We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good food”

El Grill Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We went to El Grill not expecting much, and had a delicious meal. I had lamb chops, which were so flavorful I ate all five of them and chewed on the bones. My husband had fish that he said was delicious. Our friends, who eat there often, also enjoyed their meals. Portions are generous. The appetizers - hummos and eggplant - were just okay. We were told it's often very busy, and at times service is slow, but this night there weren't many people there. Service was very good, except they forgot our salad, which was fine because we had plenty of food to eat. This is a casual, locals place with not much atmosphere just off the highway at Malvarossa. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    35
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hummus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I visit El Grill 2-4 times during the winter months. This restaurant, while on the 4-lane, is a bit off the beaten path and seems to be frequented by as many local Mexicans as us Gringos wintering over in Cabo. What we like about the place is the food is good, the prices reasonable and there always seems to be a table available. Our favorite dishes are hummus and salads for starters and grilled lamb for our entree along with red wine by the glass. The portions are generous and the couple that introduced us on to this restaurant always share starters and a single entree. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed, the service good, and the food good to excellent. The only negative thing I can say about eating at El Grill (the first time anyway) is finding the restaurant and figuring out the parking situation.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank memse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose del cabo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

have decided we will return. A rare exception for us to be so pleased with a meal. Homemade food, deliciously prepared and at very reasonable prices. I can recommend with confidence.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabojules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The BEST food in both Cabos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Have been going to Los Cabos for 10 years, and found El Grill about 5 yeaars ago. It is ALWAYS delicious. Prices are good, and the staff is friendly. The chef is the best!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle San Jose del Cabo
2 reviews
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We live in Los Cabos for 8 months of the year,,,we can always count on El Grill and its owner to have great food. Love the lamb, the fish is so fresh , the Chicken stufed with shrimp a favorite of my husband's. Go when we are hungry, do not want to cook, but don't feel like spending alot of tourist prices for the food. Have noticed that it is becoming a favorite for the nationals (Mexicanos) here, A mark of good food with great prices. Try it. Always recommend it to people when asked for a restaurant to try.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Grill Restaurant also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing