We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photo City Tour A MUST DO”
Review of Land's End Tours

Land's End Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.99*
and up
Todos Santos and Pescadero Combo Tour from Los...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Land and Sea Tours are the perfect way to discover the different aspects of Los Cabos like its art, culture, history, flora, fauna, legends, flavors, photogenic sights - above and below the sea - in a small group with a personable tour guide, while our experienced photographer who is familiar with the region and who knows the best places to shoot, will capture your experience in beautiful photos for FREE, making your visit to Los Cabos truly memorable!
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were lucky as Feb is slow and got a private tour as there was no other people. The guide made it to what we like, explained Hotel California and played the music, kinda trivia fun. Todos Santos is worth the visit lots of festivals in this small town, lots to see cool little shops, the tour takes you everywhere plus no camera needed. The guide is your photo man, he took nice scene shots plus whatever photos we wanted and its all included in the price. They then email the photos to you to download and make CD or print all at no extra cost. Free Tequila tasting, like endless tasting : ). Starts in the afternoon and is very nice, you get to see an oasis in the desert. Very neat good for the family, couples or group.

1  Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandsEndTours, Owner at Land's End Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Wayne P,

Thank you very much for your "excellent" review of your Photo City Tour Magic Town. Nice to hear you enjoyed the personalized attention from your tour guide/photographer, the tequila, the magic town of Todos Santos, and the free pictures due to the promotion we had in February this year.

Best regards,

Customer Service
Land´s End Tours
Los Cabos, B.C.S., Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 47 reviews
"todos santos"
in 67 reviews
"city tour"
in 78 reviews
"tequila tasting"
in 59 reviews
"magical town"
in 17 reviews
"glass blowing factory"
in 32 reviews
"photo tour"
in 14 reviews
"hotel california"
in 29 reviews
"free photos"
in 7 reviews
"guide dennis"
in 7 reviews
"combo tour"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 16 reviews
"boat ride"
in 26 reviews
"tequila sunrise"
in 11 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 22 reviews
"great overview"
in 7 reviews
"blanket factory"
in 10 reviews
Filter

418 - 422 of 464 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took the Photo City Magic Town with Land's End Tours in February. This tour took us to the nearby town of Todos Santos, supposedly home to the Hotel California, made famous by the Eagles song. We walked around the town, guided by our tour guide Dennis; visited some very cool boutique hotels, including one that used to be an old jail; went to some unique art galleries and shops; visited a Catholic mission church and saw other areas in Todos Santos. There was plenty of opportunities to take photos, shop or whatever else you wanted to do. Our tour guide, Dennis, spoke good English and gave us a good history of the town and the places we visited. The reason this is called a photo tour is because Dennis takes photos of the guests during the tour. He captures the memories the for. When we finished the tour Dennis asked for our email addresses and said he would email us the photos. Nearly two weeks later I haven't received anything, so I think he must have forgotten… I'm not sure… Before leaving Todos Santos, he stopped for about an hour at the Hotel California and had something to ear. I was starving and the tacos and margaritas we ordered were delicious! This tour picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off when it was finished.

Thank samscholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandsEndTours, Owner at Land's End Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Sam Scholes,

First of all, thank you for your positive review of your Photo City Tour Magic Town of Monday February 4, 2013. We have sent you, and your friends Jenny and John, the pictures on Wednesday Feburay 6, 2013, so within 48 hours after your Photo City Tour.

Furthermore, we have received a message to join you as a friend on Facebook, meaning that the e-mail we have sent to you reached your e-mail account (perhaps it went straight to your junk mail of Google).

Today, Monday February 18, 2013, the day that your review was published on our TripAdvisor site, we have sent you again the e-mail with your pictures, and a copy to your friends asking them to forward our e-mail from their account as well, as we assume that they are on your safe list.

Could you please let us know on this same TripAdvisor site that you have received our/their e-mail with your pictures? This in order to let the TripAdvisor community know that we do send the pictures to our clients.

Thank you very much in advance and ave a nice day!

Best regards,

Customer Service
Land´s End Tours
Los Cabos, B.C.S., Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The glass bottom boat is interesting ... but you can't really see much through it! The ocean though is amazing as always with its wildlife or not ... like the pelicans which are begging food in the boats area or the seals swimming behind the boats. Our guide took us even further from land to see the humpback whales ... that was a bonus, not included in the package!!! But we were really close to the whales ...:)

Thank Flanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandsEndTours, Owner at Land's End Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Flanto:

Due to the weather conditions (it has been a little bit more cloudy and colder lately due to a nearby cold front), the visibility of the ocean water could be less than normal the case is. On a normal sunny day and with clear ocean water of the Sea of Cortez you can normally see through the glass bottom the big variety of tropical fish, like the yellowtail surgeonfish, the king angelfish, and the parrotfish, besides the underwater rock formations. We hope that despite the lack of visibility in the water, you loved the boat tour and that you have enjoyed the wild life like the pelicans, sea lions and the (bonus ;-)) humpback whales.

Thank you for your response and preference and we hope to welcome you again in Los Cabos.

Have a nice day,

Customer Service
Land's End Tours
Los Cabos, B.C.S., Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This tour is worth it but at price of 37 USD as full price is too expensive . Denis our guide from NL is very good and plesent He will take you thru the few but pretty streets of Todos Santos, don't forget to have a beer at hotel california.

Todos Santos is an expensive litte town made for GRINGOS so that is the bad part of it as we are in mexico aren't we?

Thanks!

Thank rollenterox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandsEndTours, Owner at Land's End Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear rollenterox,

First of all, thank you for your review “great tour and Denis our guide very good and cute!” , qualified as “Very good” on TripAdvisor. With respect to your review we would like to inform you, and like that the whole TripAdvisor´s Community, the following:

The full Price of the Photo City Tour Magic Town (Todos Santos) is 69.00 USD p.p., and not 37.00 USD p.p.. This was probably the special (time share) price you have paid at your resort The Grand Mayan. Our price of 69.00 USD is exactly the same one as all the other tour operators in Los Cabos charge for a tour to Todos Santos. Los Cabos is, due to its location on the most southern tip of the Peninsula of Baja California and the fact that it is the most exclusive tourism destination of our country, a little bit more expensive than other places in Mexico.

For example, the rate for a taxi (one way trip only) from your resort The Grand Mayan in San José del Cabo to Cabo San Lucas is 35.00 USD. Paying the amount of 37.00 USD p.p. in your case, so only 2.00 USD p.p. more, includes a complete guided Photo Tour with free time to Todos Santos, a round trip in an A/C luxury van, insurance, certified tour guide, photographer, and bottled water in your individual cooling bag.

Our tour guide Dennis took you through the main streets of the small and quaint town of Todos Santos (the population is approximately 5,000 people), with its beautiful views of the Desert Oasis and its historical center with buildings from the 19th Century.

Todos Santos has been declared by the Federal Mexican government as a Pueblo Mágico (Magic Town); an initiative led by Mexico´s Ministry of Tourism (SECTUR), in conjunction with other federal and state agencies, to promote a series of towns around Mexico that offer visitors a “magical” experience, e.g. of their natural beauty, cultural riches, or historical relevance.

Todos Santos, therefore, can be seen as a little magical town made by Mexicans for people all around the world who are interested in nature, culture and/or history. So not only for people from the United States of America (or as you stated in your review "for GRINGOS").

Furthermore, Todos Santos was in the top ten of Emerging Destinations the TripAdvisor Taveler´s Choice Awards 2010, stating that the TripAdvisor Community it sees as a tourism destination with a lot of potential.

Finally, other clients from the United States who took this tour in the last month think that Todos Santos is very authentic; please read the review “Todos Santos Photo Tour” of Senior Reviewer MNatalieN of January 9, 2013 and the review “Wonderful tours with a great guide” of Contributor mlaskowski83 of December 22, 2012.

Of course we truly appreciate your comments rollenterox and respect your point of view without any doubt. However, we do would like to point out to the rest of the TripAdvisor Community two things:

* Firstly, that the price (both the one you have paid as our full price) is totally at price in comparison with other tour operators and relatively inexpensive in comparison with taking a taxi; and
* Secondly, that the town of Todos Santos is considered to be an emerging, and authentic Mexican town both by the Mexican government as the majority of the TripAdvisor Community visited by a lot of people all over the world interested in nature, culture, and history of Mexico.

Best regards,

Customer Service
Land´s End Tours
Los Cabos, B.C.S., Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We just happened on the tour through Apple Vacations at the Barcelo. It was one of the highlights of the vacation in Cabo. The tour of Todos Santos was fantastic.
I would recommend this tour and tour company without a doubt. The tour director was excellent in his knowledge of the area, plants, the town and shops. We even saw a number of whales off the coast.
I would love to spend a few days in Todos Santos nice town.

Thank hgbrooks303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandsEndTours, Owner at Land's End Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear hgbrooks303,

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the combination of flora, fauna, history, culture, and shopping on your Photo City Tour Magic Town Todos Santos booked through your Apple representative Roberto, and of course you are more than welcome to join us for the next time on one of our other Photo Tours.

Best regards,

Customer Service
Land's End Tours
Los Cabos, B.C.S., Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land's End Tours also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Land's End Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing