We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of La Dolce San Jose

La Dolce San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is great. Right in town plus you look in & its looks really small, but when you walk through they have a beautiful patio! its great & relaxing! the food is amazing & not that pricey. wood oven pizza & the pasta is good as well! they staff is really nice & would definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    93
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Best restaurant in Cabo by Far....I go at least 3 times everytime I'm there. You cannot beat this place whatsoever. Especially the atmosphere, wow. Oh and the dessert is awesome too. Especially the peaches Flambe

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stopped in after shopping around town... and had an amazing and very authentic Italian meal. After two weeks in mexico we were tired of mexican food and hoped for a good Italian meal. We had the Marguerita pizza which was perfectly prepared and some incredible and delicious tortellini. There was an acoustic guitarist playing music and the back patio was very pretty with fans everywhere to keep you cool. Loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, not the finest of Italian food.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the lasagna because the pizza was too big. That was presented in a crock with about 1/3 lbs in meat sauce poorer all over it. I had to go hunting for the pasta under all that slop. Served frozen butter with warm stale bread. Only good thing, was the overpriced glass of wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctdudette100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistantly great Italian food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been coming to La Dolce for 6 years, and always enjoy our time here. Last weekend we brought some guests and had a wonderful meal. We started with the Tortellini en brodo soup, fish carpaccio, spinach & arugula salad and a margarita pizza. For dinner we had seafood pasta, spaghetti bolognese and carbanara. Dessert was the flan (OK) and tiramisu (yummy!). Everything was wonderful and the service was great. We can't wait to return next season!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce San Jose also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing