We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RPHayes
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional Location!”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed over Christmas and into the New Year 2016 and had an absolutely wonderful time at Mike and Lori's spacious condo. The location is as good as it gets with an unimpeded view to the Sea of Cortez and all of the beach chairs, umbrellas, towels available to fully enjoy the water. While we do rent a car when in Cabo, there are enough restaurants near by that you could get away with walking or taking a cab if you wanted to. Super convenient to have wifi access directly in the condo which is something we require because of work. The condo sits on a pretty quiet beach yet you are close enough to the towns of San Jose and Cabo to join in the fun if you so chose and there are snorkeling beaches, off road activities, fishing opportunities all close by as well. Beautiful spot, super available, friendly and accommodating owners make this condo an excellent choice for a couple's or family get-a-way

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your family spend the holidays with us! We are so happy to know that you all will have life long memories at our condo, enjoying our home as much as we do! Thank you very much for the excellent review, we so do appreciate your kind words and all the valuable information included. You were a complete dream to work with and you are welcome back anytime. Muchas gracias, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Mosquitos
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
It was a pleasure Alfonso, to have you and your family stay with us. We appreciate how enjoyable you were to communicate with. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. It's so nice to hear that you all had a great vacation, even with the tropical storm that hit during your stay. We hope to hear from you in the future, as you and your family are welcome anytime. Again, our sincere thanks, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Thank you Veronica for sharing your recent experience of your time at our condo. The picture you sent says it all about enjoying the beautiful views of the Costa Azul. We were happy to be able to help make your vacation a relaxing and memorable one. You were a pleasure to work with and we appreciate that very much. We hope to see you and your family back some day! Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with and we are so pleased to know that the condo helped in making your vacation a great one. Thanks for all the recommendations that you provided along the way, and we will be sure to try them out! You are welcome back anytime, we would love to have you. Muchas gracias, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It is not on a swimmable beach, which is common for the entire area. There are some swimmable beaches nearby. People did get out in the water, but it is at your own risk.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and we were able to provide a quiet reprieve from Cabo! We hope to have you back in the future as you are welcome anytime! Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarefootN...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Our Mexico home away from home!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have being vacationing at the lovely 2BR Condo for the last few years. The ocean is steps away. It has everything you need to make your stay amazing. Plus, the pool area and grounds are so beautiful and private.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rj2peas
Longview, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful condo, beautiful grounds and wow what a view! Could not have asked for more! Everything we needed was provided ( cooking utensils, pool towels, hair dryer, book with tons of information on things to do and restaurants, beach chairs and more)! Comfy beds too!
The Lori and Mike are so nice and very easy to work with to book the condo. I don't think I have been anywhere where there were so many nice people, we met so many from the condos I will keep in contact with.
Two beautiful pools and not many people in them this time of year so very, very enjoyable!
Thank you so much Lori and Mike for sharing this beautiful place! I'll definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the ocean.
Liked least: Taxi drivers drive really fast!! Kinda scary!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing