We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of La Dolce San Jose

La Dolce San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Summerland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delish!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Who knew? Right around the corner from our hotel...what a great restaurant. It didn't look like much of a place but just try to get in there at night without a reservation. NoWay! The food and service was right on target and we were very happy with the service and the price as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlcsanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    93
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
432 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Would return in a heartbeat”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

LaDolce is located on the main square and is an inviting and charming restaurant with delicious food. I ordered the Spaghetti Bolognaise
but wanted a spicer sauce. David, our waiter, suggested the arrabiota (?) sauce and it was the absolute BEST sauce I have ever tasted. I will be scouring the internet trying to recreate this recipe.

We sat at an indoor table under a window to the square framing the huge lighted Christmas Tree in the plaza. It was the perfect setting and an outstanding, and reasonably priced restaurant. Nice wine list, too.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow, one of the best meals we had in San Jose”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place was really good. Reasonable prices and excellent food. All of our meals were excellent. Service was prompt. You could tell that locals and regulars frequent this place. Well worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tompbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our food and the atmosphere in the lovely town of San Jose del Cabo. The traditional Italian food was very good and the atmosphere in the courtyard was lovely. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Long Dining Experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I Visit Los Cabos at least once a year, and I frequent La Dolce. The staff is always good and accommodating, and the food is always tasty. The atmosphere is fun, there is a nice indoor seating section and lovely outdoor section. The one critique I have of this place is that it is a long dining experience. It takes a while for the food to be ready, so it is at least a two hour meal or longer. However, the food is delicious. The location is right in the square of San Jose which is beautiful and fun to walk around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaco30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce San Jose also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing