very much. Our host, Norman, whipped up a full breakfast for us every morning, as well as other treats. He also provides rides to and from the airport which is a great convenience. The hacienda is about a half-mile walk into heart of old San Jose--a charming town with lots of good restaurants and galleries--and a half-mile to the beach. Thursday evenings are "Art Walk" and Sat organic market is about a mile walk and worth it! Only caveat is that there are alot of stairs to navigate to kitchen, dining area, and pool, as well as a steep rise from the main road. We are in our 60s and it was all very do-able, but just a heads up if steps pose a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value; good location; accommodating host
Liked least: Irregular sidewalks and step heights
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Outstanding Location and Accomodations for 11 of us!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Hacienda De Cortez was the perfect size for our family of 8 adults and 3 grandkids with its 5 bedrooms, spacious living areas and pleasant outside eating areas. Everyone had plenty of privacy as a result of the layout with each bedroom having its own full bath. The location proved to be perfect for our activities with convenient access to the beach, the little town of San Jose and the marina for our fishing excursions. Norman, the B&B owner, was very pleasant and very helpful relieving us of the burden associated with sorting out logistics, providing good advice for activities and helping us to make optimal use of our week stay. We took ample pictures on this vacation and what struck me when I was going though them was all the broad smiles on everyone’s faces! This will be one of the most memorable vacations our family has ever taken! Thank you Norman for all your help making visit for all of us so pleasant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness for 11, Norman's logistical advice and privacy
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed January 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing