We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly great Italian food!”
Review of La Dolce San Jose

La Dolce San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistantly great Italian food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been coming to La Dolce for 6 years, and always enjoy our time here. Last weekend we brought some guests and had a wonderful meal. We started with the Tortellini en brodo soup, fish carpaccio, spinach & arugula salad and a margarita pizza. For dinner we had seafood pasta, spaghetti bolognese and carbanara. Dessert was the flan (OK) and tiramisu (yummy!). Everything was wonderful and the service was great. We can't wait to return next season!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    95
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous pasta!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went here for dinner while in San Jose Del Cabo. My pasta was so delicious, I have had cravings for it since I got home! It is a cute little place, quite busy but service was efficient and pleasant. Tables are quite close together, but we started a conversation with the couple at the next table and had a lovely time! I would highly recommend it if you are in the mood for Italian while in San Jose del Cabo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spcohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not the same quality as the one in Cabo”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had our favorite pizza, with fresh basil, tomatos & shrimp... shrimp were tough and overcooked... definitely not the same care taken with orders as the restaurant with the same name in Cabo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank whidbeyIsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza on a Sunday afternoon!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've visited before but I failed to give these folks proper acknowledgement. We enjoyed the pizza (Darn Good!) and Caprese salad. The service was decent. I think the atmosphere is better in the evening, but no complaints. We had a nice quiet lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpmconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful Italian In Historic San Jose”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are in San Jose, and are tired of Mexican and seafood, don't miss La Dolce. Great ambiance in historic building in downtown. Great pizzas, and good standard Italian dishes. Great place for couples or to take the kids. Beautiful patio, and servers will bring you blankets in the cooler months. Reasonable prices for food and wine make this a great alternative to pricey resort meals!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce San Jose also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing