We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time ever”

Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs for all ages, we offer family-friendly adventures with dolphins that you will never forget.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time ever”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We loved the dolphins! probably one of our favorite things! I highly suggest doing it, we fell in love with them. We had always wanted to do it and when they had an awesome promotion on we decided to do it! wouldn't regret it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    248
    107
    41
    55
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Being able to see and interact with magnificent creatures is, for me, a once in a lifetime experience. It would have been great to have some sort of memento to remember it by. The cost for that would have been $132 dollars for the 3 of us to have a picture. Over $400 to have a disc with pictures. We chose to photoshop some pictures instead.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Social Media Affiliate at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hi, first of all we want to thank you for choosing Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos to live this once in a lifetime experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with dolphins. On the other hand we have to said that our prices of photographs are based on the rates of the market. We appreciate the time that you've taken to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exciting!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our time with the dolphins. Our trainer Pilar and her colleagues were informative, patient, made us feel comfortable and not intimidated by the dolphins. The baby dolphins were very cute and it was interesting to see a little bit of their training in action. We would do it again!

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank U22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Whale watching”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went whale watching on a comfortable,fast and fun zodiac. Captain Adrian was great and we saw lots of whales and got great pictures. He was most knowledgeable and his English was excellent which we have come to appreciate! Definitely recommend this trip for adults as well as kids!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Bar none the best experience while in los cabos. The entire dolphin experience with eight different things to do with those beautiful creatures. Simply amazing. The trainers were funny, friendly, informative, patient, knowledgeable, and encouraged you to make the most of your experience. From giving the dolphins commands to swimming with them to learning how to tell the gender to getting an underwater ride to kissing the dolphin. Shoot, mine tried to French kiss me. Haha. I gladly accepted. They sang to us, talked to us. Did flips and tricks. The entire experience was priceless and I couldn't have enjoyed it more. A friendly atmosphere that is very well kept. Great team of trainers and dolphins. I highly recommend it being your number one excursion to plan in los cabos.

Helpful?
Thank tylert68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing